Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)

Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)

The Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 (8.0") is supremely slim and lightweight, yet it offers amazing performance for all your entertainment and apps. Thanks to its wide screen, it’s perfect for reading eBooks, watching movies and more. The Galaxy Tab 3 has been carefully developed for the best possible usability, with a better grip, optimal portability and lots of smart touches that increase your comfort and help you to do more with ease.
Rating:
4.728 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(493 Reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 493 reviews
5 stars
385
4 stars
94
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
472 out of 486(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
151 Questions | 149 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

Posted30 July 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 July 2014
"Im really upset by the way this tablet turned out. I bought it in December 2013 and by April 2014 it started shutting off by its self! Now July 2014 it doesnt turn on! I hardly have used it! Just to see ppts online, maybe took a few pictures, watched a couple movies! Nothing out of the ordinary. Ive never dropped it or anything of the sort. Im extremely disappointed!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my first tablet

Posted31 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May 2014
"Im really pleased with it, there was a minor fault only 3 months after getting tab, but it was quickly sorted, we are human so this happens, I was so impressed that I decided to get more samsung items, HD tv and 3D bluray player system, also pleased with.
The tab fills in quite nicely as a pc, it synchronised with outlook which I use a lot, and with a free office package I can still open and update my documents, saying that it was a bit better after I got a bluetooth keyboard, so utilising the sceen full, a lot more portable than my net book pc, and again with free apps connected to wifi printer, so all in all a good bit of kit
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice unit

Posted29 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January 2014
"Only had it for a couple of weeks. Display is very good, it's easy to use and a god size ( 8" ), seems fast to use too.. However design. Why place two stereo speakers on the bottom ? If you hold it sideways as you would to view a film etc, then both speakers are on one side ? Or if you hold it upright, they speakers are at bottom or top, or even against your body when sitting. It is lightweight and easy to use though
Also bought a Samsung SDXC UHS-1 64gb memory card...transfer speeds are nowhere near the claims for the card ? around 18mb/s read and 10mb/s write. Card claims up to 70mb/s read. Is that a card limitation or tablet ? Not a big deal so far though.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speaker placement poor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Bucks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product with lots of features.

Posted12 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 January 2014
"Got the Tab 3 for Christmas and loved it straight away. Easy to set up fast and effective only one grumble it wont support Blinkbox which I find a bit odd."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: won't support blinkbox
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From St. Annes-on-Sea
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product overall, but insufficient information on setting up.

Posted08 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 December 2013
"Product is in my opinion over-priced as compared with other well known tablets. Only cover/stand available is inadequate and over priced. Found quick start guide (only instructions available) to be (a) difficult to read (b) misleading regarding sim and sd card. (no explanation regarding usage of enclosed sim and sd card) Difficult to change from portrait to landscape mode and vice versa. On positive side sound superior compared with other tablets and excellent picture quality. General use is pleasurable, but this is spoiled by above criticisms."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easily transportable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Berryville Ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What Ive been waiting for

Posted08 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 July 2013
"I've owned a lot of different tablets over the years, and it always seems like you have to accept some sort of compromise. Samsung makes quality products, and now with the Tab 3 8.0, I have everything I need in a tablet.
The tablet is rock solid, smooth, and quick.
the Camera takes wonderful shots, for a tablet. The video is OK and that's fine, its not like i'm making a movie here.
the screen is bright and colorful, I'm sure others later down the road will come out with higher resolution but to my aged eyes, the text is clear and not pixelated.
Great Job!
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+67points
68of 69voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Based on the average of (487) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
468 out of 480 recommend this product
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Design 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.