Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)

Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)

With the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 at your fingertips, it’s a whole new world. Slimmer, narrower and with a thinner bezel, it offers a comfortable grip that makes it easy to use on the go. It’s also lighter than previous tablets, but still packs powerful performance thanks to a Dual Core processor and dual cameras. You’ll also enjoy more apps from Samsung and Google, as well as free 50GB Dropbox storage.
Rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1160 Reviews) 1160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,160 reviews
5 stars
733
4 stars
295
3 stars
73
2 stars
30
1 star
29
1,016 out of 1,120(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
252 Questions | 249 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Posted01 September 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 September 2014
"Came to this from an iPad - what a mistake. User interface is a nightmare. External memory (main reason for change) is almost impossible to access - Samsung instructions almost all poorly written and unclear - file structures not intuitive - screen slow to respond to touch - too many pre-loaded apps that cannot be removed. All in all, a costly error !"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product be would not recommend

Posted27 June 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 June 2014
"Really like my Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 it is an excellent tablet but unfortunately it turn off now and again of its own accord. Usually when Im looking at HD video. It also has a tendency to hang for 30 second to 2 minutes. Ive even have to power off. Its lite, slick and durable..just the wright size. Im confused about the usb adapter and capabilities. It doesnt support usb to HDMI on a TV like its big brothers. If this was upgraded to Kit Kat, I think it could be the best tab on the market considering the price."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor overall

Posted17 June 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 June 2014
"Had this tab for about six months now, it constantly overheats, actually becomes very hot in use at times, when working as it should its quite good, but the overheating leads to the tab locking/freezing, impossible to get working again untill it cools down and decides to reboot itself, I would not advise anyone to buy one, while typing this review the tab is now once again hot, not good at all."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device!!!

Posted13 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 June 2014
"This one of the best device Ive ever held in years...
Awesome performance and Great value...
Its all worth it...
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christmas present which I find very useful

Posted19 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 May 2014
"In my opinion the only things stopping me giving full marks is that there is no multi user option which I would love to have and also it freezes and turns off occasionally. I took one back as it had same freezing issues."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Posted19 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 May 2014
"Its everything youd expect from Samsung. For general surfing and online shopping its all youd need. Great budget end tablet."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its Bad!

Posted07 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 April 2014
"Whilst using this product less then 4 months I have found that the battery life on the device is bad because it only lasts for around 3 hours on it. It also has a lot of system errors like turning or restarting, and this happens a lot. Also when if freezes there is no way to lock your device you just have to leave it and wait for it to stop freezing. Overall, I do not like this table and I do not recommend it."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Surrey, England
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not great for the price

Posted20 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 March 2014
"This tablet is really quite average compared to its rivals. Whilst it looks nice, it does not boast the same sort of specs that most tablets would have at this price. It only has a dual core processor, the screen has a great depth in colour but is let down by the low resolution, internal storage is very limited and the battery is not great either. Personally, I would go for the wonderful Nexus 7 which may cost a tiny bit more (about £20 more) but is much, much better in pretty much every way. The screen resolution on the nexus is astonishing, it is much more powerful thanks to a quad core snapdragon processor teamed with 2gb of RAM.
Samsung's phones are insanely good (better than anything else out there by a mile - I have had all of the Galaxy S phones) but the tablet range has always let the side down. Come on Samsung! you can make the best phones in the world, why not focus on the tablets.
"
Pros: Realistic color, very nice design
Cons: Not high def, low end specs for the price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
This review is from Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (Black).
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

opinion

Posted11 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 April 2014
"Tab 3 is a good product.has appose to its lighter thinner and its got a slightly faster prossesor and a little bit better camera.but come on samsung you have kept pretty much all of the internals of the tab 2.in a nut shell if you gave it the same spec sheet has the galaxy s4 wich came out the same time has the tab3.you would have hit the nail on the head.thank you."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very slow and unresponsive

Posted03 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 February 2014
"This is a very poor product from samsung, it is very slow when going on web pages, its not my connection as my phone and galaxy 10.1 are fine connecting. Also when I do manage to get on a web page I have to press the internet buttons about 3 times before it selects what I want it too. A very very frustrating product.not worth the money, go for a product with a better processor. Also nightmre with the keyboard also not the best responding"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Cornwall
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ive had this tablet for 2 months and have had to habe it swapped 3 times due to product failure.

Posted27 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 January 2014
"I have had to get it swapped again making it 4 times. It crashes multiple times every day and sometimes wont turn back on for hours.vi wanyed this tablet for daily use but this has less help than a rock."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Birmingham
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointing :(

Posted21 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January 2014
"If u want a tablet that crashes and freezes ALL the time then this is the tab for you. My 4 year old had it for Christmas and is very upset when she's playing a game and it freezes and she can't play again for ages after. I know what your thinking maybe its just that tab no. i also brought one for my partner and he's does the same he understand but it's still annoying when he's in the middle of sum think. I got the iPad mini and its been amazing it worth paying the extra. Although if the Samsung tab was to work it would be really good if I'm honest."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, crashed all the time, brightness changes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From uk leicester
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its good on looking but not good on opreating.

Posted15 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 January 2014
"it look brilliant good speakers, everything is good except their processing speed when u type some thing on keypad it doesn't come straight forward on screen u need to be too patience. it freeze many times. bit disappointed about that."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

'Great Tablet' Pftttttt!

Posted29 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 December 2013
"the tablet I have had for 3 days, it is slow and has frozen on multiple occasions. within the first 48 hours of using it i have had to restart it 9 times!! so far all i have downloaded is 5 games and it has not been very useful. also the biggest disappointment is finding out that you cannot even get the multi-window feature on the device"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cant copy anything to sd card

Posted08 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 December 2013
"Put in 32 gig sd card on my 8 gig tab3 but can't copy a movie to it so have run out of space already. Really useless and very poor effort. Very disappointed"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy tab 3

Posted27 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 October 2013
"Recently brought the galaxy tab 3 7.0 amd love it have the tab 7.0 and tab 2 and this 1 is best by far its easy to use and it feals good in the hands And its cheap :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Looks, Friends think I have a phone

Posted15 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August 2013
"Bought this product yesterday after my previous tablet lasted me three months untill it developed a fault! First impressions are good with great looks and the screen is descieving it actually looks brilliant! Battery life is alot better than my last also! Howecer the tablet is very expensive as I feel you pay for the name. Overall I am pleased so far anf would reccommend as a first tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Based on the average of (1,143) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
1,010 out of 1,103 recommend this product
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.