Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard

VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard

Enhance your Smart TV experience with the Samsung VG-KBD2000 Smart Wireless Keyboard. Accessing the internet with Smart Hub has never been easier. You can write social network messages and emails or enter web addresses quickly, easily and comfortably. Bluetooth 2.1 connectivity lets you get connected with no hassle and type from wherever you want, whether you need to be at your desk or relaxing on the sofa. Free yourself from cables with wireless typing.
Rating:
2.519 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
13
9 out of 22(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Review 1 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good hardware - terrible implementation

Posted07 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 April 2014
"The keyboard itself is ok but it dosnt work with the majority of Samsung apps. Apps like YouTube, Netflix etc dont recognise the keyboard, making the whole thing next to useless. Avoid."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Simply Ineffective

Posted23 March 2014
Posted23 March 2014
"I bought this keyboard simply to grind through app user names and passwords using a keyboard instead of having to go through the torture of using the smart hub controller that came with my F7100 LED TV (which is a phenomenal TV, by the way). However, this keyboard accomplishes none of that, and in fact is probably even a clunkier interface than the remote. In addition, I thought I would try using it as an interface with the net, and found the mouse to be unresponsive and skiddish at best. the only functional positive I can think of is that the bluetooth connectivity is easy and solid, although with the lack of effective functionality does not really matter.
This is frankly a poor product even though it is well built and physically a nice design. Although not my usual style to return products that are not "broken", back it goes."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, well constructed
Cons: Did not meet expectations, fails to deliver on obvious intent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not compatible with my 1 year old Samsung SmartTV - very frustrating

Posted16 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February 2014
"It's not very clear when you buy this product that you have to have very specific models to be compatible. If you just glance the specs it says from LED F6400 series, and mine is a 7000 so I thought it would be fine. It's only after spending several hours trying to get it working and reading around on the net that I found out that my TV is in fact a D7000 - and not compatible. It sounds completely daft that a new-ish hi-end Samsung TV would not be compatible with a Samsung Bluetooth keyboard, given the supposed universal nature of Bluetooth. And the fact that I have a Samsung Tab 5 which successfully acts as a remote - albeit without a qwerty keyboard function (somewhat daft too). Samsung need to address this issue as using certain apps on a Smart TV that require keyboard entry (surfing, Netflix, etc.) with a standard remote is a very painful process!! Please fix."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, should be clearer on compatibility
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Manchester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well but beware keyboard errors

Posted13 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February 2014
"Works well as advertised but key layout not as shown on the box or adverts. The keyboard layout is a normal UK PC or laptop layout which is not as pictured or advertised. The <shift 2> Button should have <@> printed on the key which is not a UK layout but has < ' > which is a UK layout. However on pressing <shift 2 > you do get <@> on the screen. Pressing the <@> on the keyboard you get < ' > on the screen. A vice versa situation. Not a killer fault just annoying to perfectionists. Used with recommended and approved Samsung TV UE55F8000."
Pros: works well
Cons: false keyboard layout
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could do more for the LED range

Posted26 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 December 2013
"Although a good device, (takes a few restarts to pick up all functions) it should be compatible with all Smart TV's in the UE range...i bought this so that i could use it on my UE55ES8000 and my UE39F5500 but will only work with the ES8000 and there does not appear to be a Samsung product for the F5500! Will have to buy a 3rd party device with a USB wireless receiver."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not compatible with all range
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Surrey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Check compatibility of this product before you buy.

Posted23 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November 2013
"This product does not work with the Samsung UE32F5500 Smart TV and does not include a USB dongle which would have solved the connectivity problem."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great concept but does not work

Posted30 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 October 2013
"Current TV: 46ES7000.
So, the keyboard and all the features seem to work apart from with what I really needed it to work with (the reason I purchased this in the first place). Unfortunately, it does not work with the key download apps for the TV. e.g. Netflix & You Tube...
Reading on forums, it appears that the reason is down to Neflix/You Tube not including drivers for this however I do not believe this argument holds any weight. If abe to download an app from the Samsung TV apps page, the accessories made specifically for these TV's should also work.
Please Samsung, provide some kind of a software update or have the companies that put their s/w on your appstore do so... This is really poor show
If this actually worked the way 'it should', I would be giving a 5* rating but for now unfortunately, it doesn't."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Farnham
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Posted19 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October 2013
"Instantly paired with my UE46E8000 TV fitted with a 2013 Evolution Kit. Makes browsing the Internet much quicker and easier. I particularly like the fact that I can readily access the SMART functions of the TV. Seems to be well made and is nice and small and light. The only gripe I have is that the instructions should have mentioned that for UK users it is necessary to go into the TV's Set-Up menu and select UK Keyboard Layout because the default is USA. Putting that to one side, to be recommended."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a little expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good in principle but didn't work!

Posted16 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 September 2013
"Bad product - not compatible with latest Samsung Smart TV"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for VG-KBD2000 Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
7 out of 14 recommend this product
Features 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Performance 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Design 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.