Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV

Bring home a smarter television with the Samsung 40” ES6800 Slim LED TV. You’ll have access to online Smart Hub content and services, web browsing and more. AllShare Play also lets you enjoy music, photos and videos streamed wirelessly from compatible devices like smartphones and tabs. You’ll experience all your entertainment with stunning picture quality, thanks to enhancements like Micro Dimming and Clear Motion Rate. And, with a thin-slim bezel and stylish slim design, the ES6800 will look great in your living room.
Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Maribor, SI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV

Posted02 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 January 2013
" I have this TV for one month and it is excellent. Only thing bothering me is backlight uniformity issues. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: backlight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From York, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice picture - awful web interface

Posted20 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 September 2012
" Like the picture, but the smart TV part is frankly rubbish. Very badly designed, awkward to use. Try to input text to do an internet search with your tv remote is like trying to pull out one of your own teeth. Horrible and painful. Integration with my new Galaxy Note phone is non-existent. AllShare is slow, the videos keep buffering. Frankly it all adds up to a horrible user experience. "Smart tv" is more like an exercise in how to drive people mad with bad user interfaces. Worse yet, the Samsung PVR BlueRay player bought at the same time also uses smart tv, and guess what? They both run different versions! The tv is slightly better, but how bad is that? How confusing can Samsung make their products? "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad design, bad user interface, poor software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Cheshunt
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great picture, terrible set up

Posted28 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 August 2012
" Whilst the picture quality is great on this unit one would think the set-up would be very simple.
1) The set loses its internet connectivity everytime you switch it off. I had to reseaqrch the internet to find out from other users that you have to change your WIFI/LAN password from WEP to WPA2.
2) The sound on the Smart TV will not play through an AV receiver set up even through there is an Audio Return Channel output.
3) The apps are pretty much useless as the remote control input is so slow and tedious you will not use it twice.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fabulous TV. Great HD picture and the kids will love the 3D. The sound quality is great too.

Posted24 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 August 2012
" I'm really pleased with this TV. The HD picture on freesat or freeview is fantastic, with great colour and sharpness, and the sound is good too. The kids will love the 3D and the Smart applications (with the latest software updates installed) include BBC and ITV i-players. Initial set-up needs a little patience to get the best picture quality, as the some of the default settings are set much too high (e.g. backlight and colour), but once done, it really does give a fabulous picture. SD picture quality is also good, but the TV excels on HD channels such as BBC1 HD, BBC HD, ITV and Channel 4 HD. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Sheffield
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous TV amazing picture quality and connectivity

Posted08 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 June 2012
" Upgrading from a HD ready to a full HD Smart TV is an amazing experience and at an excellent price. I've still to explore many of the features available including the ALL Share. I particularly like the ability to pause and record live TV to my memory stick. I've got to make some criticism or it won't be a proper review. Can we have the Samsung Keyboard included? Please. Makes sense for an Internet capable device. Fabulous TV Well Done SAMSUNG. Have already recommend this product to a friend (he bought one!) "
Pros: pause live tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 40" ES6800 Series 6SMART 3D Full HD LED TV
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.