Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

The Samsung LED Series 8000 Smart TV is all about a transformative, immersive experience delivered with style and intelligence. The integrated and innovative Smart Hub, which allows you to interact with your TV, ensures everything from surfing the internet on your TV to flicking through pics and home movies is effortless and loads more fun. Whether you’re watching a movie or listening to music, you will instantly notice the superior 3D Experience, which is ready to re-invent your world of entertainment. And with a sophisticated design to match, which puts you right in the middle of the action, and supreme connectivity for seamless streaming – you have a very stylish and intelligent TV to enjoy.
Rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
138 out of 146(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Review 1 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Paris France
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Probably the best piture in the industry

Posted20 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February 2013
" I am an electronics engineer at a competitor and can tell you that our team is envious of the great reveiws this tv has had and continues to get from industry experts. My only qualm is that it does not have Freesat EPG built in...this could be easily rectified by a software upgrade....come on Samung help us all out here! "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Gillingham, Kent. UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coolest TV ever

Posted07 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 May 2012
" Simply stunning looks,ultra thin, excellent picture. Only had TV 2 months. Found Installation and setup very easy. Haven't got round to any fine picture tuning yet, to be honest not sure if we need to. A bonus is having both 'Freesat' and 'Freeview' built in tuners. Remote has a good layout and straight forward to use, just a shame the backlight doesn't stay on a little longer when it's dark. Wi-fi connection / setup was so quick and simple. Navigating the 'Smart TV' home page for all the apps & Internet access is easy and fast, probably worth considering investing in Samsung's wireless 'querty' keyboard if you are going to do a lot of browsing and searching. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Mansfield UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Ever

Posted13 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 April 2012
" This TV is easily the best I've ever used. If you take the time to adjust the picture settings properly for all the different inputs you use, this TV gives you the most satisfying viewing experience you could ever wish for. "
Pros: Realistic color, great blacks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Boston UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Posted25 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 February 2012
" The HD pictures on this TV are absolutely stunning from HD broadcasts & Blu-ray discs.The SD pictures are not so impressive but I think this may need adjustment. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, looks fantastic
Cons: nothing up to now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Worcesteshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown away by the HD picture quality on both tv and watching Blue Ray DVDs. A fantastic tv worth every penny and more.

Posted10 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February 2012
" An amazing tv the high definition picture quality is sensational. The features such as Samsung's Smarthub are excellent. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Portsmouth, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A design classic that cannot be rivalled on the style

Posted06 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2012
" This is a fantastic TV all round. Such is the design that we replaced our flatscreen 40" with this 46" set and the overall difference in physical set size was only 6cm wider but when it is on we have a massive jump in screen size. It is also quite light.
The picture is sharp and the facility to attach a generic USB HDD adds an PVR function which is very handy.
The Smart Hub is a very handy feature which although in its infancy promises much more as more apps become available. We were pleased to note that the rear connections are all recessed which allows mounting the set very close to the wall. We did expect the speakers to be weak and lack bass but this is not the case and we are very impressed with the sound. The built in WiFi allows us to easily display pictures on the screen from our Galaxy S2 phone which is very convenient. I don't know how compatible this feature is with other phones.
It is a shame that no attention is drawn to promoting the remote control of this model. It was not until we bought and unpacked the set that we discovered this set has a very stylish, metallic edged, brushed steel effect finished remote which also includes a touch pad of sorts. It is also back illuminated and it is nice to get away from the old rubber-keyed brick type remote control that almost every other tv still has.
No criticisms at all of this set but the what would be nice (possible firmware update?) would be for the user to be able to dim the Samsung logo on the lower bezel. There is an option to turn if off but a dim setting (like we had on our other tv) would allow it to be on but not in your face. Also the backlight on the remote only comes on for a second which isn't quite long enough but then other manufacturers remotes don't light up at all.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, style
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the Ultimate TV

Posted28 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January 2012
" This TV just arrived today. I'm absolutley blown away by the picture and design. The thin bezel makes the viewing experience 10 times better and also the 3D is magnificent. Can't fault it. Also the HD and 3D image is better than any other tv in the market. Samsung you've done another great job. Keep it up "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great 3d, hd is mind-blowing, thin bezel
Cons: bulit in speakers could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Retford
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Technology Comes Together in this TV

Posted17 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2011
" This is simply the best experience I have ever had with a home TV. Crystal clear picture with no pixelation. 3D is awsome, and HD pictures bright and secont to none. looking forward to getting used to the online features. Built in Wireless function decided it for me. Brilliant modern remote. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Stevenage, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant TV with a great streaming media player

Posted12 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 November 2011
" Brilliant TV with a great streaming media player that supports everything Ive thrown at it - MKV, AVI, DIVX, MPG including 3D files - all work perfectly. The DNLA media streaming from Windows/Servio is perfect, in fact it's so good I've got rid of a Mac Mini with VLC/Frontrow.
The Freeview HD is superb and with a USB hard drive it makes a great PVR and the Galaxy twin view and Ipad/Iphone interface is just very cool.
The only negative is the menu interface can be a bit sluggish - which I'm sure could be fixed in an update. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, media player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Milton Keynes
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply put, this TV is outstanding.

Posted15 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October 2011
" I bought this for my games room, but am so impressed i am thinking of switching it with the TV in our main sitting room (which incedentally cost twice as much). Cannot fault this set. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Worthing
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Aesthetically beautiful as it is simple.

Posted23 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September 2011
" I heard reviews about this TV approximately one year a ago, and from that moment i was determined i would buy one. Now one year later (and much overtime), this beautiful baby is proudly displayed in my front room. Like most of the reviews here, i too was simply knocked out by this products outstanding beauty and simplicity of its line. Its understated design is a joy to look at. From its crisp shiney metal surround and shiney metal spiders legs style stand, its a joy to look at. Whenever i am using it, i marvel at its picture quality, from its deep blacks to its sharp whites, and even when its off i have to stop myself sneaking a look at it, as it stands in the corner of my living room, it dynamically enhances the minimillistic and functional interior of my home, complementing the furniture stunningly well. Additionally i can connect it up to my home wireless network and stream movies from my I tunes account on my computer aswell as music and other audio visual file types. The 3D functionality is simply breath taking again the clarity of images will leave the viewer open mouthed! My TV also came with a touch screen type remote control unit that controls the TV and the Cinema home system, this simple gadget makes the interactive aspect of the TV and the home cinema so simple and easy. I've also teamed my TV with the Samsung HT -D7200 smart 3D blu-ray player/Home cinema and together they are simply awesome, it has taken my audio visual experience to heights never experienced before. I have had both products now for about week and am discovering new things about both these units and just how much they can do. Suffice to say i am completely satisfied with my latest Samsung purchases. Topping it all off i have them displayed around and on my new stunning samsung stand. Pictured below!! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
HT-D72003D Blu-ray 2.1chHome Entertainment System
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Devon, United Kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Achingly beautiful

Posted09 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 September 2011
" As a techno geek I love to have all the latest and greatest devices. I love interconnectivity between peripherals (especially if the process is simple and intuitive) and feature rich platforms. I was expecting to have the best TV available when I bought this. My expectations were totally surpassed. Without even turning it on, it is one of the most beautiful items in my lounge. It just looks exquisite. Turning it on I was blown away by the quality of the HD pictures - whether from Sky HD or via BluRay. Standard broadcasts are good too. 3D BluRay films and especially Sky 3D broadcasts have turned a sceptical consumer into an ultimate fan. If you think you cant get better imagery than HD think again. Its simply amazing. The apps give me another base of online functionality and the best thing is the auto sensing factory remote which immediately copies all the functions of my other devices without needing it to be programmed. One remote now controls my AV amplifier, astonishingly - my PS3, my Sky3D and obviously the TV itself. And with my new additional dual screen remote, my techo cravings are more than satisfied. I wouldn't have expected this level of technology for another 5 years. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
BD-D55003D SMART Blu-ray Player
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just a brilliant tv in general

Posted25 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August 2011
" As the title suggests. TV is fantastic. I have it linked up to a pioneer 3d surround sound and with the sound from that and the picture quality from the TV, it is like being at the cinema (All I am missing is the popcorn maker haha).
In my opinion the TV is better much better in overall performance than the D7000 series and I would say it was actually better than the C9000 series as well.
Overall I would recommend this TV to anyone who is currently looking for a new, high quality, LED TV. And for what you get the price is really good. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smooth picture, thin surround, looks great when wall mounted
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From HERTFORDSHIRE ENGLAND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PICTURE IS A LET DOWN IN SD AND STILL WITH PROBLEMS IN HD

Posted06 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 March 2012
" PICTURE SEEMS GOOD IN HD BUT I GET FLICKERING, FUZZING, GHOSTING AND OTHER WIERD THINGS (NOT ALL THE TIME THO) AND A NOT VERY GOOD PICTURE IN SD THIS IS MY 3RD ONE NOW OF THIS MODEL NOW AS EVEN THE COMET ENGINEER THOUGHT ITS NOT RIGHT, SO I KNOW A THING OR 2 ABOUT IT NOW. I HAVE IT IN GAME MODE TO GET REDUCE THE PROBLEMS BUT THEY ARE STILL THERE BUT NOT AS BAD. DONT GET ME WRONG WHEN THE PICTURE IS GOOD ITS AMAZINGLY GOOD BUT WHEN ITS SOMETHING OLDER YOUR WATCHING IT LOOKS BAD IVE GOT OLDER TV'S THAT HAVE A BETTER PICTURE. PLEASE DONT WASTER YOUR MONEY ON THIS VERSION THERE IS NOT MUCH DIFFERENCE TO THE 6 SERIES LED TV'S. OVERALL I DONT ENJOY WATCHING TV ANYMORE AND THE MISS'S MOANS AT ME TOO. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, wireless, lots of connections
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, juddering, ghosting, fuzzing, clouding
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From South Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Brilliant picture quality - let down by a poor and slow user interface that makes the product unusable

Posted26 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 January 2012
" Purchased the D8000 46" TV and the HT D555- Blue ray Home Entertainment system.
The picture quality of the TV is nothing short of amazing, however the whole product is let down by illogically designed user interface and poor quality software, including lock up etc.. It has an extremely slow response to user input - an unacceptable 5 seconds wait to scroll the Freesat program guide.
If thinking of buying this - way up quality of picture v frustration of the user interface - but guess it's not a problem if you just want to watch one channel! "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, high quality display, freeserve and freesat built in
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor user inteface, slow response to remote controller
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Based on the average of (140) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
125 out of 131 recommend this product
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.