Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C

13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C

Discover a portable PC with a more intuitive touch interface. Your Samsung Series 5 ULTRA features a 13.3" HD SuperBright touch screen, which combines perfectly with Windows 8 to give you perfect ease-of-use. Thanks to Fast Start, it wakes in just a matter of seconds, so you can get started quickly too. Meanwhile, up to 500GB of storage is more than enough for all your photos, music, documents and more. And, with its thin and light design, you’ll want to take your Series 5 ULTRA with you wherever you go.
Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for 13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C
Review 1 for 13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome ultrabook!

Posted03 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 April 2014
"This is a great ultrabook, thin, light and just powerful enough to get everything done."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm loving it

Posted07 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 December 2013
"It's good laptop. Unfortunately, mine came with i3 processor, so it is slightly slower than others I've seen. Nevertheless, I would recommend this. On par with MacBook Air but a lot cheaper."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C
Customer Avatar
From Sydney
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good laptop

Posted16 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September 2013
"I was expecting it to have a CD player. Great anyway."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cd player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 13.3" Series 5 Touchscreen Notebook 500GB HDD NP540U3C
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Robust, well finished ultrabook with great battery life

Posted20 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2013
"The build quality is great with the exception of the ethernet port which gives me concern that it will snap easily if not given the excessive amount of care it requires. Other than that it's very good.
Performance is impressive both in Windows 8 and now I have reloaded Ubuntu onto the SSD with my files residing on the sufficiently sized standard disk.
The proprietary adaptor that is required for VGA output is hard to find but a number of well known online retailers sell compatible adaptors for a good price.
The graphics are integrated and you are limited performance wise, but for an ultrabook that's not surprising.
With 4GB onboard RAM and a 2GB removable module, I elected to upgrade to 8GB and it was well worth it when using the Windows O/S."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: vga output requires proprietary adaptor, flimsy ethernet network port cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.