Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C

Choose the perfect notebook PC for your family. The Samsung NP350V5C 15.6” Series 3 notebook features Microsoft® Windows 8 and a powerful Intel® Core™ i5 processor that makes sure web browsing is faster and applications run smoother. Thanks to great connectivity, you can use fast USB 3.0 connections or plug in your TV or monitor using HDMI or VGA ports. You can also type with ease on your Series 3 notebook’s island-style keyboard with optimised key layout. The anti-reflective screen even means you can take it outside in sunlight or use it in brightly-lit conditions and glare won’t spoil your viewing.
Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
44 out of 50(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
Review 1 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From Abu Dhabi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfectedly good

Posted30 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January 2014
" i bought this laptop because I've had Samsung laptops before and this one had a non-glare screen, which helps to reduce eye strain. I find it just as good as my previous machines, the only quibble I have is that the wireless signal doesn't seem to be quite as strong on this model. leading to occasional wi-fi outages when using it downstairs (the router is upstairs); this has been fixed by extending the range of the router. Otherwise, it's a great machine. Windows 8 is ghastly of course but, once you instal the free Windows 8.1 update, you can revert to the Windows 7 desktop. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From Nuneaton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

Posted12 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 December 2013
" Easily the worst PC/laptop I have ever bought. Windows 8 is abysmal on a non-touchscreen device, making it almost unusable. The battery life is almost non-existent - 30 minutes from full charge compared to 9 hours on my old Acer. I have had many excellent Samsung devices over the years but this is a total disappointment. Look elsewhere. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life, windows 8
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dissapointment

Posted24 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 August 2013
" Same experience as other reviewers - long and unacceptable lags that should not happen for a computer of this spec. I see others believe this is caused by the supplied hard drive. I wish I knew if there was a cheap fix other than a pricey SSD replacement.
Really disappointing. Would have returned if realised in time - assumed it was Windows getting set-up the first few uses. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hard drive lets this otherwise great laptop down.

Posted16 April 2013
Posted16 April 2013
" Having to call customer help the day of delivery IS not acceptable for a new laptop but these things happen.
What this laptop really needs is the seagate hybrid SSD. Because if like many your getting slow performance even from brand new you will find if you click CTRL-ALT-DEL the HDD provided is at 100% for unacceptable periods of time, hence people will notice terrible performance and battery drain! Ideally SSD but the hybrids change performance. The screen when opening tends to be over flexible, which is why i justify saying poor build quality, it does not feel solid. I am realistic when it comes to spec, so with 8GB, intel i7 quad 3630QM and intel 4000 shared graphics there is no reason im sitting waiting for the laptop to do simple things like open firefox. All the evidence is pointing to an under performing Hard Drive. Faulty or not, i have not yet decided. Im still well within my consumer rights, but somehow i think this will be a return.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, faulty, needs ssd
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From Sweden
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Posted18 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2013
" Had trouble with the first one I bought but handed it in and got a new one. And its absolutely amazing. Can play my games on high graphics and it handles it so well. Runs smooth and is fast in every aspect. Absolutely worth every single little penny. I can see people complaining but W8 is a new operative system and it comes with bugs, but just do they updates that comes everytnow and then and it will run smoother and smoother "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

absolute rubbish

Posted11 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 February 2013
" I wish I had read the reviews before buying this, the slow intermittent performance both internet and apps make this a frustrating buy. My last Samsung lasted 6 years and before the hard drive imploded was better than this. The OS (Windows 8) takes time to get used to but is great, however the thing is so slow. I too have had a black screen, had to remove the battery, issues with updates etc. etc. Samsung have let me down..... "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From Cornwall UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

Posted01 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 February 2013
" I have had NO problems with this laptop at all. it works just fine. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
From Hong Kong
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst PC ever used

Posted19 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 January 2013
" Everything is soooo slow. Sometimes it suddenly shuts down for no reason, or can't connect to the Internet. Its also a power hog. Battery life ranges from one and a half hour to two hours and fifteen minutes. Even booting up takes away 3% power. Also, very low fps-- 45-80 when plugged in and 22 to 30 when unplugged. The trackpad doesn't work the first 5 minutes after hibernation. Once I accidentally dropped a dictionary on the left side of the PC from a height of about 8cm and the screen went crazy. Had to restart the computer again. My mom's 8 year-old PC (HP) works bettter than this computer. DON'T EVER BUY THIS COMPUTER. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, everything is slow, low battery life, bad sound quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
This review is from 15.6” Series 3 Essential Notebook 1TB HDD NP350V5C.
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

my 6 year old pc works better!!

Posted04 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 January 2013
" I both this laptop 20days ago and its already giving me trouble. at one point the screen turned black and now I cant even open any application. It keeps saying that memory is full (which is not true at all- since I just bought it!). Would have expected a better product by Samsung as I have other product and they all work fine!! "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 15.6" Series 3 Essential Notebook 750GB HDD NP350V5C
Based on the average of (43) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
41 out of 42 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.