Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine

WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine

Revolutionise your laundry with a Samsung ecobubble™ washing machine. It delivers gentler cleaning with great results, even at energy-saving lower temperatures. Meanwhile, the sophisticated Smart Check allows you to use your smartphone to find and resolve problems with your machine. And, with Stain Away, you can remove troublesome stains with maximum effectiveness and less impact on your clothes.
Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine
Review 1 for WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
From Kent
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my ecobubble

Posted19 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February 2014
"This is my first ever automatic washing machine. I bought this after 30 odd years of my beloved twin tubs ( you can't seal bottled fruit in an automatic!# and I was a bit apprehensive but I'm now in what I hope is my forever home and there were the fixings for an automatic, I thought go ahead. I chose this as it was the Which? best buy and it hasn't let me down. Clothes are definitely cleaner although I have found a few small towelling products seem to be more frayed, is the cotton cycle too long or were my towels just getting old anyway? I now put little towels and flannels in a washbag and they're absolutely fine. Only gripe is that mentioned by another reviewer, no matter how carefully I close the drawer, the fabric conditioner just disappears before the last rinse. I don't want to have to be on the ball and hover waiting for the last rinse to start and then dive in before the water starts flowing , I want to just come back and find the whole thing done. Is there an inner storage place where the fabric conditioner goes or is this a design fault? Also, there is no 50 degree cycle which I like for sheets. Anyhow, I'm still in love with the cleanliness of my clothes and the ease of use of an automatic.I also love the little tune at the end and wonder if it has a name. #It sounds like something we dance to at country dancing)."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: fabric conditioner disappears, there is no 50 degree cycle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
From Northampton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Trouble with the Ecobubble

Posted04 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 February 2014
"Got this machine about 5 months ago a replacement for my trusted bosh which had just got to old. At first yes great washed well and thought this is fantastic, but about 3 months in started to squeal when spinning so ok I thought get the engineer out as it came with a 5 year warranty, engineer came fiddled about in the back and hey presto it stopped the squealing. However I am currently sitting waiting for the engineer again as it's squealing again it's driving me mad this machine is less than 6 months old and has had two visits from the engineer so far I'm very disappointed to be honest , looks like a quality product but sadly in this case it is not."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
From doncaster uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic washer

Posted25 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 January 2014
"I am so pleased with this washer my washing is smelling fresher and is looking cleaner some of the wash programmes are long but I find the daily programme is just right for us the only thing I don't like is when you but the fabric condioner in it seems to disappear you cant see it the the draw I like the tune when the wash has finished it is very quiet and like the fact that you can see how long the wash has got to it finishes."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF80F5E5U4W 8kg 1400rpm ecobubble™ Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic machine - well worth the extra money

Posted15 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December 2013
"We replaced a well used washing machine with a cheap 8 kg machine and had nothing but problems with it. After another fault, we bought this machine, taking the risk of paying double the money than our last machine.
I don't regret it. I have to often check that it's on due to the quietness of the machine. I was sitting next to the machine whilst cleaning the french door listening to the radio when I realised it was spinning it's last spin. That's how quiet it is.
Clothes come out cleaner than my previous machine and I haven't changed anything - apart from the machine!
The only thing I don't like about this machine is that is automatically switches off once it's finished washing. The diddy tune it plays at the end is a great reminder but if you don't hear it, your washing can be sitting in the machine for a long time - especially if like me - you haven't heard it do it's final spin and know that it's nearly time to put the washing out.
I didn't give it full stars for the design as the outlet pipe is in the middle of the machine and can't be moved and due to this, it hits my outlet pip to the outside and therefore can't be pushed as far back as my previous machine and it's not flush with my dishwasher and slightly sticking out.
Otherwise, will recommend this to other people."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.