Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard

Rating:
1.913 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
15
5 out of 23(22%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Review 1 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
DAVID
From ASH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

incompatible

Posted20 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 July 2012
"having bought a new UE40E5500 smart TV, I realised that in order to use the internet facility I would need controller ie a keypad. I then bought the VG-KBD5000 only to find it is incompatible with my TV and Samsung do not have an alternative which is. How about that for mis-selling?. In my view they shouldnt be able to call it a smart TV if it isnt."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
southend_Stu
From Sheffield, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not happy

Posted13 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 July 2012
"Recently brought a ES5500 LED 40" TV which is great, on the menu there is options for keyboard. I brought this keyboard thinking it would work, it doesn't!
My fault for thinking a Samsung Smart TV would work with a Samsung Smart TV Keyboard, should of researched better.
Still confused on why there is a keyboard option on the TV menu.
Stuart"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Mr MOG
From Chesterfield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work D series TVs

Posted10 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 July 2012
"After waiting over a year for this remote key board,to find it is not compatible with my EU46D8000 ..is a big disappointment..
Currys are not aware that the key board is only suitable for the 2012.models..and not the D series.
there are going to be lots of very unhappy people out there..
Samsung wake up.... your TVs are expensive we expect better from you...
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
AKAdhikari
From London
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't work with my SAMSUNG UE40ES5500 which is a 2012 model !!

Posted07 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 August 2012
"The shop assistant who sold the product didn't even have the knowledge. Didn't tell me that the keyboard won't work. I bought it happily and planned to use it with the 2012 model TV UE40ES5500, I'd bought couple of weeks back. Hugely disappointed as it wouldn't pair. Moreover, Samsung's not even updated their firmware to fix this issue! Disappointed.Utterly disappointed."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Disappointed2020
From Santiago, Chile
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Useless piece of garbage

Posted17 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 August 2012
"When I first found this device on-line, I thought it was exactly what I needed to be able to type things into all of the applications on my brand new 2012 model 46ES7000 TV. So I bought it happily. What a huge mistake! It is useless and worthless for that.
It does "work" with the 46ES7000, if you consider "work" to mean that it pairs, can be used as a normal remote control (change channels, adjust volume, etc.), and can be used to set up some functionality of the TV itself (typing in WiFi access password, for example). However it does NOT work with the things where you really need it for, such as YouTube, Netflix, Facebook and similar applications. It simply does nothing at all. So you cannot use it to type in the name of a movie you want to search for on Netflix, or YouTube, nor to update your Facebook status. And although it does work with the "Web Browser" application, the speed is so slow as to make snails look speedy. Try answering e-mail with a web application... See you next week!
Dear Samsung, after all the numerous and vocal user complaints you got last year about non-existent and poor wireless keyboards, why did you have to go and design such an utterly worthless device?
The only reason I rated it "1" is because there is no way to rate it "zero"."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not work as advertised, useless with netflix, useless with youtube
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Techno-logic
From Kuwait
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work with UA55D8000

Posted25 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 June 2012
"Was really looking forward to it...the keyboard turned the TV on.
But would not sync/pair.
Huge disappointment.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
lazarus
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why Doesn't This Product Work With All Smart Tv's

Posted28 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 April 2012
"Smart TV's OS is update able so why doesn't this work with all smart TV like my d6530 which i spent more money on especially to get smart TV compatibility."
Cons: not compatible with all smart tv's
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
24of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Han Solo
From Harrogate
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Yes - Why Doesn't This Product Work With All Smart TV's?

Posted14 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 May 2012
"Absolutely disappointing. My 6 month old series 6 wireless compatible, "Allshare", "Internet Connected", "Web browser on it", "Apps on it", "I can do loads" 3D Smart TV (UE46D6530) won’t work with this simple wireless keyboard accessory. Of course I can drive some functionality on the TV with an app for my mobile phone, but hey not this wireless keyboard specially made by Samsung for Smart TVs?! I really don't get it. Seems like needless and pointless incompatibility for what would be a very welcome means of I/O. What are the Samsung product development people thinking of? Let's have a fix Samsung. Let us know what you can do!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't believe doesn't work with all the smart tv's
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Simon
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK but half the apps don't work with it!

Posted04 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 July 2012
"OK so I have a smart TV (6300) and got a keyboard, but half the aps don't recognise it so I find myself having to reach for the remote. e.g. youtube search doesn't work with it, redbull TV doesn't work at all with it. my first impressions are good hardware but poor software to support it."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, let down by smart tv software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
NP13
From East Sussex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work with D series Smart TVs

Posted16 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 May 2012
"The people in Currys and Comet suggested getting this wireless keyboard but now I find that it is not compatible with the D series Smart TVs - why not Samsung!!!!!
How are you meant to use the features of the TV if you cannot enter the data required??
Very disappointed....
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Darrenp
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesnt work.

Posted11 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 May 2012
"I only bought my TV a few weeks ago and is already discontinued at the retailer I got it from and not compatible with this keyboard. Why cant I just get a keyboard from Samsung that work with my Samsung Smart TV and not to have to spend another 3 grand?"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
jono
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard

Posted21 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 May 2012
"Gutted. When I saw this product next to the Samsung Smart TV's in John Lewis, I thought great. Then to get it home and find that all it will do is turn my 46D7000 (which I only bought last month) on and off I was gutted.
Comparing the spec on a D7000 and a ES7000 on Samsungs web site, neither say anything about being bluetooth enabled.
Come on Samsung get it sorted.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Tursiops
From Cardiff
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work

Posted13 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 August 2012
"Another victim of the nonsense of this product only working with some Samsung Smart TVs. Mine is only a couple of months old, it is a D model - bought the keyboard for internet use, as otherwise the internet browser on these Smart TVs is unusable. But alas, got it to find it does not pair. There is no information on the sales descriptions to warn you this might happen Now need to try to seek a refund. Will Samsung bring out a keyboard that does work on these TVs?"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
ziggy
From Ireland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not available for D series customers

Posted09 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 July 2012
"It is ridiculous this keyboard cannot be made capable with the D series TV'S!!
I bought my 46D7000 Tv in late 2011 ,just over 6 months ago and using the remote provided for web interaction is just tedious and pointless!! even when using smart remote app!!
Samsung you need to bring out similar product for customers who bought smart TV's because like me I would expect many D series customers are crying out for one..
Regards,
Customer
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
veeruk
From Luton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am not an idiot and bought this in confidence as it is recommended by the seller.

Posted23 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 July 2012
"Bought a TV just now with the dongle and the keyboard. It is 2012 and we are more than halfway. It was sold to me by a big chain and was not told that it is not compatible with my TV. It doesn't make anyone an idiot as Samsung should clearly mark on the packaging which models it does not include.
Very, very, very disappointed in the Samsung brand now.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Patagoniakid
From Argentina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard Does not work with Samsung UN55D8000 Smart TV.

Posted19 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 June 2012
"I paid a lot to import this from Korea to Argentina. Only turns on the TV. Instructions were only in Chinese. I would expect the keyboard to work with any Smart Samsung TV."
Cons: not compatable with smart tv
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Mr Happy
From Southampton
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Posted18 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June 2012
"Works fine with ue37es6300 smart tv. I have been using this keyboard for about a month now and works great."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Andy N
From Hull, East Yorkshire
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so SMART

Posted17 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 August 2012
"Bought this to work with my SAMSUNG 46 LED SMART TV..... Not Compatible..... What a joke in this day and age. Its a wireless keyboard! Looking at the res tof the feedback they need to wake up and work out that you cannot use the same branding on accessories and then say they are not compatible...."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
James
From Essex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Posted15 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 May 2012
"works perfectly with my brilliant ue46ES7000, as long as you're not an idiot and try to pair it with an old 'd' model that isn't even bluetooth you'll be fine."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
richard
From essex
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great addon for tv

Posted05 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 July 2012
"brought this for use with my 55ES6800 and must say it works fine, there are reviews on here are from people who brought it then say it doesnt work, well yes it does if you use it with 2012 model tv's it was designed to work with!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
JuggyD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only looks attractive!

Posted23 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 August 2012
"Not very responsive with my TV (ES6200) sometimes. The mouse buttons (left/right click) require too much force and same goes for the volume, program and return buttons. Works okay with TV most of the time.
I tried to use it with my laptop and it stops responding after 6 seconds. I know it's not intended for that use but it does suggest that it's a poor model."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
Rays Place
From Lancashire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Add On To the UE46ES6710U

Posted21 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August 2012
"Stunning Addition to my 2012 46" ES6710 Series 6 SMART 3D Full HD LED TV (UE46ES6710U) Works really well and I must Say is a perfect size, really well made and well worth the money."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for VG-KBD1000 Smart Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
PhilE
From Herts. UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is well made and has some interesting and useful features.

Posted29 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 September 2012
"I have a brand new ES8000 40" SMART TV and the keyboard to go with it. The keyboard works well on some features but when the Utube App is selected, I cannot get the keyboard to type at all. It only happens when I access Utube this way. I can call it up via the web browser and then the keyboard will type as normal. Is this common or am I missing something?"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.