Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine

WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine

Revolutionise your laundry with a Samsung ecobubble™ washing machine. It delivers gentler cleaning with great results, even at energy-saving lower temperatures. Meanwhile, the sophisticated Smart Check allows you to use your smartphone to find and resolve problems with your machine. And, with Stain Away, you can remove troublesome stains with maximum effectiveness and less impact on your clothes. <img src="/ie/consumer/flagship/WF70F5E0W4WEU/880.jpg" alt="Wash Cool, Save Energy A Revolution in Washing" Now you can wash just as effectively in cool as in warm water. The Samsung washing machine with ecobubble™ technology. It saves energy with every load and is a revolution in washing. Wash Cool. Save energy. <br
Rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
70 out of 79(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Review 1 for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Fluid Clwyd
From Clwydian Hills
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Revolutionary machine

Posted29 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November 2013
"Our new WF70 has more than lived up to expectations. The eco bubble technology is what appealed to us and we are getting excellent results at both 20C and 30C. The machine is quiet and stylish and we also like the cheerful tunes it plays at the beginning and end of programmes!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Ellie
From Kent
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive, but.................

Posted17 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 October 2013
"Yes, it is quieter, yes, it has a bigger drum and yes it is good value for money. Oh, and yes, my washing comes out drier and smelling nice and clean! However.............is it me, or has anyone else noticed that the machine takes the fabric softener down with the main wash liquid? This was the main reason I bought a new machine as I was fed up 'babysitting' the old one, having to time it just right to put in the fabric conditioner! So, unless someone can tell me that the softener is 'held' somewhere until it is time to be fed into the machine, I'm afraid I am rather dissapointed!"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, takes fab con down with main wash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Becs 69
From South Wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice looking but .......

Posted18 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 November 2013
"Had this machine for about one month and so far not impressed. There are many different cycle's but I have yet to find one that washes my clothes clean. With all my previous machines the 40 degree wash will clean my clothes but not on this one, even on 60 degree it doesn't get the stains out. The fifteen minute wash, turns out to be longer as it has a low spin so you have to put it on spin again. I like the look of it and it has a large drum. I have no problem with the flashing lights and quite like the tune it plays at the end to let you know its finished but in the grand scheme of things they are irrelevant and I just want clean clothes which I 'm not getting from this machine."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
SEA263
From Sussex, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Machine snags and wears clothes out

Posted14 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 March 2014
"Had this machine 2 weeks now - so far its shrunk several items (washed on cold and with 400 spin). Clothes come out of the machine looking a lot older than when they went in - i believe this is due to the spin - either the holes in the drum are sharp and causing the clothes to bobble/snag/appear worn - or its the extra long spin times. The new 'clean technology' works well, and clothes clean well but i believe the spin is damaging them. There also far too many lengthy cycles for washes that last up to 2-3 hours (most of them) - why would anyone want to wash their clothes for that length of time?? Also on the shorter 15, 20 or 30 min cycles it does 3 rinces!! Why is this necessary? After you ignore all of these, the remaining programs you can actually use are just a few - daily wash - 50 mins, 15min quick wash, which only works on the cotton cycle, so hardly delicate.. and the wool or hand wash cycles…..the 'dark' wash lasts 1.5 hours, the synthetics is 2 hours - i have read the entire manual and use the machine on every program and i am not mistaken.. I've also checked the condition of clothes before putting them in the machine and after and i've noticed the difference.."
Pros: cleans well, attractive design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, damages clothes, cycles too long, spin is making clothes appear worn out
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
duckie05
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

machine quality poor build too flimsy for job doors faulty,noisy & unstable when spinning

Posted02 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 December 2013
"although the wash isn't bad,the machine is so poorly made that doors (had to have 1 replaced after 1 week)which made no real difference as machine rattles so badly when spinning that whole new machine delivered.no good back to rattlely door & shaking machine.hopeless .technician who replaced door said they were having to be relaced all the time,sometimes up to 8 a day.design fault,catches made too small !!!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad build too flimsy not fit for purpose
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Unlucky machine
From LEEDS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY LOUD ON FAST SPIN {DOOR RATTLES}

Posted16 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 September 2013
"THIS MACHINE IS VERY LOUD WHAT IS THE PROBLEM TELLING THE TRUTH HURTS"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WF70F5E0W4W 7kg 1400rpm ecobubble Washing Machine
Based on the average of (73) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
68 out of 73 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.