Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung ATIV Smart PC

Samsung ATIV Smart PC

 
Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 5(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung ATIV Smart PC
Review 1 for Samsung ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
Dunk
From Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Posted19 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 July 2013
"I have owned this device since it came out and only have 2 issues with it, the HDD is not big enough for the programs I design and sometimes the MicroSD loses write permissions. Other than that, this was a fantastic buy"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, quick boot, excellent camera, easy to use, reliable
Cons: small ssd, microsd loses write ability
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
HMX-H300BP
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
4GB SDHCClass 4Memory Card
 
 
 
22” S22A200B Series 2 Professional Monitor
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
IceWarrior
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good start the next generation will be better

Posted04 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 November 2013
"I never expected this to run like an i5 but it handles Office 2013 with ease, even complex spreadsheets.
Battery life is great.
Only one gripe:
Please sort out the connector with the next version I get annoyed with the keyboard disconnecting half way through a word!! then reconnecting for no reason.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works great with office 2013, wacomm digitiser
Cons: poor keyboard connector
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
SUN SOI
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Strictly for working purposes

Posted29 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 October 2013
"This samsung ativ smart pc tablet I find is more for working purposes. Anyone needing it for laptop replacements or keep notes on, possibly studying, doing projects on microsoft it's perfect. What i find it lacks the ability to easily access fun apps. The games, the movie watching, the relaxing time consuming wonderful games! First you have to have an account for x box if you don't have one you have to make one using a microsoft account "live." Now when it's time to watch videos you have to fully download the adobe flash player, if it's not already installed mine wasn't install. This is my first ever tablet when i got it i was expecting it to do everything! i mean everything at the tip of my fingers. If i wanted to watch a video or play a game i expected easy access but it didn't have that. It's strictly for working purposes or school and higher level institutes. I have to find time to download the adobe flash player and make an x box account. Downloading apps is at times annoying it doesn't always download at hand it goes on to 'pending' then 'downloading.' I don't know if it is cause I expect to download many at once. Anyone has a guide to using the tablet please send a link or something,the booklet has insufficient information. The touch screen is perfect it's so fast by the touch of my finger i can access anything once i download i and go through the very long process of downloading the app. The desktop link makes me feel as if i am using my own laptop it's really like a pc. I need a more explained guide on how to use the tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: time consuming
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
Sad Sam
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable

Posted02 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 April 2014
"When it works its graet. But I have a lot of trouble&#59; first the mecha had to be replaced. And now, like before,sometimes the device doesnt start&#59; the screen stays black after starting. I cannot rely on the PC to work when I need it. I am very disappointed."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
Nick
From Dubai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very slow

Posted08 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 July 2013
"computer is very slow even for web browsing. Any celeron based computer is faster. Not value for money."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.