Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV

22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV

Bring home a world of new entertainment options. The Samsung 22” ES5410W LED TV features built-in wireless LAN capabilities, making it easy for you to connect to the Internet and your devices. You’ll be able to access a wide range of online Smart Hub content and services. Widescreen Skype video chats are also possible if you add a Skype camera kit. And, with Wide Colour Enhancer Plus, you’ll always enjoy richly vivid and realistic picture quality.
Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for 22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
David
From Devon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A compatible keyboard would make this perfect.

Posted12 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 January 2013
"This is a lovely looking set which fits perfectly in a bedroom. The 22" screen size is viewable from across the room but does not overpower the decor. The sound is fair for the size of set but it would be nice to have a Freeview HD tuner. The HD screen only comes into its own when using the BBC iPlayer.
There is a good range of available apps but 4OD and Demand5 don't seem to be available yet."
Pros: Bright display, easy to add new apps
Cons: no freeview hd tuner, fiddly to enter alphanumeric data using the remote
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Cabit
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Good ,Sounds Good

Posted09 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 July 2012
"Bought this TV for the Kitchen.It was easy to set up with the on screen guide ,found and connected to the WiFi within seconds.The TV looks clean and uncluttered.Picture and sound quality are very good.The BBC Iplayer was pre installed with many other useful and some not so useful apps.The remote control is well laid out and easy to read. Overall a good buy ,and hopefully a future proof TV"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
JackAle244
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, very good TV, Could do with more apps but im sure Samsung are working on this.

Posted09 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 June 2012
"Very Good TV, Wifi is an added bonus, Looks reall nice in white as it's different, has a USB port that plays music and videos also shows pictures all from a memory stick, Smart hub is amazing, has youtube, facebook, twitter etc, and many more, Great price, cheapest in Currys which I found out after Ii Bought it at Tesco, Overall if you want a TV perfect for a kitchen or Bedroom, Buy it as it is amazing, and once they have updated the Apps, It will be even better."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" ES5410 Series 5 SMART Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
Tom0
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

After a month owning one...

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
"This is a really nice looking TV and ideal for a bedroom or kitchen, I wanted a small full HD WiFi TV and this was the first one to offer all this without having to go up to 26-32". The WiFi integration works great; using my Samsung smart phone #Galaxy Note# I can easily browse and choose the files I want to play from my PC and start them playing on this TV, works great! One note, it is a fair bit slower browsing files through the TV menu directly rather than through a phone.
Upon opening the box I was surprised to find the screen was not a glossy finish, it is matt. I don't mind personally but a point to be aware of. The actual panel used in this set is quite good but nothing special, there is quite a lot of light bleed around the edges. When full screen TV you don't really notice, but watching widescreen movies it's clearly not very even back-lighting, especially highlighted by the black bars.
Other points to note: iPlayer, ITV player, 4oD, LoveFilm.. NONE are yet available! So apart from youtube and NetFlix the web based TV options for this set are very poor. Apparently some of these apps are being developed at the moment #reading the Q&A page#, so I hope these appear soon. Samsung have many 1080p smart TVs so why it isn't already available and a common operating system used I have no idea. Also the menu looks quite 'cheap' on this set, not as smart as on the larger Samsung TVs, perhaps the processor on this TV is not as powerful. It is full of mainly useless apps preloaded too #Teletext holidays anyone?# but some could be useful to some people I guess #Games for kids#. Hopefully Samsung might update this and make it all look better at some point. Only one HDMI port is a bit mean too. The sound is really quite good for a small set, it has both analogue and digital out anyway so you can improve the sound if you want, the remote control is white and quite decent too.
All in all this is a nice TV for the price, although if I knew it's limitations I may have bought a normal TV / monitor #with a better panel, less light bleed, colour and better viewing angles# and added an external 'Smart TV box'.
Still recommended if you want a good quality small 'Smart TV' with built in WiFi.
3 STARS as it is today #Semi-Smart TV#.. 4 STARS when Samsung improved the Web TV experience to match what is available on other devices."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.