Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor

WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor

Take the easy step to more and better connections. The Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor lets you connect your Samsung TV, home entertainment system or Blu-ray player to the internet. Thanks to Smart Hub, you can also link all your entertainment devices for easy and versatile control. You’ll also be able to stream content from compatible mobile phones, Note PCs and digital cameras using AllShare.
Rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
57 out of 67(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Review 1 for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Customer Avatar
From Brighton, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features good, poor reliability.

Posted10 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 November 2013
"Very good idea to add wireless to the Smart TV at a very good price. The wireless signal performance is very good. Yet the performance with the TV is poor. (Although advertised to work with the TV we have the UE32F5300AK ) the wireless device itself will occasionally reset causing the TV to default back to its wired connection port(Doesn't have a wire hence the wireless card). so you have to go back though the menu and tell it to use the wireless then go back into your program. When it is working great, but when it goes on its funny turn at least twice during any day of using it then very bad and frustrating. Have requested information from Samsung but it might just have to go back to the place we brought it."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Customer Avatar
From Grays Thurrock
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A big disappointmen!

Posted14 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 August 2013
"My LCD User Manual for Series 5 TV's say that I can " connect my TV through a standard wireless router or modem...first attach LAN Adapter...etc". but although I followed instructions I could not connect to my router which runs on my Virgin Media cable. I now find that my TV is incompatible with the device! Quite sad!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Customer Avatar
From milton keynes
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so simple

Posted01 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 June 2013
"product is so simple to install and use.It opens up an entirely new way of viewing favourites such as love film,twitter,only just installed it an hour or so ago,and if I can do it(60yrs old) anyone can,love it"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Customer Avatar
From nn46jh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm pretty switched on to technology, but have never before used smart tv, until now! wow, what a simple but effective change, great product, so far!

Posted26 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 May 2013
"Great product, would now only get a smart tv in future.......love the world it opens up..... Just one thing some simple instructions in the pack would have been useful, as I attached the dongle, all working fine, but was confused as to what the "other" cable was for! Seems so obvious now that its an extension!!...might be worth clarifying for those like me!!!....overall fantastic though...."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Customer Avatar
From melbourne victoria
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

did not register on tv

Posted09 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 January 2013
"didnt work on australian tv was told it was compatable e550 model"
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations, didnt work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor
Based on the average of (64) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
55 out of 62 recommend this product
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Performance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Design 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.