Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 3

Galaxy Note 3

From extraordinary creativity to everyday tasks, you can do it all smoothly and easily with the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. New S Pen features help you stay organised and access everything you need with no hassle. Note 3’s large and vivid 5.7” Full HD screen lets you make the most of entertainment as well as advanced multitasking capabilities. With the Galaxy Note 3, you can design your life in perfect detail.
Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
54 out of 57(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 3
Review 1 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
Frantabulous
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is sleek and easy to use.

Posted07 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2014
"I love Samsung products the Note 3 is one of the best devices on the market."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
Samsung for life
From Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone Samsung has ever made.

Posted06 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2014
"Everyone should have this phone. People tell me my phone is to big well your phone is to small. This phone is the best phone that is out there and it will be hard to top it. And my battery has not died once i can make it through a day and even a 1.5 days and it doesn't die. And now you probably think I don't use it much well i am on it 24/7 and I am a huge fan of the multitasking features and the air command."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery, camera, s pen, air guestures, air comman, ir blaster, the size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
mashimagom
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Posted21 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February 2014
"I have been waiting for this phablet for a while now! Great phone, havent had any problems just waiting for kit kat. Love s voice, use it all the time."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
tee savior
From london
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest samsung phone yet

Posted18 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2014
"i love this phone .it does everything i want in a phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
loribear
From chesterfield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

note3 rules androids

Posted02 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 February 2014
"i absolutely love my note3 fone, i had the note1 to start with , & i was so thrilled with it that i went for the note3 , it really is a brilliant fone, the colours are so punchy & it's so easy to use, & i love all the features it's got, & i even love the size of it, but i must admit i prefer the note1 to hold , it's a smoother & more rounded shape,"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: shape not smooth enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
kelvin1950
From Hartley Wintney, Hampshire, U.K.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best!

Posted29 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January 2014
"Moved to a Note 3 from an Iphone 4S. I wouldn't have another Iphone if you paid me now. The Note just blows the Iphone out of the water in every respect. Well done Samsung."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, ease of customisation
Cons: occasionally does something odd!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
Remer_13
From Moncton, NB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, Great phone!

Posted28 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January 2014
"Well I have had almost all of the Main Competitors phones.. I think we all know what ones I'm talking about, I made the switch after another (S) showed up rather than an innovative product... The Note 3 has really set the bar high. It did take a bit to get used to the advanced features, but like any tech, once you learn how to make it work for you it is amazing. I have been finding uses for the pen every day.
The device is fast, battery life is excellent and overall the device is tough.
If anyone is on the fence, i would say take the leap, you won't regret it!
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
Marky Mark.
From Gateshead, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best smart phone on the market.

Posted14 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 January 2014
"This is one very impressive phone. Aesthetically it is very pleasing. The phone feels comfortable to handle. With a nice premium feel with the leather feel back. Whilst it may not be the lighest phone it isn't too heavy. The buttons on the phone are well placed and have a nice feel to them.
The inclusion of a USB 3.0 port is useful. It will charge the phone quicker and as long as your connected to a USB 3.0 port on your PC it will tranfer data quicker too. Plus USB 3.0 is backwards compatible with your older USB 2.0 cables just use the right hand side of the port.
The screen is fantastic very vibrant colours and it has full 1080p resolution. Watching a high video is a treat on this phone.
The S Pen is good and brings to own useful features and comes with replacement tips. The phone has true multi tasking for example I can watch YouTube video and surf the net at the same time.
The one concern I had was the battery life. I had thought with such a big phone the battery life would be awful. But it is the opposite. I am a medium user of my phone and I can get two days easily out of the phone. Maybe three if I pushed it. Plus the battery is removable and can be changed if needed.
I found the phone to be decent value given the quality and the features you get. The phone fits in my jeans pocket without trouble....well unless you wear skinny jeans.
Overall a fantastic phone I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Samsung Note 3.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
poneaholic
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Posted07 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 January 2014
"i love this phone. i had an s4 prior to this and i thought that was amazing this is 100 times better. i love the S pen feature and also the large screen. this is more like tablet but its fantastic very clear high def screen as well good camera and good built in app as well"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
jords11498
From england
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutely amazing piece of technology

Posted30 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 December 2013
"I went from the note 1 which I thought was a really good phone but compared to this it was rubbish...this phone is the best phone out there it can pretty much do anything you want it to apart from do your hoovering it's super quick and the screen is just out of this world everything is so detailed well done Samsung"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, all the amazing features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
logical2014
From Birmingham, England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miles Ahead Of Other Smartphones

Posted28 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 December 2013
"Having had the Galaxy S2 for over two years I treated myself to Galaxy Note 3, and it far exceeded any expectations I had of the mobile.
Having one of the fastest processors available, topped with 3Gb of RAM, the Note 3 performs any task without lagg.
The full hd screen is very colourful and bright even in sunlight. A beauty to watch videos or view pictures.
The camera is simply super, the Note 3 takes excellent pictures but even better videos especially in 4K. The 32Gb internal memory comes in handy when recording in this mode.
Finally a Samsung mobile with speakers at the bottom. Previously they have been on the back of the mobile, but being at the bottom is far better and Note 3's sound is impressive. The Note 3 has 3 microphones placed around the phone so noise can be cancelled but also voice can easily be heard when loudspeaker mode in use.
Smart Scroll feature is great, especially if you like to read.
The S Pen has been drastically improved. Even if your handwriting is not perfect the Note 3 will be able to understand most of the time.
The Note 3 has too many features for most people, but I like to think its nice to have them available rather than not.
Friends and family find the 4K recording visibly amazing but also features such as Air Gesture to change on screen picture amazing.
The battery will easily last one day and thats with medium to heavy usage. But the beauty of Samsung mobiles is if you are a very heavy user of the phone you can simply buy a second battery and carry it with you.
The ir blaster is super and has so far worked on any tv I have tried it on, it has come in handy many times.
Live floating wallpapers are just a beauty to have in the background. The Galaxy S4 Nature is just awesome.
For those complaining the mobile is too big may not know that that this Note has a incredibly smart feature to shrink the screen to your desired size. But I would not recommend it to someone with very small hands.
In conclusion this is a amazing mobile. All other brands will play catch up to it for many months if not years (iphone). If you have not used one yet, go to your local mobile shop and test it, I promise you will not be disappointed. Most importantly you get 100% value for money with the Note 3 and you will have many moments showing other mobile users what the Note 3 can do and their mobile cannot.
The only one issue I have with the Note 3 is that the black version has a slightly better back case as the white versions back case feels far more plastic."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4k recording, multi window, nfc, 32gb internal memory, s translator
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
unknownsniper23
From ammanford
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Posted16 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December 2013
"This device is amazing and if you are coming to the end of your contract and looking for a new phone GET THIS PHONE i love it and it makes it even better with galaxy gear i dropped this phone while running and all there is are scruff marks round the outside amazing durability if you have butter fingers"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
drmanik
From nottingham
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb beast

Posted06 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 November 2013
"Hi
its been a month i am using my note 3 32 GB black , i took it from Vodafone UK. Superb phone best features and very light to use. Back panel looks so amazing that it makes you stand different in crowd. It looks and feels as if you are using something posh. Best phone saved myself from spending on those high price iPhone with none features since 5 years. Thanks Samsung"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
POWER USER
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Power Smartphone

Posted19 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October 2013
"I have done my search and hving a Samsung note 2 before i was deffiently going for a samsung note 3 or the sony ultra but sony ultra was a disappointment and does not match up to the note .. i find my note to be lag free and also has a perfect camera and internet experience. i found the black to feel more like leather..
one word = BRILLIANT"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
ilreevess
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From an Apple addict

Posted16 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October 2013
"I am an apple addict for the past 4 years. Loved them but found apple are becoming followers instead of leaders. I wanted a bigger screen and the Apple 5S is the same as the 5 and I was not prepared to pay £700 for a phone with (in my opinion a minor upgrade) So I looked at all alternatives. The Samsung Galaxy S4 was on my list, but when I saw theGalaxy Note 3 I was blown away with its features/Size and performance. I have only been using it for 2 days but can see the performance increase is massive, the S Pen is FANTASTIC and i can see it replacing my iPhone and iPad. My only gripe is withe the rear battery cover. The iPhone is a quality build. The Samsung is a quality build on the front but the rear "LEATHER EFFECT" is is a PATHETIC attempt. How much more would a Genuine leather cover cost."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
PotandhisNoodle
From Uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking, comfortable handset

Posted03 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 October 2013
"The note 3 really is an outstanding bit of equipment, the feel, weight, looks, specs, battery life, the screen is still just as good to look at even though it's bigger no quality is lost, just a real nice phone to use. The only thing that really bothered me was the loudspeakers sound quality, my note 2's loudspeaker was so much better than this, which is a shame as I use the loudspeaker for my music quite regularly and is definitely noticeable. But otherwise a very nice phone to own!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor loudspeaker sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
prouty
From widnes uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good design very fast love it

Posted30 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2013
"excellent phone lightening fast like the new features an the new screen is amazin on films and tube quite lightweight excellent battery life compared to the iphones downside different charger slighty bigger than the note 2 bit expensive at £619 to £629 an you have to pay for the gear watch but worth it I think well done samsung"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
EternalHerald
From LHR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All my major needs come together.

Posted02 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 November 2013
"When I saw the Note 3, I knew I just had to have it. It has my DSLR Camera, Portable Gaming Console, Digital Organiser, Filing Cabinet and more wrapped in one. Now if it had the kitchen sink, then my life would be complete. It's a wonderful device. Can't imagine not having it now."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wide screen, hand writing recognition
Cons: expensive, warranty, poor build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
UKStevieH
From Maidstone, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Let down by disfunctional auto brightness and lack of accessories at launch

Posted15 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October 2013
"Great product but no spare batteries or screen protectors at launch just cases! Also the auto-brightness which was excellent in the Note 1, rubbish in Note 2 with a mind of its own is now way too dim on the fullest setting in Note 3. Why on earth did they change how it worked in the original Note which was spot on? Being able to change the battery is the killer feature but you risk running out of juice and a damaged screen because the two most essential accessories aren't available."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
cazz
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why is this phone region locked to Europe?

Posted07 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 October 2013
"I was thinking of buying a Sim free Galaxy note 3, but it seems to have a regional lock for countries in the EU. Very disappointing as I travel all over the world"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
samsung locked us
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Region lOCKED

Posted17 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 October 2013
"I was waiting for this phone to come out , I was a ready customer who had prepared his money to pay you but just because of this region lock. I will not buy this thing. I will be living in 3 different countries in the next 3 years and this causes problems......let us free samsung.."
Cons: regin lock
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Note 3
Customer Avatar
David
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Region Locked

Posted05 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 October 2013
"Why have you Region Locked this phone???
I wanted this phone soooooo bad but you have for some reason Region locked this phone even on a unlocked phone. This will come back and bite you Samsung!!
"
Cons: region locked
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Note 3
Based on the average of (38) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
34 out of 35 recommend this product
Features 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Performance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Design 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.