Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

The Samsung SMART TV revolution is going to transform the way you watch TV. From entertainment to communication, the Series 6530 and its host of intuitive and interactive features will simply blow your mind. The Smart Hub provides four new applications, Your Video, Search All, Web Browser and Social TV, and together they ensure that you can find whatever content you desire, while also letting you communicate face-to-face or via SNS. The visual experience is bolstered by advance technologies like the Ultra Clear Panel, Clear Motion Rate 400 and Wide Colour Enhancer Plus. So, make the jump to the next level of home entertainment with the Samsung D6530 SMART LED 3D TV.
Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Review 1 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
BestTVever
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb features. Picture quality is also crystal clear, same goes for Sound

Posted04 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 July 2013
"This TV exceeded my expectations to be fair. Incredible picture and also sound. I've never really been into the whole 3D thing, but after getting a few 3D DVDs, it provided the real feel. I still don't use that feature as much, but it's good that it's there and keeps the nephew occupied on his visits!
It has a simple design to it with an almost non-existent bezel which adds to the gorgeousness of the set.
The picture quality is incredible and this comes from someone who uses it for past paced gaming quite often and it has never felt poor with graphical outputs.
SMART TV is excellent, especially PLEX which I use for all my media needs with my server. Sheer excellence.
Only cons I have are the lack of 3D goggles, and the speed of the internet apps in the SMART section. The loading time takes a little too long and I use the SMART feature extensively, especially PLEX."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not come with 3d goggles
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Nu2HD/3D
From Basildon, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fully featured set. Superb picture quality.

Posted19 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 December 2011
"This set has lived up to expectations in every way. Picture quality superb, and so many personal adjustments available to set your personal viewing preferences. 3D excellent (although not much content to go by as yet). Runs internet video, and iPlayer smoothly, with no stuttering. Only drawback is that when entering say web addresses, you have to use your remote as if inputting text on your phone, this gets a bit tiresome. Overall a good package for the price. Very good design, uncluttered and clean lines."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
olkahof
From Newcastle upon Tyne
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted30 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August 2011
"This is well worth TV to buy. With brilliant picture quality, good sound and so many features it is really great value for money.
And it does the 2D - 3D conversion! Definitely would recommend it to others.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Advocate
From Hartlepool, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV, it's blown me away!

Posted23 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 July 2011
"I bought this set yesterday and can't recommend it enough! The picture quality is super, the design second to none and I don't think I've ever seen so many features.
Well worth buying"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
gedred
From cumbria
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

stunning to look at.

Posted23 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 November 2011
"have now sent two of these tvs back because of poor picture quality through sky hd.thought it might be my sky box but when tried my sons sony tv picture was great.everything else about this tv is excellent,looks,features and wireless internet is awesome."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, picture quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Blackbuck
From Cobham, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

46" D6530 not Full 3D

Posted21 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 May 2012
"This set does look good and have a great picture but the motion handling for the stated 400 Hz on fast moving images is very poor.
The 3D is terrible if present at all with jagged edges,major ghosting and scambled images. The set does not display 3D above 720p (even though the on-screen info states 1080i/1080p), had to give up on it due to the picture causing headaches.
There is better and cheaper out there."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, worst 3d i have seen on 46" set
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Always
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great model but seriously bad EPG

Posted29 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November 2011
"This is a fantastic model with features to impress anyone at a reasonable price. I won't list the good features as they are many.
However, I have a serious problem with the EPG. It wastes half the screen on channel names, meaning the actual listings are squashed into the other half. In effect, this means that the name of any programme less than 30 mins long cannot be seen, only the first 1-3 letters. This is one serious flaw. What is the point of a TV if you can't easily tell, at a glance, what's on? I hope Samsung will release an update as this is the worst EPG I've ever seen, by a long way, and I've seen dozens.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
dazza
From hertfordshire uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

terrible juddering / blurring / ghosting

Posted02 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 January 2012
"terrible picture when in hd it jumps / ghosts / flickers what ever you wana call it its terrible an ruins watching tv now its that bad, we took 1st back thinking its faulty but the second 1 does the same. an its not my sky+ hd box as sky came an replaced my box an still does it but it dont do it on any other oy my tv,s on the same sky box."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible goshting when linked to sky + hd
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 46” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.