Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)

Now there’s one tablet that can handle work and play easily. The Samsung Galaxy NotePRO has changed all the rules, giving you PC-like productivity and all the portability of a top tablet. Its large and vivid 12.2” display gives you plenty of space to maximise entertainment or get work done. The enhanced Multi Window feature means you can multitask using four separate windows simultaneously, and Air Command lets you access useful functions quickly with a click of the S Pen.
Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)
Review 1 for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lightweight just 752grams even having 12.2 display nd double quad core processors 1.9 nd 1.3

Posted11 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 April 2014
"Excellent note using it wid s pen amazing and i love note pro 12.2 now waiting for samsung glaxy s 5"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This thing is a BEAST!!

Posted11 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 April 2014
"Best tablet Ive ever used and I own an ipad, Nexus 10, and Transformer. Perfect in all aspects. The screen is massive, but that is what you use a tablet instead of your Note 3 for, right? I cant stay off this thing. About time someone got it right!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet but.

Posted18 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2014
"!2 inch tablets are the way to go typing feels natural as if using a normal keyboard, the screen is wonderful and overall the device is great however, magazine ux is not complete and cannot add apps clock etc as shown at the expo's, this is missing however it is a pricey tablet (worth it) but in the us they get play store credit vouchers for registering as well as other additional goodies, in the UK we get none of this and pay a higher overall price.
But they are minor quibbles, this tablet is a beast in all the best ways and you will not regret your purchase"
Pros: Bright display, screen size
Cons: speakers a little weak, no play store credit as per us
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)
Customer Avatar
From Twickenham, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for A4 PDF Reading / I can’t do without this tablet!

Posted12 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February 2014
"I can’t do without this tablet!
I’ve not bought a tablet previously because they’ve all been too small.
I need to be productive in every minute, and the Pro 12.2 allows this.
I’m an IT Consultant. I’ve a library of 1000 page manuals I need to be familiar with, to do my job, and to progress well in my career.
A4 size PDF format dominates for IT manufacturers installation guides, administration guides, support guides, etc. These to hundreds of pages, with revisions every few months. There’s hundreds of documents I need in this format.
The Pro 12.2 is the same size as a sheet of A4. Its bezel is the same width as the margins of an A4 page. Adobe PDF reader for Android will display the whole A4 page a bit smaller than the printed version, BUT double touch the page, the displayed margins disappear and text is displayed the same size as a printed version. To display even larger, stretch the text, or simply turn the Pro 12.2 into landscape and the (part) page is automatically displayed enlarged in full-width landscape format.
You can write on your PDFs with the S-pen, and save the changes in the same file. You can draw or write freehand. You can use the built-in handwriting recognition (or voice recognition). You can also highlight sections of text. All the same things I do on printed versions (but cringe as I print a 1000-page manual, and dutifully staple it into bundles of 50-pages (the max my stapler will handle). The Pro 12.2 will save time and money, without compromising on my reading (and annotating) style.
PCs with disks can’t compete. They take too long to boot, and need too much maintenance. The Pro 12.2 opens a 30Mbyte 1500-page PDF in 1 second. You get instantly to where you left off. Or, use bookmarks, or hyperlinks, to go instantly to the page you need.
I didn’t think I needed the octa-core processor power, but it matters that files open quickly, navigation within a file is fast, portrait to landscape re-rendering is instant, scrolling and resizing has no lag, and, switching between apps and files is fast. Physical disks can’t do that for you.
The LCD screen has some persistence. So when you drag to scroll, the text blurs as it moves, and only becomes fully legible when movement stops. Not a big problem. I set the brightness down low (5 or 10%) because I don’t like the glare. My Galaxy S4 smartphone super amoled display is kinder on the eye for reading (again at 5 or 10% brightness). I’d say ideal would be Kindle type “paperwhite e-paper” would be better, except for coloured diagrams and charts being a fairly regular feature of my reading.
10 inch screens can’t compete: you’d spend too much time stretching, pinching, and scrolling this way and that. To be productive in reading you need to be able to see a large area. It helps you visually place each paragraph in the context of others, it helps assimilate the structure of the document (which often contains important information in itself). It helps enormously with diagrams. It allows you good control over information density and connectedness. I enlarge difficult sections for careful step-though, but compress text when looking to skim or find the right section.
I thought I’d prefer a 13 inch screen, but not if the overall form-factor gets bigger; they’d have to make the bezel into screen and deactivate its touch sensitivity.
The 750g weight is not a problem for me. I typically read on my commute with the Pro 12.2 resting on my lap (again, a lighter smaller screen would be more tiring as you have to hold it off your lap). It’s lighter than an ultrabook, and I don’t want the keyboard and disk (they’re for desktops). Also, the cost is good compared to an ultrabook. I’d go for a diskless ultrabook if I wanted to write, but reading is what I need.
I also buy and read text books in Kindle format (there’s a free Kindle app for Android). This saves money (enough to part-pay for this slate), time and hassle over physical formats.
Returning to my initial point, I’ve never been able to do the reading I should have, and I’ve been too limited by physical formats and technology limitations. The Pro 12.2 is the first device to change all that. I’d been waiting for a device like this, I’ve been one of the first to buy, and I’m very happy it delivers where needed.
Finally, the Pro 12.2 doesn’t need it to be so slim, but its nice that it is.
What more to say? Well done Samsung for producing an excellent product that engineers, scientists, academics, and, professionals from diverse fields, will love, use, and, benefit from."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy NotePRO 12.2 (Wi-Fi)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SO GOOD

Posted23 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April 2014
"xcellent note using it wid s pen amazing and i love note pro 12.2 now waiting for samsung glaxy s 5"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.