Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer

Cut clutter and costs with a more efficient printer. With a Samsung ML-2160 mono laser printer, you can ensure output suits your budget and requirements. Toner, paper and other expenses can be regulated using Easy Eco Driver software. Administration is simple, too, as Easy Print Manager makes light work of setup, monitoring status and other tasks. You can also print your screen’s contents with only one touch, using the Print Screen button. As well as saving time and costs, you can also save space with the ML-2160, thanks to its compact design.
Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Review 1 for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice simple printer with LINUX support! Great, at last!

Posted24 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 February 2014
" I got this printer by chance. I had to write my support for Epson as so few printer companies write support for Linux computers. I only use Linux now and was pleasantly surprised to see my printer working out the box with CUPS (Standard Linux printer driver) support. Just plug 'n go! I see Epson also provide their own drivers, unfortunately their own drivers are not very good, I tried! However I did manage to find someone who provided Epson drivers through their own PPA (debian / Ubuntu), that helped a lot but has caused conflicts. I don't know about their other printers but I can recommend this one to Linux Users! Just don't use the Epson drivers. Epson, you are nearly there! "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, linux support
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From Stockholm, Sweden
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for casual printing

Posted27 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 September 2013
" I needed a printer with the following characteristics:
* easy to install
- this printer was easy to install and no problem with the driver installation
* low maintenance in terms of dusting, toner refill, power up hassle etc
- I close the two "flaps", thereby preventing dust to enter the printer
- I am still using the toner cartridge that was shipped with the printer, nice economy!
- The printer knows by itself when to wake up, so I don't have to bother
* easy printing
- The printer wakes up quickly from sleep mode (by itself), and the printing is fast too
This printer is just perfect for me. My printing needs are occasional forms, concert tickets etc - no heavy duty work, but when the time comes it's really important that it delivers, which it does. I bet there are smaller models with glossy design etc etc, but I don't want to pay for the looks, just for reliable performance. The looks are not that bad for that matter. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, fast, requires little attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From Luton UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cheap to buy, expensive to operate

Posted23 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November 2012
" Toner cartridges are expensive and of limited life "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: high operating cost
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From London UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

kicks offline even though the printer itself shows it is online

Posted26 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March 2014
" Given up with this printer after just a few months as everytime I go to use it my PC shows it status as being offline and no matter what you do you cannot get it 'on line' again, then suddenly one days its on line then an hour later its offline. Too unreliable - and I notice another reviewer seems to have had the same problem. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From Sweden
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't print due to port problems!!!!

Posted11 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 February 2013
" Started off well, but soon after about a month it refused to print due to the reason that the port was not connected!!! Is that ambiguous or what? No solutions mentioned or no links offered, no update offered, what does one do? Not everyone is tech savvy, and I am pretty good at hardware related solutions. But this one got me out!!! Now I pull my hair out due to this printer, so be warned. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ML-2160 20PPMMono Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From Cambridge UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Toner indicator problems

Posted21 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 January 2013
" I love the printer, BUT while printing a job I ran out of paper. The toner light came on and never went off, even after I filled it with paper. I bought a new toner cartridge thinking that was the problem, THEN when I ran out of paper during a print job the same thing happened. I haven't gotten ahold of a technician to find out what to do yet, but it is a very unpleasant situation. Since the printer is rendered useless by this problem, I have to give it a poor rating. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, toner indicator is trouble
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.