Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)

GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)

Now you can be more productive, creative and entertained than ever before. The Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition offers sharp and vivid viewing at ultra-high WQXGA resolution, so you can make the most of videos, photos and more. The stylish magazine-style layout is also customisable, giving you fast access to your favourite apps. With enhanced Multi Window, you can also enjoy great multitasking on the Note 10.1’s spacious screen. And, thanks to sleek and ultraportable design, it’s easy to use and carry on the go.
Rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
146
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
1
190 out of 197(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
156 Questions | 143 Answers
Customer Reviews for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Review 1 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic device. I highly recommend the Galaxy 10.1

Posted11 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May 2014
"I absolutely love this wonderful tablet. I use it at university and for my Fashion Design business. It is very useful to be able to draw ideas, using the S Pen (which is sensitive to over 1000 types of pressures!).
It is so advanced in terms of functions, I still havent figured out how to use everything. Very slick and efficient.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this purchase, great pen utility, great screen

Posted01 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 May 2014
"I love my note 10.1. I use this for work as a lawyer doing attendance notes using the s-pen with "Notes Mobile" and save them direct to dropbox. At home, I can do sketches with it on Sketchbook for Galaxy or one of many other drawing or painting apps. The screen is magnificent. Netfix and Skygo are fantastic with this."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device for University.

Posted13 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 April 2014
"I bought this device for my 3rd semester at University and I have go say it works a treat. The note taking capability is ideal for lectures and I have found that organising both my notes and my studies.
As for the design, the slim design is great for carrying around campus and is easy for me to fit in next to my sports gear.
In summary: the tablet is functional and practical and I find myself reaching for it more often than my phone!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
From Fiji
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Posted15 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March 2014
"I use it mainly with my studies and I don't think any other tablet would beat this. Only annoying thing about it is the buttons which are fixed. If not for that this is the best."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, s-pen
Cons: fixed buttons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet on the market

Posted28 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January 2014
"I have used an Ipad as my tablet since the first edition came out, but i have recently gone over to this device after using Galaxy Phones for a few years (S and S3).
This tablet is far better than the experience than the Ipad and love the idea that i can add extra memory if needed.
I have recommended this tablet to friends who have also been very happy with their purchase.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
From Oxford, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive combination of hardware and software

Posted08 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 January 2014
"I usde to own an iPad 2 but was looking for a tablet that gave me more functionality, particularly in terms of note-taking for work purposes. I bought the Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) after much research and am not disappointed at all! In fact, I am truly delighted.
FIrst and foremost, the most impressive aspect of the Note 10.1 is the S-Pen and how it interacts with the tablet. Writing in S-Note is flawless, helped in particular by the way the capacitive touch screen is partially turned off when in use. This is the app I really needed for work, and I am bown away by it.
So far, my experience with all apps has been very pleasant, helped by the link to my Google profile and my Galaxy S3 phone. Everything seems to work seemlessly.
Battery Life seems pretty decent to me, although I haven't used it extensively yet. It probably does not last as long as my iPad 2 did, but it certainly seems to take me through the work day with some juice left over.
The only negatives I have picked up are: 1) the tablet gets a little warm after note-taking for an hour; 2) it doesn;t charge well via USB plugged into my work PCs (this may be the cable I have used at work, which isn's Samsung).
Overall, I am a very happy owner!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
From Feltham
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

World's premium tablet

Posted27 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2013
"This is my first tablet and am very happy with the purchase. Initially, I was a bit shaky about getting this tbalet after reading the reviews of the speed of Exynos processor but this tablet proved me all wrong. I did not find it costly considering the specs it boasts. The battery life is slightly disappointing but may be samsung will release some formware update to increase battery life and improve performance. Overall, I am getting a premium feel when I use this tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Posted07 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 February 2014
"excellent tablet.
the pen makes this one of the best tablets i have used, with an amazing screen quality and easy to use with a fast processing speed.
however the battery is its downfall with charging times of over 6 hours to get a full charge and not being able to use it while charging( because it decharges if you do) is the only negative.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Customer Avatar
From Lincolnshire, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the latest and definitely the greatest

Posted13 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November 2013
"The very latest and greatest tablet to the market with awesome features that are actually usefull.
Unfortunately Samsung have chosen to cripple their flagship device with a minimal 16Gb of storage which we all know is partially used up with the os and apps and then to almost ensure only a small take up they have set a sky high price point!
One wonders if Samsung are actually committed to the UK as a market place when one see's a 30% price hike over a higher spec USA product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, best features
Cons: small memory capacity, too expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION Wi-Fi (Classic White)
Based on the average of (192) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
181 out of 188 recommend this product
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Design 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.