Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500

Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500

Enhance your Smart TV experience with the Smart Wireless Keyboard. Accessing the internet with Smart Hub has never been easier. You can write social network messages and emails or enter web addresses quickly, easily and comfortably. Bluetooth 2.1 connectivity lets you get connected with no hassle and type from wherever you want, whether you need to be at your desk or relaxing on the sofa. Free yourself from cables with wireless typing.
Rating:
2.297 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
19
10 out of 35(29%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Review 1 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Tomato
From Mid Glamorgan, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SMART TV KEYBOARD

Posted27 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 November 2012
"I bought this to use with a new Samsung Smart TV (46" ES8000 Series 8 SMART 3D Full HD LED TV).
It was easy to set up and worked perfectly without hitch - I particularly wanted a keyboard that had a better 'key' range than the on-line keyboard (I was unable to use my login id as I needed to use special characters not available on the on-line keyboard).
The keyboard itself is neat and light to hold (not too big) - I had to experiment a bit to get used to the functions and keys but soon got used to it.
I suspect not an essential piece of kit for most needs but I am pleased with it as an accessory primarily for on-line browsing - otherwise serves well as a TV control remote."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
auggieben
From Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was fooled

Posted18 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 March 2014
"You would think this would be a killer accessory, but it doesn't work as advertised. Very few apps support the keyboard, so you have to use the onscreen keyboard instead. Using the mouse pad is pretty painful. The mouse cursor jumps all over the place. The mouse buttons are all part of the pad, it's hard to tell where they are unless you're looking at the device. Press the wrong button (like the 'Return' below the "Left" mouse button), and you're returned to previous screen. This keyboard slows you down. You have to keep shifting focus off of the screen to place your fingers in the right spot. Major disappointment."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
RatchetXP14
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Keyboard, Bad Software

Posted04 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 December 2012
"Samsung needs To step its game on! people cannot go on buying expensive add-ons without you guys not even worrying about customer's limitations... this smart hub is worse then a boxxie..
The Keyboard Works Great, The Only Thing Is The TV Doesnt Fully Support it!
Samsung needs to update its firmware and make it compatible friendly-user with all apps and all games with the keyboard.. or otherwise is not worth buying its official samsung keyboard if u get the same experience with the remote control
"
Pros: Lightweight, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor compatibily
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Gillybean
From Essex
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

does not work at a distance :(

Posted07 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 June 2013
"the distance from my sofa to the tv is apoproxiamtely the same as in the picture of the lady using the keyboard within this site, falsely indicating that the keyboard works at a distance. The keyboard, despite trying new batteries, does not work unless you are sitting right on top of the TV (approx 4ft). The smart button and tv off buttons works from 8ft, the volumne and channel buttons also only work from 4ft."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, range of distance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Rocklandboy
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Excellent Product

Posted13 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January 2013
"I just upgraded my smart TV to a newer 7000 series and thought it was time to take advantage of a QWERTY keybord than use the somewhat awkward TV remote. I have to say, this was the right way to go. Its an excellent must have with a compatible TV, it makes surfing and alike so much easier. I have to admit, i was also surprised how easily and quickly the keyboard paired with the TV, on the 1st go no less!!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, a must have for a smart tv
Cons: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Wolfgang
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good but cant connect to normal bluetooth devices (eg ps3) with passcode

Posted27 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2013
"good but cant connect to normal bluetooth devices (eg ps3) with passcode
it seems it only can connect to samsung devices without entering a passcode
when trying to pair with a device like ps3 where you have to enter a passcode its not sure what code to enter
code 0000 does not work
following the internet remarks its not possible (only connects to samsung devices)
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
unhappy with samsung
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesn't work with netflix

Posted30 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 May 2013
"I had hoped this would make the advanced (computer like) features of the tv easy to use - particularly entering text strings for searching and so on. It does - but only in some limited applications.
The main application that I use all the time, with which it doesn't work is Netflix. For me this was a complete waste of money.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
garbage123
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work with youtube app! Done

Posted25 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 February 2014
"I use the onboard Youtube app for everything, forget the browser. This keyboard is hard to set-up, and does not work with Youtube. Samsung should not market this product. I'd be surprised if this review even it makes it on here. I am already 30 minutes into researching this piece of garbage."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
sunrayman
From wales uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Some aspects of the unit disappointing

Posted22 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 December 2012
"Bought this to use my 6500 series samsung.
Cannot use the arrow keys in ITV and BBC player .
Also having problems getting it to become functionable with my Samsung Blu Ray.
Not all bad tho good sized unit and lightweight.
I thought the price was a little high for what it is
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
RenegadeMc
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Totally frustrating to use.

Posted18 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 December 2012
"The keyboard was purchased with a 55" ES 8000 and I was expecting it to work at least average but this is just poor. I am not impressed with the browser either, I mean why does the visual keyboard appear when I have a bluetooth keyboard??"
Pros: Lightweight, looks good
Cons: pointer laggy, not fully compatable with my tv
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Rippedoff
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't do what it says on the tin! Save your money

Posted25 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 July 2013
"I bought a brand new Samsung Smart TV and Samsung Blu Ray Recorder and this keyboard to control them. Some functions don't work (the programme guide for one) - all you get is an error message on the screen saying not available."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
JJ1985
From Dorset
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good product

Posted02 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 January 2013
"I bought the vg-kbd1500 keyboard and later realised that this is incompitible with my T.V. I appreciate the design and feel of the product, and can tell it has been well made, like most Samsung products."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Abcjmrees
From LCMs
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work

Posted02 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 March 2014
"Despite fiddling around with the installation for an hour and following all the directions we're unable to install the keyboard in the tv system. Very aggravating. Very unnecessary. Very unacceptable."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Customer
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This keyboard does not work at any distance.

Posted11 July 2013
Posted11 July 2013
"I tried to use this keyboard and it doesn't work. You have to hit the keys may times just to get one letter, the mouse on the side takes about 30 seconds to respond. Do not buy this keyboard."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't work
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
johnms
From cambridge uk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work with 5500 series

Posted18 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 March 2014
"It seems pointless to launch a TV which has a Browser for which there is no keyboard available. Two stars would be good if it worked with all the smart TVs."
Cons: Poor quality, poor match with tvs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
joes
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please update your software

Posted08 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 December 2012
"I would ask Samsung to update the smart hub software as soon as possible in order to make the keyboard well work with all the apps."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
99hagued
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shocking

Posted01 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 March 2013
"This keyboard is useless, dosn't work with any of the apps on my es8000 so whats the point.
Come on samsung sort it out
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Rattet
From Bergen, Norway
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not work with most apps

Posted12 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 June 2013
"You can just as well use the remote as most apps on the smart tv don't support anything but the arrow keys and enter."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Jere my
From Manchester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Model UE42F5500AKXXU

Posted16 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 May 2013
"Although it states its a Smart TV Keyboard its not so smart at all, and it isn't compatible with a brand new smart TV"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not compatible
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
joes
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Be aware

Posted29 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November 2012
"The keyboard works well only with the internet browser; most of the applications of smart hub don't work well with it"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
Gwion
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a lousy product

Posted18 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 August 2013
"This product is appalling it is expensive and does not work with my 22 inch new Samsung TV"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
k1234
From milton keynes
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dosent work with you tube app or other apps

Posted24 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 August 2013
"waste of money dont bother buying dosent work dont waste your money on this"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Customer Avatar
sammy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesnt work with ue40d6530wk jan 2012

Posted05 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 February 2013
"paired so it turns tv on and off but nothing else works"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smart TV Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard VG-KBD1500
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
6 out of 13 recommend this product
Features 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Performance 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Design 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.