Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV

Now it’s even easier to discover and enjoy all kinds of great entertainment. With a Samsung F5500 Series 5 LED TV, you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation†. Samsung’s Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand. Thanks to a powerful Dual Core processor, you can also take advantage of fast multitasking, so you can browse the web smoothly, download one app while using another, and more.
Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
pats cookie lucky
From ireland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv,crystal clear picture, sound ok.

Posted24 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September 2013
"no problems with this led tv so far,everything seem fine. does not play mkv films can't find button to change tv size,without going into tools or menu,older remote had picture size on remote, other than that a great television for the price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
gabundy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Choice!

Posted27 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July 2013
"We bought this TV today and could not be happier with it. Picture, sound and features are all top quality and if there was one thing I had to say that was not great about the TV I'd have to get back to you. I am very, very pleased with this set. It's mounted on my living room wall using an UltraSlim Pixel wall mount which hangs the set, as though it were a picture, almost completely flat against the wall. I love being able to display my ipad photos and videos on it, as well as those from my phone and PC. Outstanding. So much fun and so many features. Also, many say you need external sound equipment for these TVs, but the built-in speakers are absolutely great in our medium sized room."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Dougie
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could be better for a 2013 product.

Posted08 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 July 2013
"Excellent picture and smart features, with reasonable sound from the TVs own speakers.
Spoilt by not having support for ARC (audio return channel), which means that you cannot play TV sound through a home theatre without buying either an optical cable to connect if your home theatre has that connection, or an optical cable together with a converter to take the signal back to analogue via red/white cables. Either way poor show for a 2013 model TV."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, smart, reasonable sound from tv speakers, low power consumption, full hd
Cons: no arc
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
jonnyn
From Edinburgh
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Posted23 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 May 2013
"Great TV, looks fantastic and performs well. It does have ITV player so disregard what the previous review said. No Demand 5 yet, but I don't miss it.
Would highly recommend.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
PM62
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No ITV Player or Demand 5

Posted30 April 2013
Posted30 April 2013
"Samsung claim that their 2013 TVs have all the "catch up" services, but this model does not. It does not have ITV player or Demand 5."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 42" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.