Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV

Discover a TV that offers vivid viewing and a diverse range of entertainment. The Samsung 32” UE32ES550K LED TV lets you access online Smart Hub content and services, and you can even make big-screen Skype video calls. You’ll also be able to record and store TV shows and movies to USB memory sticks and external hard disk drives thanks to Extended Personal Video Recorder Ready. And, with Wide Colour Enhancer Plus, all your entertainment will be delivered with vibrant colour.
Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality television and reasonably priced

Posted16 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 August 2013
"I am delighted with this television, the picture quality is as good as many more expensive tv's, its very sharp and the colours are vibrant,, the sound too is excellent, There are a wide range of features and the design sleek."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice screen but annoying smart

Posted29 January 2013
Posted29 January 2013
"I like the screen it has great clarity and for a first time buyer of led smart tv I was amazed at the amount of connections 3hdmi and even has a scart and more but the smart was annoying because it asks you to update the software when you first switch it on , which is fine but if you then delete some of new features it tells you to update again ,also it sometimes after the update won't connect to the internet for the rest of the day"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: smart programing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Hampshire UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smart Tv but nor smart enough

Posted18 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 December 2012
"The picture quality is excellent and sound is fine. It does not come with any dongle for internet connection.
It has no facility in-built to allow you to record tv. Connecting a USB HDD does work (when you find one that passes the operating test!) but then only lets you record what you are watching as it only has a single channel tuner!! (This defeats the primary object of recording ). The internet inbuilt keyboard is incredibly slow and irritating. What a pity that this otherwise excellent tv cannot do what it claims.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Northampton, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Smart LED TV

Posted19 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September 2012
"This is my first LED and Smart TV, and I am totally amazed with this TV. The picture quality is excellent even better with the built in Freeview HD channels. Sound is surprisingly good for a TV this slim. I have my TV connected to the Internet via a Ethernet cable, where I can browse websites and watch a TV program at the same time, you can download and view apps like ITV Player, BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Netflix, LoveFilm etc with no problems at all. It also has a program guide with a small screen of live TV so you dont miss what your watching whilst viewing the TV guide. I have my PS3 connected to the also, the graphics are amazing, clear and smooth, also DVDs and Bluerays work very well.....I would suggest buying a wireless or USB keyboard and mouse for use with Web Browsing........I would highly recommend this model Smart TV."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, freeview hd, design, functionality, bluetooth
Cons: fixed none turnable stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 32" ES5500 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.