Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

Bring home the right TV for your family. The Samsung 40” ES6300 Smart 3D Full HD TV delivers high-definition viewing and a more realistic home entertainment experience. You can access a range of online Smart Hub content and services and USB connectivity allows you to enjoy movies, music and photos stored on USB memory sticks and external hard disk drives. You’ll see all your entertainment with vibrant colour and enhanced detail too, thanks to Wide Colour Enhancer Plus.
Rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 5(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Review 1 for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Glasgow, Scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Smart Hub Is VERY Slow. LCD Replaced After 7 Months. Lighting Issues On Replacement LCD Already

Posted24 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 October 2013
"Purchased this TV for it's SMART features only to discover it isn't very good.
* SMART Hub is very slow to respond
* TV Often Freezes
* LCD had to be replaced after 7 months
* Replacement LCD now showing sings of failing as lighter at the corners and middle
* Expected a LOT more from samsung
* ALL Share not compatible with a lot of things
* Unable to pause / rewind / fast forward when streaming media off of a network hdd
Pro's
* HD Image quality is good
* 3D is quite good
* sound is very clear
"
Pros: 3d image quality, hd image quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very short life span, has to be repaired within 6 months
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good looking tv good features but .......... clouding is a big problem on this tv

Posted28 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 January 2013
"Probaly expecting to much!!! Found some scenes quite pixulated and catch abit slow, Clouding issues especially on dark backgrounds which totally ruins viewing . As long as there is not alot of action in the scene the picture is great . I do belive Samsung do not state processor size as they say there are other things to take in to consideration , But i now would never buy a tv without knowing this info first. (maybe this is a reason why John Lewis discontinued this model ) who knows ?"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Bollington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing smart 3d tv

Posted01 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 November 2012
"Excellent price ...
I recommend this to a friend!
Good conversion from 2D to 3D!
Pros: Wi-fi built in, Contrast ...
Cons: hdmi cable for 3d -> version 1.4 up (needed)"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing smart 3d tv for the money

Posted24 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 July 2012
"Got the tv from new and was impressed straight away at how it sets itself up using its built in wifi. It downloaded all smart tv apps and updates. Smart tv side of the tv is good with plenty of room for more apps to be introduced. Full internet access on the tv is excellent too, although very annoying if using the tv remote. Best bet is to either buy the keyboard for the tv (it has a built in trackpad) or download the samsunt tv remote app for iOS or Android. the app works really well and gives you a full keyboard to use when you need it and changes its layout to play games when you load them from the smart hub. The picture quality from the tv is amazing, however as good as it is, it shows up every flaw on a picture from a poor quality signal which will have you cursing the tv (as I did) but the tv cant work miracles with a poor signal so bear that in mind! Good quality signals and HD sources are the best ive seen for the price and even a lot of bigger more expensive tvs. The picture has so much detail that no matter what youre watching, you can see more in every frame than you thought you would ever see in a tv. If youre impressed by the picture in 2D though, just wait until you try 3D! The quality here is even better.the colours, and depth anre amazing..., oh and the tv will convert a 2D image, program, film or even game into 3D too. (as long as the quality is good enough to start with) One of the best bits of the tv for me though is the allshare. If you set it up right you can turn on your tv and laptop or pc and share all your music, videos and photos with friends and family on your 40" tv no problem rather than crouding around a small screen."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi built in, 3d conversion, full internet, smart tv, comeswith 2 pairs of 3d glasses
Cons: needs new hdmi cable for 3d, 3d glasses could be a better design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From Armagh,N.Ireland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Looking TV ,Good Picture But Not That Smart

Posted12 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 July 2012
"Done alot of research,but you have to do a lot of digging to find out that its Allshare feature should be named Select Share.Wont stream Windows Media Centre Wtv files.Not supported!!No hard copy manual still trying to download from site with no success.Do seem to have backlighting issues will live with it to see how it goes.2 tuners is great feature and plenty of connections but Smart TV is a bit of a stretch.Trying to read files from other sources isnt straightforward and still cant get a proper manual.Would choose different make when buying another TV."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" ES6300 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
From West Midlands
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Potential but flash lighting issues

Posted22 June 2012
Posted22 June 2012
"Like the summary above says really, has high potential to be a great priced, feature packed, well designed, sound is great for such a thin tv. But seems to have flash lighting/clouding issues, have had one screen replaced already and second was worse. Ruins watching dark scenes in movies and I have my backlight pretty low.
If daytime tv watcher this is the perfect tv.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.