Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC

12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC

 
Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Review 1 for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Customer Avatar
MartynUK
From UK, Somerset
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just get one!

Posted30 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March 2013
"I debated with myself do I try one of these or stick with Windows. I am glad I took the plunge.
The first thing you notice is the speed. After using this, windows seems so slow. It boots in seconds, is the easiest laptop you will ever set up and runs at light speed. Forget all the hype about "it won't run MS Office" or other windows programs. If like me, you work out how much time you actually spend "not" browsing, you realise that you don't really need them anyway. Google docs and sheets takes care of the office, cloud print means you can print off just about anything, you can view photo's and listen to music offline, and choose from thousands of apps to make your laptop do just about anything.
I use this as my main PC now because I couldn't stand the drop in speed of anything else.
Don't just think about one of these, Just get one!
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Customer Avatar
soundman
From birmingham england
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My samsung ultrabook is great but has some down fulls

Posted03 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 February 2013
"bought my ultrabook to use for university but it won't connect to the university server as it is running microsoft system. I have to send all my work to my fathers computer by e-mail and then send it to uni from there,which defeats the object."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Customer Avatar
Clik Photo
From West Sussex, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for anyone on the Go.

Posted21 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 November 2012
"The Samsung Chromebook is perfect for anyone on the go, having used a traditional laptop and tablets the Chromebook is the only device that can be used daily as a replacement for my Windows laptop.
The best features are the near instant boot up (beat that Windows) and always on connectivity using the built-in SIM card, meaning I can work anywhere, anytime.
I was so impressed with Chrome that only a week after purchase I trasnfered my buisness email to Google Apps and the intigration is seemless and perfect when working with the Chromebook.
I fully recomend this for anyone on the go who wants the benefits of a traditional laptop without the restrictions of a Windows machine."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Customer Avatar
nilreb
From London, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Few days in and ....

Posted14 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August 2012
"Been using cloud like box and dropbox for a while but this is whole different level of cloud it's all in, but really easy to use...half weight of normal laptop..so few days in and well well worth the money..downsides quite minor, plugs a bit fussy and screen just about ok..upside is so fast to be online amazing, great value.."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no samsung case to purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Customer Avatar
Surprised&Delighted!
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes traditional PCs redundant in 99% of use cases

Posted24 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 July 2012
"I've used one for a month now and I hate having to use my Windows-based laptops now. Where the Chromebook is fast, light and elegant, my Windows laptops are heavy, sluggish, unresponsive and deeply frustrating.
The main hurdle facing prospective purchasers is the idea of life without local applications. Using a Chromebook shows you that this hurdle is an illusion - unless you have a highly specialised use case, you simply won't miss anything. Instead, you'll gain an extremely fast, responsive and stable interface to a device that is light and lasts all day on a single battery charge.
I expected this to be a novel science experiment that would, in time, be relegated to some younger relative with less demanding computing needs. Instead, I now look for ways to migrate all of my activities to the Chromebook and away from my Windows laptops."
Pros: Lightweight, lightning fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 12.1" XE550C22 Series 5 Chrome-based PC
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Performance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Design 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.