Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer

SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer

Discover economical printing that can easily be tailored to meet your budget and needs. One touch of the Samsung SCX-3405W multifunction printer’s Eco Button takes you to Eco Mode, conserving paper, toner and power usage. With Easy Eco Driver, you can preview your print, and adjust and monitor toner use, print quality and more, as well as removing unnecessary page elements. Administration is easy, too, with integrated Easy Printer Manager software to streamline tasks like application linking and device discovery. You can even print directly from wireless devices – from PCs to smartphones and tablets - with a printer that’s as feature-filled as it is economically-efficient.
Rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
68 out of 80(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer
Review 1 for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Printer I have Ever Experienced.. I will highly recommenced never ever buy Samsung Printer ever in life.

Posted05 April 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 April 2015
" Biggest mistake of my life that I bought Samsung Laser Printer SCX-3405W....
This Printer goes offline every 2 minutes and takes more than an hour for my computer to wait and let this printer awake to print my documents. It is simply a blood sucker... I hate samsung printer scx-3405w
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

rubbish!!!!!!

Posted01 February 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 February 2015
" It does not work properly and takes 5 mins to print. It sometimes plays up! "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer
Customer Avatar
From Cumbria, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems setting up wirelessly on mac

Posted21 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 December 2012
" This laser printer works fine...connected via USB. But the reason I bought it was that it boasts printing wirelessly - essential for me. However the setup is very involved and complicated and I have not been able to get it printing wirelessly yet. I notice many other iMac users on forums are having the same problem! Come-on Samsung; it's not rocket science! "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, complicated
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Posted31 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August 2012
" Quick setup (had to do it via the usb cable but after that wireless worked perfectly well), very good print and copy quality, fast, quite silent, very stylish design. Good value for the money. Very good printer software also (configuration, manuals, etc.) "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SCX-3405W 20CPM Mono Laser Multifunction Printer
Based on the average of (79) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
67 out of 76 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.