Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine

Samsung’s 12kg ecobubble™ VRT washing machine gives you efficient, quiet and long-lasting washing for all your laundry needs. ecobubble™ technology means that washing at energy-saving lower temperatures still gives the same great results as warm water. Meanwhile, the large 12kg capacity lets you wash all your laundry at once. With Vibration Reduction Technology, you can also clean clothes peacefully with less noise and vibration. And, thanks to the anti-limescale heater and durable Digital Inverter Motor, this reliable washing machine also gives you peace of mind.
Rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
96 out of 100(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Review 1 for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
kellydog
From cornwall
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has transformed my laundering

Posted01 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 July 2013
"The huge loads and superb washing results, and quicker washes have cut down laundry time by half! Also uses much less detergent. I've even washed a kingsize duvet successfully! It has met all my needs, is very quiet and balanced, and is a happy little machine - it plays a tune at the end of each load!"
Pros: large capacity, quick washes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Darren
From Surrey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 'little' big unit

Posted03 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 December 2011
"Absolutely love this washing machine. Works great, user friendly and very quiet indeed. The 15 minute eco wash is great, washing clothes to a good standard. Only thing I noticed is that you can not increase the spin speed any higher than 800 on that cycle, so the clothes are still soaking wet. I just run the clothes on a 1400 spin cycle straight away and is fine. Delayed start is good although it shows you the delay end time so you need to calculate the wash time and work out how many hours from there.
Huge 12kg drum but the unit is the same dimensions as a normal washing machine. I have washed a few double duvets which have come out really clean. Because of the larger drum, I am able to reduce the amount of washes I do every week. The door feels a bit flimsy and it does not feel like it is closed properly. The door is also very light but I am sure the hinge will take quite a lot of strain/pressure.
It was a choice between a Bosch and Samsung, of which the later was more expensive, but I thought I would give it a go as it came with a 5 year warranty and 10 year motor warranty.
It certainly is a product I would recommend but I would wait for the price to go down a bit more before purchasing. A few friends have already bought it on test driving mine!
Just need to wait and see if Samsung bring out a matching A+ tumble dryer and it is priced very reasonably (hint hint!)."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Glenfield-shopper
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted06 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 January 2012
"I like the machine, its built well, I am sure will last a long time. I particualy like the 12KG capacity, and the eco foaming (bubble) technology, really does give the clothes a good clean.
The display is easy to read, and the machine is easy to use. It's very quiet too, and dark garments cycle is handy!
The 1400rpm spin is also good, as it dries the clothes well, and means less time in the dryer, though you have to seperate the load into 2 in order to fit it all in. Maybe Samsung can make a new Vented 12KG dryer to replace my 6KG Hotpoint. Thats a Point, I always purchased Hotpoint machines, but when I saw this, I just loved it, from the guarantee period & the big display and chunky door. I would really recommend Samsung to friends.
There are a few bad points though, which maybe just me being picky, but I think Samsung should address these. There is no 50C temperature choice. I would always use 50C for my cottons washes on my old machine. Looking back, the machine cleans the clothes better than the old one, even when I use 40C, though I still would like to see 50C added, for further choice of temperature.
The machine also for the price lacks a few extra cycles that I would maybe like to see in future, a shirts cycle seems common on most machines now, that will wash sweat & dirt from collars of shirts in a 60C wash which also prevents creasing. A towels cycle, a wash at 95C to boil those white towels and keep them looking white, soft and fluffy, Prehaps using more water for better rinsing.
I would also like to see the Bedding cycle temperature increased to 60C, as I am aware bedding can hold viruses, and bacteria and living organisms. These aren't all washed out at 40C, and 60C is required to clean those out. I wash my bedding using the 60C cotton wash now, but would love to see the bedding cycle increased to 60C for better cleaning performance and kill of germs, all bedding & most Duvets can be washed at 60C too!
I would also like to see a 6 rinse added to the number of rinses, as 5 isn't always enough especially when washing a large load using eco bubble.
Overall though, the features that are already on the machine are good."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to use, eco friendly, quiet
Cons: little expensive, a few cycles lack hot temperatures, cant choose 50c, leaves soap on clothes when using eco bubble
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
Angel
From Aberdeen
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but spin cycle more noise and vibration than expected

Posted02 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 January 2013
"After having looked and lots of machines in relation to noise levels we decided to buy this machine, as we have open plan lounge/kitchen.
While its a great washing machine with excellent washing features, We are very disappointed with the noise/vibration on the spin cycle.
The machine vibrates so much that the drawer opens :(
Its level on the floor and an engineer already visited regarding a leaking door during the first 4 weekes of use, so its position etc has been checked.
If we heard it operating prior to purchase, I think we would not have purchased it, as noise levels were the main reason for buying it."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Customer Avatar
disabledbutrying
From Scarborough
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst machine to Date

Posted11 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 June 2013
"The machine shakes,vibrates, and is very noisy when on any spinning cycle
The machine emits long sequences of buzzing when on a 95C setting wash
The machine displays wash times which do not reflect the actual wash time some taking 60 minutes more
The machine is not quiet when on any spinning part of a programme
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WF1124XAC 12kg 1400rpm Ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
Based on the average of (96) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
92 out of 95 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.