Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook

 
Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 3(33%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook
Review 1 for 300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
Katie
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for all

Posted11 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May 2012
"I really like it - looks good, the battery lasts for a long time unplugged, speakers are loud and bought it for a really good price"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks good, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
GA100
From London UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop but flawed

Posted30 June 2012
Posted30 June 2012
"1. Lightweight and fast. Performance exceeded my expectations.
2. Easy settings set up and update software very good.
3. Good battery life.
Cons:
1. Screen has a narrow angle of view. Surprising for Samsung
2. No caps lock light. Essential for serious typing. On screen capslock indicator very annoying. No backlit keyboard
3. Very very very noisy mouseclick on touchpad. Irritates others in meetings and wife on sofa at home. They really do need to change this. Considering returning item just for this feature.
Overall Excellent but small amount of extra time/money could have made it perfect.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
abee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Major Trackpad issue

Posted22 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 August 2012
"I bought this laptop yesterday as it seemed like great value for money and it probably is. But the one annoying issue that is spoiling the user experience for me is that the trackpad keeps sticking and is not always responsive. Helllppp!!! Is there a fix?"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 300E5A 15.6" Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
rbasmati
From dubai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

major problem with built in mic

Posted02 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 October 2012
"built in mic is located in the worst place. it is catching all the noises from the fan and when being carried around."
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.