Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook

Get more from life with a Note PC that is ready to handle whatever you throw at it. With a brilliant 15.6” LED display and a stylish design, the visual experience will be utterly mesmerising. And with its new ergonomic and durable casing, its sophisticated looks will last. The RV511 also features amazing new communications technologies, which means that getting online is easier and faster, no matter where you are. It is the mobile experience you have always wanted and is ready to inject life back into your communications and entertainment.
Rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
108 out of 117(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
Review 1 for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grate but samaung website say it has penteium but it has i3

Posted28 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March 2012
" good laptop the restore program is useful so this is a good laptop i wood recemend it to a frend "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Galashiels , scottish borders , scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just wow

Posted05 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 March 2011
" so much better than my last laptop and so much easier to use with the new windows 7. brilliant storage for everything that i need as a student and for work. had it for a week and haven't run out of battery yet . would have been better if it was in black or more of colour range but overall brilliant product . "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad

Posted07 February 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 February 2011
" Overall its a great laptop, perfect for a student. Good price with a lot of storage and speed. The battery last about a straight four hours but thats about the only bad thing. This computer is definitely better than my previous laptop, a Sony Vaio! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

my experience of using samsung notebook rv511

Posted10 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 July 2012
" on 28th june i bought a samsung rv 511 A09 .over all its a good product .but i hv some complaints regarding it like in comparision to other laptops like dell and hp i found the display is quite dull.The right and left keys below the touch pad is not smooth,making a odd sound that is a little annoying. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
Based on the average of (166) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
105 out of 113 recommend this product
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Performance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Design 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.