Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV

55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV

With the elegant Samsung F8000 Series 8 LED TV, it’s like you’re experiencing TV for the first time. You can explore online content and get personal viewing recommendations†. With Samsung’s Smart Interaction, you can change channels and more using simple voice and gesture commands. Twin Tuner TV technology also allows you to watch one channel on your TV while somebody else watches another on a different device. And with Smart Evolution*, you can renew your F8000 with the latest technology to get the best performance, content and features and ensure your TV remains cutting-edge.
Rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not good internet connection

Posted27 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May 2014
"Not happy with the fact that I cannot watch the internet television for more than half an hour without there being a connection error. Very disappointing."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not good internet connection

Posted27 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May 2014
"Not happy with the fact that I cannot watch the internet television for more than half an hour without there being a connection error. Very disappointing."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted20 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February 2014
"This product has great features
This product has great features
This product has great features
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just tv is good

Posted24 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 January 2014
"Overall tv is good, but the smart features aren't really great.
Youtube app is night mare, especially the navigation part. Very slow response. And also youtube video hangs while playing.
Take ages for firmware upgrade. Would have been nice had the tv do download in the background.
See pic attached.
Samsung if you are reading this then please fix the app and make it more user friendly."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recording capability is very poor, terrestial to satellite channel changing is not good. However, picture quality is outstanding.

Posted01 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 January 2014
"A brilliant picture and it looks stylish. A great shame the same can't be said for the PVR capability and the aerial source swapping. Rec. is limited to ONE programme. at a time, my old Freesat box recorded two, it also means that you can't timeshift the prog. you are watching if something else is recording - a major omision. To change between terrestial and satellite, or between two satellite sources you have to go through Menu > Broadcasting > Antenna Connection Type... !! What's wrong with a selection under Source? Favourites may help with this, if only I could work out how to use Favourites.
So in short, I'd recommend it but with warnings about its major shortcomings."
Pros: excellent picture quality
Cons: very poor pvr capability, very poor aerial selection sequence
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Bury St Edmunds
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as the 7000 series

Posted14 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 October 2013
"I have just upgraded from a 46F7000 to the new 55F8000 and found that The new television will not connect to my Networked hard Drive, where I store all my music, photos and videos.
Samsung told me this morning that there is no way of connecting on the new television.
Whilst the new television is brilliant, on this subject I am really disappointed, and now have to think about connecting a separate hard drive direct to the television, after copying all across
Come on Samsung you are better than this!!!!!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From London England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality Splendid

Posted10 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 July 2013
"I'm totally satisfied with this great TV picture - however I don't like the 3D Specs supplied and have tried to get the model numbers of up-grades COMPATIBLE for use with UE55F8000 somebody tell me please !."
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Middle England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Posted25 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 June 2013
"A very nice television, such an excellent screen & the design is just stunning. As other reviews note the stand is as wide as the screen which you should consider if you don't intend to wall mount.
I hope to see improvement to the PVR capabilities in future firmware updates, initially excited to ditch the freeview recorder but discovered the built-in PVR is extremely basic."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: basic pvr
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From North-east England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vert tasty!

Posted08 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 June 2013
"have only had this tv for a few days but are blown away by the picture quality. Obviously still have a lot to learn about the features but are confident that we will enjoy this television for years to come thanks to the evolution kit."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, brilliant picture quality
Cons: none so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From NY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted06 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 May 2013
"This product has great features, overall it is excellent"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55" LED TV - F8000 / F8090 / F8080

Posted27 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April 2013
"I have compared the Samsung F Series side by side to previous model of 55" televisions. Significantly better than the ES Model. Some early models were plagued with clouds, this is now gone with the F-Series. In the new F8000 series, color is brilliant right out of the box. The 3D and the sound
quality is far superior than the previous model. Of course, the processor in F series is also higher. After comparing F8000 to ES8000 side by side, the decision to go for the F8000 was obvious. I recommend this TV.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound, 3d experience
Cons: the tv stand is beautiful but may be too wide, user guide included is very basic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Norfolk, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant!

Posted19 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 April 2013
"This is a really stunning piece of kit! We have used this for almost 5 months and it's never failed to please."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found any yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
HT-D5500Blu-ray 5.1chHome Entertainment System
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 55" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.