Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook

The Samsung 530U3B is an Ultra Portable Notebook with ultra large capacity HDD to store your favourite music, pictures and movies. If that’s not enough this notebook is remarkably thin and light, so you can take it anytime and anywhere. With Samsungs 530U3B there is no compromise, it meets all performance and style needs whilst still maintaining high speeds.
Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook
Review 1 for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook
Customer Avatar
From Liverpool
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product with minor flaws

Posted25 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April 2013
"Fantastic piece of machinery. Had it for a couple of months now has done everything asked of it. Slighly excessive amounts of bloatware, delete it straight off. The ethernet port is filmsy and I have already had some of it break off. As mentioned by a view other reviews the in-built microphone is apalling, if you want to use this for skype or conference calling you will definitely need an external mic or headset. The speakers on the other hand are fantastic and out-perform many much larger bulkier laptops. Boot time is good as is expect"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well built, sleek and super quick. Design looks professional and business like.

Posted06 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 September 2012
"Excellent design and sturdy. Extremely quick startup and browsing even when running Windows 7. Gone a step further to replace the HDD with a SSD and everything loads blazingly quick."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook
Customer Avatar
From Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super thin and lightweight.

Posted19 February 2013
Posted19 February 2013
"Fast, sleek, lightweight and attractive. But it is not good AT ALL for a fast typist. Keys stick terribly, and the touchpad is ultra sensitive, causing character misplacement throughout a document. One ends up with a page of unreadable "jibberish.""
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop BUT microphone is RUBBISH......

Posted18 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 October 2012
"I have made the adjustments suggested in the (not very user friendly) "user manual" and still have to SHOUT to be heard even if I am sitting on top of the computer...... VERY disappointing as I use Skype all the time and do not want to have to remember to carry around an external mic...."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor internal mic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP530U3B Series 5 Ultrabook
Customer Avatar
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's beautiful, powerful and has a reasonable price.

Posted07 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 October 2012
"The computer is very good, great features, amazing sound, reasonable price, I'm happy with it. However every time I try to upgrade Easy Software Manager online, it's just impossible..."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.