Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV

The Samsung Series D5520 is a Smart TV that’s now even more of a brain box, thanks to major advancements in viewing technology. At first sight, you’ll be captivated by its natural colour tones that many other screens just can’t capture. Plus, it’s twice the resolution of standard HD, making blurred spots a thing of the past. TV shows, internet content and anything on your devices can now be watched on this home entertainment sensation.
Rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
HONESTJOHN
From WOLVES
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SIMPLY THE BEST

Posted17 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 May 2012
"This smart tv is absolutely, BRILLIANT. Crystal clear, dolby sound & picture. Internet works well through a dogle, sold seperately. I cannot fault it and told all my friends, this is the best one to buy......"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, brilliant sound quality
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
DVD-C550DVD Player
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
AshP
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Posted12 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 April 2012
"After countless hours of searching through so many tv's, this was the chosen one, great buy, not a complain so far loving it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
basil 66
From Christchurch, Dorset
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Tv!

Posted29 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January 2012
"Great tv lots of features cutting edge technology .Picture clarity excellent."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Pip2
From Manchester, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent tv with great features

Posted08 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 January 2012
"Just got this great 37" LED HD tv and so far, so good. It's easy to set up and there's an E-manual which is easy to access and navigate if you need any extra support. The picture quality is excellent especially on the HD channels. The sound quality is also really good, especially on the surround option. There's lot's of useful features, including eco/energy saving options. Add a blu-ray player and you'll have a great movie experience as well, either normal DVDs or Blu-ray discs. It's full HD (1080p) but as most programmes seem to be broadcast in either 720p or 1080i you'll probably only see 720p or 1080i on the display but if you watch Blu-ray discs or connect a games console (XBox or PS3) then you should get benefit of full 1080p. Also this tv is 100hz but so far the display only shows 50hz, I've done a bit of research and this is because programmes are broadcast in 50hz which is what the display shows but I'm assured in the background the tv is doing it's thing with it's 100hz motion clear rate so you do get an excellent picture. It's a great tv at a great price plus if you get it from John Lewis they give you a 5 year guarantee. Overall I give this tv 10/10"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Samsungfan
From Surrey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted13 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March 2012
"Great picture and sound but on my model the sound "dipped" periodically which was most annoying and it took several seconds to recover.Replaced the tv with similar model but experienced identical problem.
Exchanged again for 5000 series (non Smart).Hope this will prove ok as I am a Samsung fan.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Paul
From Galway
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Series unsupported.

Posted04 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 June 2012
"Very disappointed. Bought this TV a year ago in Currys galway Ireland. I was told it was future proof and worth the 70 odd euro extra compared to same Tv w/o internet function. It doesn't support netflix and many others so thee internet function is rubbish unless u like to play snake on a 37" TV"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 37” D5520 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.