Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook

Seeing is believing – especially with the Samsung RF511 notebook. Hidden beneath its stylish and minimalist design is the very best in digital technology to provide an extremely powerful mobile multimedia centre. Experience state-of-the-art 3D gaming and high definition multimedia thanks to a 15.6” HD LED SuperBright display, with up to 300nit brightness and 16 million colours, and a powerful NVIDIA graphics card with up to 2GB of dedicated memory. The Samsung RF511 also sounds just as good as it looks. It features an Enhanced Acoustic Chamber system for a totally immersive experience. And to make sure you always get the best possible performance while Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium enables effortless multi-tasking, the latest Intel®Core™ i7 / i5 / i3 Processor automatically allocates processing power where it is needed most.
Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Review 1 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best laptop i have ever used ..............

Posted08 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 August 2013
"could have more upgraded graphics card................................................................................................................................"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, gaming, performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant laptop!

Posted23 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October 2012
"I've had this laptop for over a year now so I thought I'd buy an SSD to boost performance and it ran really really fast - 4 seconds boot time.
Other than that it's amazing but the speakers could've been better but sound isn't everything!
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, perfect match with an ssd
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Chester, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, well built

Posted02 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 September 2012
"I love this Laptop as it has a great design with a great keyboard and it is fast durable and great value for what you get! The screen is bright, colourful and just the right size."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Manchester UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected at a fraction of the price!

Posted08 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 July 2012
"I was tired of waiting for applications to respond when running several. Ordered the RF511 i5 with 8gb ram and couldnt believe the difference - wish id have ordered it earlier - awesome laptop, great build quality, amazing features, superb screen - all round power house - GET ONE!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature rich
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From bournemouth uk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this! so fast and stylish. Other's can't match up!

Posted12 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May 2012
"I bought this as I was fed up with the sluggish netbook I had been using. Was much quicker than I expected, The screen is such a good size,really great for watching tv/dvd on. Other computers seem so slow now!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Dundee, Scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung RF511 is simply awsome.

Posted02 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 April 2012
"The i5-2410M +Turbo Boost processor, NVIDIA graphics, 6gb of memory and a very neat design all come together to make a system that is unbelievably fast, and to those who want high performance gaming, I would say: This laptop can run a very demanding game (graphic and processing wise) on High settings, sometimes even on Ultra! (And that's saying something, after all, this IS a laptop! :)
I would highly recommend it.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, amazing performance, neat design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From england
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung rf 5111

Posted24 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March 2012
"a very fast and powerfull laptop.even faster with a ssd fitted.8 gig memory is more than adequet.cons tinny sound poor:("
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, speakers are to tinny in sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From Istanbul, Turkey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High performance with advanced configuration

Posted27 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 November 2011
"Superior configuration (CPU: i5-2520) not met by other high quality brands."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, hi performance, up-to-date tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This laptop is impressive good product overall

Posted15 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June 2012
"Not sure about the the screen being matte it looks grainy, images, photos, including type text , it is not clear or sharp as my previous Samsung laptop. Going to investigate further to see if it can be rectified or not."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: screen clarity disapointing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RF511 15.6"High Performance Notebook
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst laptop in my experience

Posted24 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 October 2012
"poor built quality. went to service center 3 times in 1 month. still with service center. wont recommend."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.