Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)

Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)

The Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Kids has been made especially for children. Its simple user interface is perfect for kids, and range of great preloaded kids’ apps provide great entertainment and education as well. Designed for your peace of mind, the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Kids has also been carefully developed to be safe for your children, with a protective cover to help prevent accidental damage, as well as parental controls that let you control their usage, manage apps and more.
Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
17 out of 24(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Review Summary

Posted16 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June 2014
"Really wonderful and beautiful design and specifications, but if it were a little stronger, such as storage space and memory a few somewhat 8 GB and the processor speed of 1.2 dual-core processor, for example, if the 1.4 quad-core for the best
But in general, the idea was a great Tablet for the children thank Samsung https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqrV5iSrKTo
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good tablet for the kids.

Posted13 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 June 2014
"For kids, it is a decent tablet. The rubber padding is very nice. My kids dropped the tablet on the hardwood floor several times and nothing happened to it. The battery holds up very good, few hours of playing time, so in my case I have to charge it once every few days. About half of the pre-installed games are OK, the other half, kids never open. Also a big minus is the 8gb space.
To the previous reviewer mrJay - you have to setup a password, so the kids cannot go to normal mode. It guides you to do it when you turn on the tablet for the first time. So the tablet always stays in the kids mode when the kids play with it. If they press the home button, it just opens up a menu where you have to enter a password to go back to normal mode. In the normal mode its a regular tablet (internet, e-mail, movies etc.)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son LOVES it, and thats what matters.

Posted30 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 May 2014
"My child loves this tablet. No problems with him being able to get to the adult screen. Plenty of interactive learning games, rather than just mindless video games. Parental controls are great. The space and performance isnt a big issue, its for the kid who isnt doing high-performance apps for a career, not me. Plus it has an SDcard slot, and the Apps2SD card app is always great for saving internal space."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dodgy bug that bypasses the kids screen.

Posted20 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 May 2014
"Had the tablet for awhile now. Agree that the storage is to small, and hate that the pre installed kids content cant be totally removed.
Main reason for a low score is that my kids can now just press the home botton while in kids mode and takes them straight to the normol adult home screen. Kind of makes the product worthless as cant leave my kids alone on the tablet.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Can do Better

Posted17 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 April 2014
"Only 8gb of memory and most of it is taken up by the unnecessary programs that are already installed. I would suggest shopping around! You might as well get a regular android tablet with more space, get a case and screen protector and give it to your child. Very disappointed and annoyed."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not enough space

Posted02 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 April 2014
"This tablets looks nice, but if you want it for kids, dont buy it. It has only 8gb of memory, where system take more than 3,5gb plus lots unneeded apps. so for kids there is almost 3gb. when they start play very fast there is no space. even if you buy a sd card you cannt move apps to sd card. waste of time. better to buy another brand where you can move apps to sd card and install eg KIDOZ"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 Kids 7.0 Wi-Fi (Yellow)
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
14 out of 18 recommend this product
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Performance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.