Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook

Now you can combine all the features you need with quality that lasts. The Samsung Notebook Series 3 has a slim bezel and lightweight design for great portability, and its anti-reflective screen means you can even use it outdoors. It’s easy to make sure it always looks great, too, thanks to protection from fingerprints and scratches. And, with BatteryLife Plus technology, your Series 3 Notebook keeps its optimum battery capacity for much longer.
Rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 5(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook
Review 1 for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very weak and poorly built

Posted26 July 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 July 2014
"i have had my laptop for less then a year and its a good thing i got it with a insurance plan as i have had to send it back 3 times as the keys will pop out or the aux always breaks with in a month or 2 as well as the charging port becoming lose after some use. over all it is not great at all so it is better to spend abit more and get something better"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Cheltenham
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Posted09 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 November 2013
"Good product. One of the few laptops with an anti-glare screen"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent basic office laptop

Posted22 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 August 2013
"We have been buying these at work for some time and the users love them, especially when compared to the poor standard Dell laptops we previously issued.
We haven't had a single laptop go wrong, aside from one that was dropped on the edge of a table and needed a replacement screen (it worked fine other than that, which is testament to the build quality#. I don't think it's reasonable to expect any laptop to work after being dropped down a flight of stairs, as described in the previous review!
It does come with some unneeded software as standard #just like every other brand of laptop!) but this is very easy to remove. I use the outstanding built-in restore software to effectively image every laptop that we buy, meaning they can be set up and ready for a user within minutes.
For the very reasonable price, you get a good amount of power, so it's an ideal purchase for an IT department on a budget."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Poole, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor build quality and very slow

Posted17 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July 2013
"Very slow due to all the pre installed rubbish put on by Samsung. Build quality is very poor, after 1 week three screws were loose inside. I had to replace screen and hard drive (due to me dropping it down the stairs) every screw was loose and lots of little bits of loose plastic inside. As I put a new hard drive in I didn't install all the useless programs and it runs a lot faster (how it should be). This has put me off buying any more Samsung products in the future."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 15.6" NP300E5C Series 3 Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

kEY PAD

Posted04 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 December 2012
"After only 3Mths use I am now considering taking it back to my local retailer. A rubbish Notebook."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.