Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C

11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C

Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro is a true professional. With great performance thanks to a powerful processor, its convertible design combines the best of a tablet and notebook in one. You can enjoy the convenience, mobility and intuitive operation of a tab, or you can add a full-sized keyboard and touchpad. Productivity is boosted by 10-finger multi-touch capabilities as well as an S Pen and S Note, which lets you easily take notes, draw and more. Get the job done on the go with the ATIV Smart PC Pro.
Rating:
2.6 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
4 out of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Review 1 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor keyboard, bad screen, expensive

Posted09 September 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 September 2014
"Screen needed repairing twice for poor build quality and cable not installed correctly. Touch[ad mouse constantly changing to different Windows 8 applications when accidentally moving finger from off the pad across the side.
Screen keeps changing brightness constantly due to faulty ambient light sensor. which is the most annoying thing about the device.
The build quality of the device is really poor, the worst Samsung device Ive ever owned. Have had a Series 9 notebook, awesome, Galaxy S phones, all great. XE700, really was the worst investment in a device Ive ever made.
Genuinely really unhappy with this device."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unreliable - Disappointing

Posted06 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 August 2014
"Very unreliable - Failed on many aspects
I was among the first individuals to buy this PC here in the UK, with the hope to use it for my business. Have had endless problems which required each time having to send it for repairs, and being without it for days at a time. to the point that Ive learned to live with some of the issues it still has (pen no longer works, nor does the rear camera, etc...) given the amount of inconvenience resulting from having to send it away every time"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Unreliable - Quite a disappointment

Posted06 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 August 2014
"Very unreliable - Failed on many aspects
I was among the first individuals to buy this PC here in the UK, with the hope to use it for my business. Have had endless problems which required each time having to send it for repairs, and being without it for days at a time. to the point that Ive learned to live with some of the issues it still has (pen no longer works, nor does the rear camera, etc...) given the amount of inconvenience resulting from having to send it away every time"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very unreliable - Failed on many aspects

Posted06 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 August 2014
"I was among the first individuals to buy this PC here in the UK, with the hope to use it for my business. Have had endless problems which required each time having to send it for repairs, and being without it for days at a time. to the point that Ive learned to live with some of the issues it still has (pen no longer works, nor does the rear camera, etc...) given the amount of inconvenience resulting from having to send it away every time"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mine was dead right from the box

Posted15 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 May 2014
"I like the design of this gadget, but I was unable to check is performance, it failed to start: battery was defective, charged only to 1% and died."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
From Melbourne Australia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor design

Posted01 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 March 2014
"I have had this for about a year now and had all the same problems as the other review.The way it joins to keyboard is rubbish,loses connection all the time,the first one I had was that bad I returned it and had it replaced,it also gets very hot,the battery is failing after 12 months and cant be replaced and it freezes up all the time too.I wish I had never bought it."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely not the third iPad in the family...

Posted20 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February 2014
"You get much more than you bargained for... The weight is impressive and the screen so wide that you need a ladder when using it in portrait mode. The keyboard connectors are so touchy that the on/off windows sound makes almost for a song. Holding the screen in bed at night is quite a tricky, wherever you touch it is either a light sensor, on/off switch or other such silly thing, and you most certainly dont want the power plugged into the screen, because then it won't go into the keyboard again. You must - switch on the lights first and sort out this silly connector, or just dump the whole thing on the bedside table to be sorted out in the morning. Why would you want power anyway? For some, only 5h battery life appears still to be plenty. (It is also funny, when Samsung's very own updates won't install)
The good news is, as a PC substitute it works just like the real thing, and for presentations with clients it is the ultimate tool. Not only present and consume what others dump on your device, but make and create your own things. Once you sort out the software and organize things in an accessible way, this tablet is really is in it's element. Not minding the above, I basically just love the darn thing!
"
Pros: the best of 2 worlds combined., the pressure sensitive stylus
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
From Netherlands
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

XE700T1C

Posted10 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 July 2013
"WeI'm working with this Tablet now for 6 weeks and it is a fair deal. I don't want to say good for the price you pay!!
Pros:
- Detachable Keyboard
- Not to big to take it with you on the fly.
- Battery life.
Con:
- Not enough USB ports and the ports available the cable of the device is always in your way.
- Screen frame adjustment cannot go far so the angle (Max 10 degrees# using it as a PC is gives you neck pains.
- Charger plug is to small and bends.
- No ethernet socket #need to use USB ethernet socket.) this is were you use up all your USB ports.
- Included cradle has ethernet socket, but then you cannot use your keyboard.
- On/Off button is on the wrong place when holding it. By accident you might turn it off.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Look elsewhere!

Posted03 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 May 2013
"Steer clear of this slate! Seriously. Get something else. Bought 9 of these with the clamshell keyboard and have been regretting it every day since. The tablet on it's own is a powerful machine and will meet all your expectations when it come to performance but for the price it's expected. That's where the good points stop. This machine is ONLY useful as a tablet. so if you are happy to work without the clamshell keyboard that's fine.
in the 3 weeks since purchasing these I've already had 2 keyboards break. The body of the tablet is too heavy for the weak and flimsy hinge on the keyboard and eventually it just gives way. The tablet also doesn't keep a good connection with the keyboard so the slightest bump (ie. fast paced typing) results in the keyboard and mouse stopping functioning whilst windows 8 detects them again. It is impossible to use this device on a flight. Other times they both seem to just seem to stop functioning. Device manager shows that both keyboard and track pad are connected but neither generate any response. USB devices connected to the ports on the keyboard continue to work just not the mouse / keyboard themselves. The track pads all seem to have dead spots. sliding your finger at a consistent speed from 1 side to the other results in the mouse randomly stopping and then detecting your finger again but thinking you are trying to select and drag so you will be accidentally dragging your files all over the place. I hold out hopes for a product recall! The power button on the tablet has a tendency to not function leaving you fiddling like a fool just trying to get the thing to turn on!
Samsung also do not provide any recovery media (cd's etc) with the units and also don't provide you with a Windows COA. So you'll need to use a key finder to get your Windows 8 license key in case of a HDD failure / non booting system requiring a full re-install of Windows 8. The recovery partition pre-installed onto the HDD also doesn't recover the machine to the factory state. After a recovery the recovery partition become visible meaning that the files it contains can accidentally be deleted which would ruin any hopes of factory recovery in the future.
And all this in just 3 weeks. I dread what the future has in store. After so many years working in the IT industry i don't think I've ever been this dissapointed with a purchase before. £1000+ per unit poorly spent."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
Customer Avatar
From Cambridge, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fabulous mobile powerhouse

Posted23 May 2013
Posted23 May 2013
"I was looking for a machine to use both at home (for web browsing, email, skype, video playback, etc) and for work. I wanted 3G and wifi, a real keyboard, good batterylife, a high resolution touchscreen, an intel processor, and a decent amount of storage. I'm quite demanding, I know. I looked at other ultrabooks and tablets but they're just too compromised. The Ativ PC Pro (700T1C) meets all my needs - in fact, since getting it a few days ago I've been using it pretty much exclusively. It really is a delight to use."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, connectivity, battery life
Cons: quite heavy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro.
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is good concept but lack of memory

Posted15 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 April 2013
"I have bought this item for general use was think to use this to replace the iPAD, generally it has good performance, however, the only downside is Windows tend to be memory hungry, it use up 90% of harddisk space, so it keep getting message of running out of harddisk space. Also the RAM is low as well with Windows 8.
Very disappointed with this big flaw on the design.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lack of harddisk space, low ram
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro.
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet with an excellent screen.

Posted16 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 January 2013
"This is a great tablet. The screen is as you would expect from Samsung. The Samsung update and recovery software is really good and made an upgrade of the SSD to 256GB easy. The stylus works really well and is suited to windows 8. The performance is really good. The cases are coming out soon which I desperately need for protection and some kind of stand.
The only bad point about this device is the 64GB SSD which leaves about 10GB free space. Ideally 128GB would be fine to install programs and media could go on the microSD. That said its easy to change.
"
Pros: great screen, hdmi out
Cons: a bit expensive, small ssd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro.
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

pricey tablet, ridiculously heavy keyboard

Posted12 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 December 2012
"The tablet has a tendency to get quite hot, especially near the vents, but also on the screen.
The device is very quick and responsive. The storage side of things is deplorable as you only end up with
10-15Gb of free space of the 64Gb - this should have been made clear. Furthermore, you cannot change SDD drive to rectify the problem.
The keyboard presents an extremely heavy addition and I would advise to buy a laptop instead.
Surprisingly, although the tablet has a USB3 socket the keyboard add two USB2 sockets, not USB3!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro.
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product, first generation though so a few issues are inevitable.

Posted22 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 November 2012
"I received mine a few days ago and I am thoroughly impressed so far,
It's extremely fast for day to day activities, Sketching multiple high res layers in Sketchbook Pro is a breeze.
Pros:
Excellent screen, resolution is more than enough
Powerful, all my needs are met, I haven't tried really heavy programs yet but I have a desktop for that.
Video playback is excellent
Speakers are pretty darn good for inbuilt ones
Cons:
- My tablet seems to have a problem with the brightness of the screen - It can't be adjusted, will be ringing Samsung next week about this.
- Palm rejection in certain apps is inadequate, Sketching is quite cumbersome as you need to keep the digitizer nib within 10mm of the screen at all times or your palm will start to draw! However programs like One-Note are great as they don't allow capacitive drawing if you have a digitizer pen.
- Battery life seems about 5 hours at the moment, which is low. Most likely due to the screen being stuck on full brightness!
The HDD space issue... yeah 64GB isn't much but once you get rid of Samsung Bloatware I had 46GB of free space, at any rate, you should never expect the full HDDs worth of space, especially on a computer with a full OS (x85/x64) - That's what memory cards and cloud storage is for, Tablets aren't for storing photo's."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: 1st gen issue prone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 11.6” ATIV Tab 7 64GB SSD XE700T1C
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro.
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The small size hard drive is a deal breaker

Posted20 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 November 2012
"I have bought this PC and received it on Saturday, which gave me the chance to play with it fully. While every other aspect of that machine was really good, including responsiveness, smoothness, user experience, design, etc..., one thing was enough to decompensate for all this, is the size of the hard drive. I knew that, as a business user, I would struggle with only 64GB hard drive. I also expected that it would actually have a little less than 64GB of free memory (by the time you account for programs and so on. What I did not expect was that the minute you have the machine up and running, after going through the installation process, one is left with ONLY 14 of the 64GB of free memory. Yes you heard that right, only 14. To me this was a deal breaker, and - with great disappointment - I am having to return the machine back to the seller, and try to buy one from outside the UK. According to Samsung UK, only 64GB versions are being released in the UK, while elsewhere (US, EU, etc...), you mainly find the 128GB version. I do not understand why, and feel very frustrated about this decision."
Pros: nice design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very low memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.