Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook

Now you can combine all the features you need with quality that lasts. The Samsung Notebook Series 3 has a slim bezel and lightweight design for great portability, and its anti-reflective screen means you can even use it outdoors. It’s easy to make sure it always looks great, too, thanks to protection from fingerprints and scratches. And, with BatteryLife Plus technology, your Series 3 Notebook keeps its optimum battery capacity for much longer.
Rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Review 1 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
New Samsung user 121098
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall i love it

Posted08 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 April 2013
"This is a very good laptop. I haven't had any problems yet...had this for 5-6 months now. performs very well, it has a decent speed (this can be upgraded). i have many high performance programs installed such as adobe creative suite, Virtual Box, xampp, and a few games and it still runs very good.There are a few downsides to this, there are no indicators for Cap/Num lock. I'm also a bit wary of the lid, it was very solid, but now loosening up which might be a problem in the future. last but not least why is there an NVIDIA control panel here that doesn't work. overall i love it."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
james
From hertfordshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent laptop for the money

Posted28 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February 2013
"this laptop is a good all-rounder it does everything i need it to do ie games , web browsing and more :)"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
Tweety
From Finland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cheapish design and feel

Posted21 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January 2014
"My employer bought this laptop for my mobile work.
Unfortunately this product is not suitable for real work at customer's site.
It is too clumsy, the lid has no lock and keyboard will sure get jammed by dirt and dust.
I miss the old keyboard caps which definitely had better feel when typing.
Touch pad is miserable. It is too wide and makes cursor jump every time other than index finger touched the pad....I had to switch left and right button. What a solution.
Screen is bright and clear, I must admit. But for real work this is too toyish, good for teenagers perhaps."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
Paul07
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Windows 8 lets it down

Posted04 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 July 2013
"Bought this a few days ago. Excellent graphics and nice design. Bought it knowing full well that there was no CAPS lock light so that's not an issue. The issue for me is that the thing's ruined by windows 8. It makes it so slow and difficult to use that I'm actually writing this on my old Compaq laptop (was "encouraged" to change it because of the noisy AMD set) whilst I wait the 3 days it looks like it's going to take for windows 8 to update and configure. Infact windows 9 or 10 may be out before it's done. I'm going to get windows 7 on it and then it will probably live up to expectations. In all a good unit but not with the 8 op/system on it. Would be going back for refund if I could get away with it. In short - nice and quiet with great graphics, a complete head **** if you try to use it with windows 8."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
charlie6814
From Loughborough UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a bit slow,but getting use to the set

Posted04 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 February 2013
"good ,but one problem,how do you know if the Caps lock is on or off,i cant find a light to indicate this,when using this machine,especally with passwords,is there one please?
i love my Samsung Galaxy Portal,thats tempermental at times,it enjoys batteries
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
kennyyii
From kent
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

For the money i think it is a great laptop

Posted24 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 January 2013
"I use this laptop for fairly demanding online gameplay, and general use. And i find it not too bad at all, however! i am wanting to up the graphics card and finding it near impossible to find out any data on doing so. it does have an Nvidia logo on the menu bar, but i,m certain that it does not run the graphics card as i cannot access it at all. And the Samsung website doesnt offer any advice at all regarding this problem."
Pros: Inexpensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
Patrick
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very dissapointed

Posted12 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 January 2013
"I purchased this laptop in mid November 2012. I simply wanted a laptop to check email, search the web, go on facebook etc. I do not play games or watch movies or perform any demanding tasks. I was attracted to this laptop because it looks nice, claims to be quick and was a decent price.
From the very first day I have had problems with this laptop. The main problem is trying to open a simple web page, when I want to log on to facebook it does not load properly and I have to refresh many times. I now cannot even go on youtube as it does not load anything anymore. This is very frustrating and when I go on Samsungs support page for help and troubleshooting it does not list the model number (I cant find it anywhere).
On another issue, when typing I do not know whether caps lock is on or off as there is no signal or light on the keyboard to show me, I have to guess (this is very awkward when entering passwords which are case sensitive). This is a shocking design flaw, has anybody at samsung tested this computer before???
I can honestly say that my 6 year old laptop is better and almost as quick as this disappointment.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cannot even load a web page
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP3530EC 15.6" Series 3 Notebook
Customer Avatar
dougc
From london
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow and major design faults

Posted13 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 June 2013
"As above this fails miserably as a tool to do the job u want. Major design failures like no caps lock indicator,no backlit keyboard, very slow loading of pages. Not clear where to find programs, Slow to get rid of them etc as outlined by others render this not fit for purpose...going right back !"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.