Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Make light work of housework with the SU2920 bagless upright vacuum cleaner. Featuring an 1800W Single Cyclone motor which produces 150W of suction power, you’ll be able to clean more efficiently and quickly and will no longer need to buy wasteful and expensive dust bags. With its HEPA 11 filter, mini turbo brush and crevice, dusting and upholstery tools, the SU2920 is a flexible vacuum cleaner that’s ideal for any type of surface.
Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
1 out of 4(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer Avatar
From Belgium
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted12 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March 2012
"Great powerful product, I have 8 cats and 3 dogs (I am a vet) and have perfectly dust and hair free house"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer Avatar
From Kidderminster
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad suction

Posted21 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January 2013
"Had this vacuum since Xmas 2012 ( now 21st jan 2013) was good the first couple of times I used it on all surfaces. But now it seems to have lost a lot of suction. It seems to be OK ( not great ) on carpets but on hard floors ( Lino laminate ) its terrible its not sucking hardly anything up, the larger things it does suck up it throws it back out. I am going to take it back to the shop where I purchased it and demand my money back. I think samsung should stick to making tvs ect."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer Avatar
From Reading area, UK
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The vacuum works well but the foot switch has failed

Posted03 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 October 2012
"The vacuum has a powerful suction and at first we were pleased with its performance, however, recently the foot switch that either keeps the vacuum upright or allows it to slope when using it, has failed. This means that the vacuum will not stand upright without leaning it against a wall or something similar The problem is that the foot switch 'spring' is made of flimsy plastic that has simply broken off. I think any household product should be of a more robust design and manufacture."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, flimsy design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Customer Avatar
From Bristol
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You get what you pay for as we didn't pay much for it.

Posted24 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 September 2012
"This product was really good for the first two weeks then after that it lost sucktion in the hose and i have checked to see if its blocked and its fine. It's not to bad on carpet but its not good on kitchen floors. An I have no pets so not sure what has happened as other people don't seem to a problem?"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Based on the average of (155) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.