Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV

The Samsung SMART TV revolution is going to transform the way you watch TV. From entertainment to communication, the Series 6530 and its host of intuitive and interactive features will simply blow your mind. The Smart Hub provides four new applications, Your Video, Search All, Web Browser and Social TV, and together they ensure that you can find whatever content you desire, while also letting you communicate face-to-face or via SNS. The visual experience is bolstered by advance technologies like the Ultra Clear Panel, Clear Motion Rate 400 and Wide Colour Enhancer Plus. So, make the jump to the next level of home entertainment with the Samsung D6530 SMART LED 3D TV.
Rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Review 1 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
dougal83
From Maidstone, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should have one!

Posted13 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2012
"This is one of my favourite purchases in recent years. The build is very slim and oozes quality in all areas. The Smart TV aspect utilises a mini computer which enables you play around with the TV more than you'd expect and I've found a software remote(RolRemote) to control my TV from my desktop... Eastenders on mute, pure bliss! THE selling point of the TV has to be its energy efficiency and I'm now saving roughly one hundred pounds a year on my electricity bill based on my quarterly bill. I've tested the appliance and it is only drawing 60W in use, the same as a traditional soft lightbulb! This TV can literally pay for itself."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, energy efficient
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
NP900X4C 15" Series 9 Notebook
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab 10.1 (WiFi)
4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Mal one
From Leafy Bucks
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At last !

Posted02 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 October 2012
"Have had my set since Feb 2012 and HD is excellent, tend to watch mostly as this.
3 D can't be bothered with it, perhaps will try with a blu-ray player and disk later.
Main moan there has been no ITV player and have been given various conflicting stories (emails) by Samsung customer help desk. Not available for this TV. Might be by year end. Only available on 7000/8000 sets and one that gave me a web Firmware usb code to use, did so did nothing (hope it did not mess with anything)
Such a shame as the TV is good and Samsung are head of the rest but somebody needs to sort out after sales.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, great hd
Cons: no itv player for so long poor customer help
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Peat
From South Leicestershire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent with minor reservation

Posted26 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April 2012
"The set was purchased to replace an Hitachi 37" which had been returned for a firmware upgrade. Had we the money would have gone for the larger screen and faster refresh but extremely well satisfied with this unit albeit would like the BBC iplayer to automatically resume on a programme that has been partially viewed or failing that a fast forward that DOES fast forward, not jump in 30 seconds bites!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thinness allows greater placing positions.
Cons: poor iplayer forwarding speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
unknown
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good picture quality

Posted25 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 January 2012
"Pic quality is amazing. Only negetive feed back is using the remote control for web browser is a bit slow"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Ambient Fish
From Scotland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch Panel

Posted14 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 January 2012
"This panel was bought for bedroom use and the unique selling point was Samsung's claim that it could access 4 OD, it replaced a 3 year old Samsung LED which has moved to a second bedroom. The sets inability to play 4 OD was really disapointing but it should not detract from the sets amazing PQ and Wi Fi capability. Set up is a breeze with the Wi Fi detecting the home network first time and connecting immediately. I hope that Samsung have plans to create an app which allows access to 4 OD in the same manner which it accesses BBC i Player. if they did it would make a good TV great."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 2d depth of field
Cons: no 4 od app
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
flatscreenheaven
From Bedworth, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must own TV

Posted03 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 December 2011
"This was purchased as a replacement for our aged but still brilliant 17yr old 32" old style TV which had on- board 5.1 surround sound with satelite speakers. We were worried that we would miss this feature so we purchased an independant home theatre system along with a Samsung 3D Blue Ray player (BD-D5500) to complete the package. To be fair we used the sound on the TV initially and we were very impressed with the quality delivered (having read reviews that it was poor ??) so honestly if you want to save money the TV delivers very acceptable sound quality - but when paired with a decent home theatre system the thing really comes to life. Incredible picture, great features, elegant design what more could you want? The only downside is the internet on the set is sluggish - but that could be the fault of our router who knows - and browsing the net is cumbersome with the hand control but I'm going to investigate using a remote keyboard to see if I can improve it. The fact is I didn't buy this to repace any of my PC's so I'm not that fussed. To conclude we looked at many TV's from different manufacturers as we were in no real hurry, our old set stll gave a cracking picture, but boy are we glad we purchased this one! My advice - don't hesitate!"
Pros: great all round package
Cons: sluggish internet but don't let it put you off
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
trophyian
From Wilburton
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture and...

Posted14 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 September 2011
"..a host of desirable and useful features such as internet access and wireless networking to your pc. The 3d is excellent and even in pseudo 3d mode it is good. HD pictures are awesome especially from Blu Ray DVD."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
asmanthebell
From Portsmouth, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant TV

Posted11 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September 2011
"Quite simply its just high quality you couldn't find with any other TV, Includes more features you could ever ask for includes all that I could ever use. To be blunt its is at best just plainly Smart!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of features, built in wireless
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
kerrigan
From Glasgow
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV works briliant

Posted08 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 January 2012
"love nearly everything about this TV. The only thing that bugs me about it. I bought it for 4od, as the Samsung were the only company to advertise it. It does not work, we have tried everything. It is hard work using the smart TV, it is easier using the laptop, If anyone can help."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
ElDog
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent picture and features set but more work on software part is needed

Posted25 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 October 2011
"The picture and a declared set of features are excellent. But when buying this device I also hoped that it can replace my network media player. According to the specs (most video formats support, dlna support, internet services) it should have been able to. Can it do it in reality? Not yet.
First I tried playing a content over the network. The tv can see the folders on my dlna server and photos inside. The slide show works wery well, actually better than my media player does. Good.
But it doesn't see the videos. Other reviews I read confirm that it can't see the videos over dlna but they also say it can play them via push from the server. I haven't tried it yet. Anyway, some work on software obviously to be done.
Then I connected an usb-powered hdd with a set of files (mostly HD mkvs) to the tv. The media player plays them all. The tv started playing the first one but stopped after a minute. Another one it played correctly, excellent picture, no delays. No problem to switch the soundtrack but I found no way to select subtitles. Are mkv subtitles supported?
The overall impression is very positive.
Since the tv can play some hd mkvs flawlessly I suppose that it's processor is powerful enough. If the problems with dlna and mkv support are fixed in firmware it could also replace most of the low-middle range media players."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Yachtsman
From Cotswolds, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 2D TV but why no ITV Player?

Posted10 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October 2011
"Free view HD picture quality is superb, the downside being the standard definition picture quality is a real let down by comparison. It did take a lot of tweaking to get the right colour balance and I find BBC broadcasts have stronger colour density, making ITV HD pictures seem under saturated.
BBC iPlayer is a fantastic App so why no ITV Player??! Samsung, please sort this out!
When you combine the slim and elegant style with HD picture quality at this price it's a superb buy..
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great style
Cons: no itv player, colour set up very complex
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
NeverAgain
From Evesham, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stuck in the past with no sign of updates

Posted21 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 February 2013
"With technology moving forwards rapidly, buying any 'future proof' product with the promise of more features to come is always a risk. This t.v is a classic example. The 3D features have gone nowhere and were never much good. The firmware is stuck with mid 2011 features, the only updates in 2012 being one very minor update that did nothing much to enhance the user experience. Samsung have moved on now and owners of this television have been ignored. The new streaming data services on Freeview are not supported. Even things that were clearly attempted like subtitles on the BBC iplayer client which work for 5 minutes and then stop, haven't been fixed.
I'd never buy another t.v. like this. I'd just buy a good monitor and whichever stb had the features I wanted. This television really is just an overly expensive monitor with moderate sound.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
bretagne
From Brittany
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful TV, shame about the judder

Posted10 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 March 2012
"The TV is exceptionally good looking, it is rich in features and is easy to use. But the unfortunate thing about this TV is the judder on fast moving action, its awful, no matter what settings I use, it is awful, trying to watch football or rugby is almost impossible, sorry Samsung, could not recommend this TV to anyone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
Samsung customer
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great looking TV but flawed

Posted22 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 March 2012
"Great TV picture on broadcast signals but struggles to keep up with Blu ray playback and a very jerky broken picture when playing back recorded programs on my sky box.
Samsung website not allowing me to submit a support request online so will be returning the TV.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sky+ playback
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Customer Avatar
pazo
From london
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Posted19 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October 2011
"good
-design - it's gorgeous
-a detailed image
bad
- No QWERTY keyboard for web browsing
-the Web Browser is literally useless due to slow response
-remote is ugly and cheap
-motion problems in fast scenes, clouding/banding/bleeding
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.