Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV

Bring home a TV with a better picture and better connectivity. The Samsung EH5000 Series 5 LED TV delivers spectacular Full HD viewing and HDMI connectivity, so you can enjoy all your favourite entertainment in ultra-realistic high definition. You can also connect to USB storage to access movies, music and photos, or use HDMI inputs to access a wide range of compatible devices. Thanks to Wide Colour Enhancer Plus, which boosts picture quality with an advanced algorithm, you’ll see more vivid and detailed images than ever.
Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
123 out of 128(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Wiltshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Smart TV.

Posted01 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 April 2013
" Good picture and sound quality along with stylish looks. Very light to pick up and set-up was easy. great samsung product yet again! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good led tv, good price, very good for gaming and excellent for hd movies.

Posted23 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February 2013
" I bought this tv few days ago, really good. The only thing that i didnt like is that its quite fat but it doesn't warm up fast and cools down quickly. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From St Helens Merseyside
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First ever Samsung TV

Posted18 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2013
" Great looking TV. HD channels added bonus. Easy set up "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From lincoln, uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brilliant tv

Posted26 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December 2012
" This is my 3rd samsung. Never been disappointed with any samsung product. It has a crisp clear plcture and great sound. I like the slim plastic frame around the tv and the design overall, it looks great. If I had a criticism it would be the remote. It is smaller than the last remote for my old samsung, but I find I push buttons I didnt mean to. This is a small irritation though. Do yourself a favour, save a shed load of money on more expensive tv's and buy this. You will not be in any way disappointed. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For a TV/Comp monitor it is perfect.

Posted01 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 November 2012
" I didn't want to pay for a smart TV, but wanted something 40" good picture quality TV, and ended up using the TV as my media center. Although the media center is slow, it is handy to use, and not having to have more cables in the living room just makes it the perfect solution for me. Good picture quality, easy to use, and cheap. "
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Huddersfield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Picture is no better than (in fact worse) than an ordinary digital TV.

Posted21 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 October 2012
" I am trying to establish if my set is faulty, as the retailer and cable supplier say that all is OK.On the current performance of this set I would mark it as a 1 as you can turn it on and watch a poor picture. Where are all the spectacular and vivid HD details and claimed picture boost.! "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 40" EH5000 Series 5 Full HD LED TV
Based on the average of (122) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
119 out of 122 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.