Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

Discover the future of home entertainment with the Samsung ES7000 Slim LED TV. Advanced human interaction technology makes it easier to control, and you can access a wide range of Smart Hub content, 3D entertainment and apps as well as web browsing and more. You can even keep your TV up to date with Smart Evolution*, which allows easy installation of a kit that brings hardware, firmware and interface up to the cutting edge.
Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Review 1 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
ANONYMUS
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE FUTURE OF TV ENTERTAINMENT AND NO HANDS INTERACTION

Posted09 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2012
"THIS SMART TV SWITCHES ITSELF ON/OFF,CHANGES SOURCE INPUT,CHANNELS AND VOLUME
ALL WITH VOICE AND HAND GESTURE INTERACTION THROUGH ITS SMART HUB AND IN-BUILT CAMERA, UTTERLY FANTASTIC! THIS AID COULD ALSO HELP PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES.
SMART THINKING SAMSUNG TV
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Triple H997
From New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Posted10 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May 2012
"Best tv ever made! All the features, Proformance and Design was worth the steep price!
I reccomend to all!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, heaps of features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Janie
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I hate the stand !

Posted01 March 2014
Posted01 March 2014
"The stand completely spoils the look of this otherwise good tv"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
big foot
From london uk
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

From brand new mine had a bright pink narrow line on the screen

Posted24 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 August 2012
"This could be a stock fault. At switch on a bright narrow pink line appears on the rhs of the picture. Comet wont replace the tv, you get passed on to a tv repair shop who say a whole panel needs replacing. Web browser is sluggish and lack of tone controls on the sound. Wall hung it sounds like a 10inch porable tv. Picture ix best on market. SAMSUNG SORT OUT THIS LINE FAULT, INSTALL A DECENT SET OF SPPEAKERS AND A FAST FIREFOX BROWSER AND THIS WILL BE A TOP TV!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stock fault
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Golfmad
From Peterborough
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing picture & sound

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
"Best TV I have ever owned, that said, very disappointed there is no "catch-up" TV, therefore, cannot understand how Samsung can justify the price!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Losing the Samsung love
From S.Wales
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Should be so much better

Posted05 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 June 2012
"The good - precise detailed pictures for light programmes in light environments. Stunning design. Hopefully the opportunity to upgrade via kits.
The bad - Screen bleed/clouding on right side of screen. Image processing/motion issues, especially with sport [football] and doesn't process dark scenes in dark environments very well.
Overall - Excellent at times but above mentioned issues mean I am unimpressed overall, especially for the price"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, stunning design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, irregular image processing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" ES7000 Series 7 SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
unhappy
From Essex UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Available applications with smart hub is disappointing, no BBC Iplayer, no Google maps, generally poor

Posted04 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 June 2012
"Picture quality is excellent and sound reasonable but applications via the smart hub are a major disappointment"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.