Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV

Bring home a smarter television with the Samsung 46” ES6800 Slim LED TV. You’ll have access to online Smart Hub content and services, web browsing and more. AllShare Play also lets you enjoy music, photos and videos streamed wirelessly from compatible devices like smartphones and tabs. You’ll experience all your entertainment with stunning picture quality, thanks to enhancements like Micro Dimming and Clear Motion Rate. And, with a thin-slim bezel and stylish slim design, the ES6800 will look great in your living room.
Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV
Review 1 for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV
Customer Avatar
From north wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great all round TV from samsung

Posted14 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 December 2012
"great picture, great customisation, quality build, packed with features, down side is slow brouser and it seems to lose passwords for youtube etc, this may be because i dont leave it in standbuy and i power off between use, That said seems to be equal to all other smart Tv i have tried. I am happy with it 3D works well 5 stars !!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good all round performance
Cons: brouser slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Wirral,UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beats the 46D7000

Posted20 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 November 2012
"Got this as an extra TV as I loved the D7000 model I got last year. Have to say, that the picture and sound on this cheaper 6 series appears to be better than the more expensive d7000. This could be due to it being 12 months or so older than the es6800, but even so, very impressed. The size is a little bigger in width, manly due to this model not having the ultra thin beizel that the D7000 carries.
But on the whole, another cracking tv.
Would recommend this.
"
Pros: Bright display, thin size, great sound., clear display
Cons: joystick for tv control instead of d7000 touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Hereford
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Posted10 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November 2012
"Was looking for a new TV had no idea what or which to buy.But walked into shop and among all the others on display this model jumped out at me .Crystal clear picture and with the Smart facility my young daughter thinks its fantastic also. 3D a thing i thought was merely a gimmick and not all its cracked up to be well don't believe that breathtaking at times.I cannot rate this tv any higher to the point we are so glad our old tv broke ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Enfield
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product better dill, then last year Samsung D7000

Posted30 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2012
"Would recommend this model to all my friends.Absolutely love it."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD Slim LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Hampshire, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2 Days In

Posted09 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 July 2012
"So I have had the Samsung 46ES6800 for 2 days. I have played with the features on the Internet and viewed parts of a film to experience the 3D and the sound bar.
Pros:
Picture display is awesome;
Speaker on the tv are adequate, but the sound bar is amazing and really completes the experience;
Easy to set up;
The 3D function is very good;
Cons:
The Internet function is potentially very good, but it needs to speed up, each page takes an age to load, and the mouse function is difficult to use, so far I have only used my iPhone and the tv's remote to control the mouse and it seems very slow.
During the set-up, I've replaced the wires exactly as they were with the previous tv, and now I've tuned in the digital free view. The Samsung works perfectly but the other tv's signal throughout the house has disappeared, has anybody else experienced this problem?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.