Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV

With the D550 Plasma TV, an amazing home entertainment system is now a reality. With loads of new features like the Samsung 3D Converter, Wide Colour Enhancer Plus, Clear Image Panel and the Digital Noise Filter, never has such an impressive offering been so reasonably priced. Enhanced connectivity via AllShare, HDMI, and ConnectShare Movie then ensures that you have all the content you need to stay entertained. Add to this the advanced Planet First components and materials, and you have the perfect entertainment partner.
Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Review 1 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Sheri
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Posted17 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March 2012
"Buy 100% It's Really Worth It. The Tv Is Really Good But If We Got Free 3D Glasses Then It Would Had Been The Best"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, real 3d is really good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Vince
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant TV

Posted15 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 February 2012
"I am very satisfied with this tv. Picture is very good in SD and brilliant in HD. 3D works very well. Sound is nice too. Considering the price, this tv is very good deal."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: watched more tv after upgrading from a 32 inch :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
donnydave
From doncaster
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted02 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 February 2012
"Wow.... Just watched Alice cooper in 3d and it was like being there. Although i have a panasonic surround sound plugged in and am only reviewing the 3d picture I can honestly say i was amazed.
So glad i opted for this tv.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, quality tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
ander11
From scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this tv is excellent

Posted13 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 October 2011
"I have this tv for 4 months it has an excellent clear pict.
it is better than most tv`s double it `s price.
really good in 3d
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Stiffmeister2
From Uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the real deal it peforms like my 3 grand panasonic but even better!

Posted08 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 September 2011
"I bought this Tv because i did not need the smart apps and internet on my tv because my games console has it built in and so does my 3D blu ray so no need to pay extra 300 pound just for that feature. The picture is stunning in normal High Definition 720 And even better in 1080 And even better in 1080 Blu ray And even better in 1080 Blu ray 3D ;-) What can I say ? Well the tv is awesome it has great standard sound compared to the older samsung tv's and the screen is phenominal the picture is pin sharpe and handles absolutely every type of movie that the Led's and the Lcd's cant handle like sports and fast moving scenes which cause terrible motion blur on the lcd and led sets which I cant stand and it really upsets me considering how much the tv/s cost and they dont even play films how they should BUT and a BIG BUT This plasma is up there mith my Panasonic 3D Tv but a lot cheaper than a year or so ago. The colours are pristine and all the colours are very vivid and the black is very black and not blue like some tv sets. The brightness is brilliant as well and on the normal every day settings my settings are all on aprox 50% of the maximum and the picture is really breathtaking when watching the sky HD movins which is if you dont know 720 upscaled to nowhere near 1080 its miles away from 1080 but this set gives you a breathtaking picture which will outclass a tv which is £2000 more expensive and uses the same screen as the top samsung plasma 600hz tvs its just not got the internet as a option as i previously stated. Overall I would say that the 3D feature on this set is as good as my panasonic and Avatar in 3D has you reaching out because its so realistic so you almost feel like you can grab the things in the picture but in comparison to the lcd and led screens the 3D is much better on this model and the new faster shutter speed glasses on this years newer tvs make all the difference. So with my surround sound system coupled with a 3D Blue Ray player This tv is more enjoyable than going to the cinema due to the picture quality and how samsung can do this tv at this price is way beyond me becaquse a few years ago this would set you back up towards 3 grand and in todays terms and quality this packs as much of a punch as the top end panasonics and betters the likes of the LG sets by a long long way. Dont listen to the above comment giving this set 1 star he dont even realise that its a plasma he thinks its a lcd :-( Doh!!! I would recommend this set to everyone that I know and 2 of my close family have bought the set and love the picture quality. On a final note the tv also takes a standard definition signal on the poorer channels and upscales the picture and honestly it turns a poor picture in to a good picture and watchable from very close range considering its 51 inches and you should be about 20 feet away im sat only 10 feet and there are no picture issues at all."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the tv is a beautiful set to look at, has a very thin surround, looks like a top end set
Cons: there are no cons you get what it says you get !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Eco Boris
From Swindon UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cinema Heaven

Posted13 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 July 2011
"Had this TV a couple of months now. Installed on a wall in my "Cinema room". The picture is very very good. No reflections due to very dark room. Sound is good but I use a 5.1 system most of the time. Freeview HD is every bit as good as "Sky". Only gripe if there is one, no internet, but then the price reflects that. Watched the tennis the other weekend on BBC HD in 3D.....Brilliant, I'm converted. Well done Samsung."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
KevG
From Glasgow
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Posted05 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 April 2012
"Had this TV for a few months now and to be honest it is a cracker, had Plasma TV's before but this one is very good value for money, loads of functions too."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
BD-D65003D SMART Blu-ray Player
2.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
sparky68
From uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BRILLIANT

Posted29 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 October 2011
"Great TV superb picture quality and really nice looking set, sound is also superb for inbuilt speakers.
ONLY 1 downside to it is there is no anti-glare so to get the best out of it you have to sit in the dark or its like a mirror :(
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no anti-glare
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 51" D550 Series 5 3D Full HD Plasma TV
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.