Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC

11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC

 
Rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
13 out of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
Review 1 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not worth a dime

Posted26 June 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 June 2014
"This table it complete junk. It crashes constantly and then gets stuck rebooting. Just Google all the issues with it. Heed my warning, spend your money on something that is reliable"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bit of kit.

Posted14 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 June 2014
"I think its great. Im not a heavy gamer or too busy on it but i do use it most of the time. Now that i have got my head around Windows 8 I find the whole machine really easy to use. the only slight problem is that its a bit top heavy but the case I bought solves that.
Im struggling to make it sync with my other Samsung items but think it is probablly more to do with them than this computer!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Pricey

Posted27 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 March 2014
"This tablet is too pricey with a very slow performance."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Review Summary

Posted03 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 May 2014
"i cant access anything on my computer and cant even get into the store I spent lots of money on this item and im now regretting it"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable

Posted02 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 April 2014
"When it works its graet. But I have a lot of trouble&#59; first the mecha had to be replaced. And now, like before,sometimes the device doesnt start&#59; the screen stays black after starting. I cannot rely on the PC to work when I need it. I am very disappointed."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So close to the perfect laptop/tablet hybrid........but design error lets it down.

Posted07 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 February 2014
"Being a patient type of person I love this machine! But those easily frustrated may end up throwing it out of the window.
Three manufacturing design flaws make it hard to use;
1. The keyboard dock does not lock in place properly after some use, this causes it to keep disconnecting from the screen/tablet making the keyboard and touchpad stop working, (especially if the unit is moving like in a car/train/plane etc.)
2. The screen/tab is much heavier than the keyboard dock so tends to tip backwards on any uneven surface.
3. The touchpad is extremely sensitive and can work on the slightest hint of contact.
Software problems can be fixed with updates but some are too strange to be believed;
1. Shut the unit via the hinge and it goes into sleep mode, open it up again and the touchpad will not scroll, you have to use the touchscreen.
2. WIFI will randomly not find networks it had the day before, reboot required.
3. The amount of software that comes with it will almost fill the hard drive (64GB) leaving little space for media.Thankfully there is a MicroSD card (64GB) for that BUT the SD card doesn't work with the Libraries so any movies/music has to be temporarily transferred to the Libraries on C drive to work with the preinstalled players on win8 system.......weird!
4. On screen keyboard obliterates half the screen and doesn't even have the courtesy to adjust the position of the search bar/input box you have selected to put text in. You must move the keyboard around the screen to avoid the cursor position.
In general I love the versatility of this machine and have used it on flights as a tablet for movies + games etc. and while travelling for work with emails and net.
So many plus points; screen clarity, battery life, lightweight, adequate processing speed, windows desktop and Win 8 systems, full keyboard, stereo front facing speakers, good cameras front and back, 3 USB ports + mini HDMI, SIM card slot, Micro SD etc. etc.
Would like to recommend this to every one but cannot due to the above flaws."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good start the next generation will be better

Posted04 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 November 2013
"I never expected this to run like an i5 but it handles Office 2013 with ease, even complex spreadsheets.
Battery life is great.
Only one gripe:
Please sort out the connector with the next version I get annoyed with the keyboard disconnecting half way through a word!! then reconnecting for no reason.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works great with office 2013, wacomm digitiser
Cons: poor keyboard connector
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Strictly for working purposes

Posted29 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 October 2013
"This samsung ativ smart pc tablet I find is more for working purposes. Anyone needing it for laptop replacements or keep notes on, possibly studying, doing projects on microsoft it's perfect. What i find it lacks the ability to easily access fun apps. The games, the movie watching, the relaxing time consuming wonderful games! First you have to have an account for x box if you don't have one you have to make one using a microsoft account "live." Now when it's time to watch videos you have to fully download the adobe flash player, if it's not already installed mine wasn't install. This is my first ever tablet when i got it i was expecting it to do everything! i mean everything at the tip of my fingers. If i wanted to watch a video or play a game i expected easy access but it didn't have that. It's strictly for working purposes or school and higher level institutes. I have to find time to download the adobe flash player and make an x box account. Downloading apps is at times annoying it doesn't always download at hand it goes on to 'pending' then 'downloading.' I don't know if it is cause I expect to download many at once. Anyone has a guide to using the tablet please send a link or something,the booklet has insufficient information. The touch screen is perfect it's so fast by the touch of my finger i can access anything once i download i and go through the very long process of downloading the app. The desktop link makes me feel as if i am using my own laptop it's really like a pc. I need a more explained guide on how to use the tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: time consuming
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Posted19 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 July 2013
"I have owned this device since it came out and only have 2 issues with it, the HDD is not big enough for the programs I design and sometimes the MicroSD loses write permissions. Other than that, this was a fantastic buy"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, quick boot, excellent camera, easy to use, reliable
Cons: small ssd, microsd loses write ability
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
HMX-H300BP
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
4GB SDHCClass 4Memory Card
 
 
 
22” S22A200B Series 2 Professional Monitor
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
From Dubai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very slow

Posted08 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 July 2013
"computer is very slow even for web browsing. Any celeron based computer is faster. Not value for money."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
From Hampton, London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst PC I've ever bought

Posted07 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 June 2013
"Whilst using the pc as a tablet is still an enjoyable experience when I try to use the device as a laptop it becomes utterly useless.
The battery frequently goes flat.unless you actually switch the device off because it interprets movement in the joint between screen and keyboard as a reason to come out of sleep mode.
The screen frequently "loses" the keyboard. Sometimes halfway through typing something. Or it will lose the cursor and you have to frantically use your finger util it remembers it has a cursor.
Things are so bad I have basically stopped using the device and am back to using my old windows 7 laptop even though it over heats frequently. At least I can get actual work done!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
This review is from Samsung ATIV Smart PC.
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has its flaws, but I love it nevertheless

Posted07 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 March 2013
"I've now had the tablet for over two months and couldn't live without it (I use it for study on the move). The S Pen and its outstandingly accurate handwriting recognition are my favourite feature - I can have a PDF open in the Reader app on one side and the One Note app on the other and take notes using the s pen. It is too big and heavy to hold in one hand, but for note taking the wide screen is great.
I have had none of the keyboard docking problems some users report, but I don't use the keyboard dock very often. I did have a lot of problems to at first with the touch screen going black, and the tablet being unable to "wake up" from sleep - but these turned out to be software issues. I have had no problems since Samsung technical services reinstalled Windows and updated drivers from scratch, with the added bonus that I got my tablet free from all pre-installed bloatware.
Performance is ok, but for that price I would have expected something a bit faster. On the other hand, the battery life is awsome. My biggst "gripe" is that the size of the hard drive is very paltry at 64GB - half of that is taken up just by the operating system and essential software."
Pros: Bright display, handwriting recognition, battery life
Cons: hard drive to small, performance a bit underpowered
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finally a useful tablet

Posted14 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 November 2012
"Fantastic product, packs a full WIndows experience including full desktop with "legacy" apps compatibility. Run Outlook, Office, and any other software like on a laptop with the convenience of a tablet.
Excellent battery life, no overheating, useful digitizer pen to take handwritten notes with OneNote.
Only problem is the keyboard dock tends to disconnect itself from the tablet even when it's locked, and screen resolution could be higher. Also would be good if the keyboard dock had an extra battery.
"
Pros: Lightweight, battery life, productive, versatile, windows 8
Cons: Not high def, flimsy keyboard dock
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 11.6" XE500T1C ATIV Smart PC
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
6 out of 8 recommend this product
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.