Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor

Whether its work or play, the TA350 HDTV Monitor is ready to deliver a huge performance. The advancements in picture quality ensure that all your multimedia is crisp and totally immersing. And with new input connections, you can laso enjoy more of your favourite content. The visuals are also enhanced by features such as the new Magic Angle Vertical and Mega Dynamic Contrast Ratio. They ensure that images are exploding with colour and that you can enjoy them from almost any angle. So, get comfortable and enjoy using the Samsung TA350 HDTV Monitor experience.
Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor
Review 1 for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor
Customer Avatar
From Hants
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value TV

Posted28 January 2012
Posted28 January 2012
"Easy to use, great quality, looks good and matches DVD player."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor
Customer Avatar
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice looking TV with a good picture quality, but fails as a monitor.

Posted16 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 March 2012
"The TV aspect is very good, the picture quality is nice when you are sitting away from it, as is the remote and EPG (although scrolling through channels is slow). Using as a monitor, it appears low quality, with washed out colours, speckled whites and lines visible between rows and columns of pixels. This is with both VGA and DVI and with the source set up correctly for PC input. If you're mainly wanting a monitor, you'll be disappointed with this."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor
Customer Avatar
From Australia, VIC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great quality, poor usability

Posted12 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 March 2012
"I desperately needed a TV/Monitor to use for both my PC and my game consoles, did some scouting and asked store experts and they led me to this one (they gave me the one on display).
First of all, I'm not a tech dummy, and I read the manual, but I was greatly infuriated at how difficult it was to get it up and running.
1. I hooked up my PC to HDMI. Quality wasn't as pixel-perfect as I liked it to be (guessing this is more for movies), so I hooked my PC up with the D-sub cable. However when I tried to switch between the 2 sources, I got only my desktop wallpaper in PC mode. Pulled out HDMI and it worked fine again.
2. Switching from "Store Mode" to "Home Mode", to get rid of the side-bar displaying all its features. It's not documented in the manual. The only way to do this is to reset to factory settings, and that's the only place it asks to switch.
3. Getting AV Source to work, at all!! I hooked a Dreamcast into the Component adapter (before you tell me I got the mixed up, red+white into audio, yellow into green), and all I get is "No Signal". I tested everything on an older CRT and it works perfectly. I don't know what's wrong.
4. I didn't consider this before buying to use as a PC monitor. There's no way to get rid of the gigantic "Info panel" that appears on the top left WHENEVER YOU CHANGE RESOLUTION! This makes it annoying when minimizing PC games.
If Samusung's focus was on quality and fancy Magic Angles, then they've achieved their goal. I wanted great quality picture to suit both TV and PC and I think I got just that. However I wish the features were more user-friendly."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, unintuitive, poorly documented
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Severe 'LCD Sparkle' makes dirty look to image

Posted08 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 May 2012
"Maybe behind the terrible anti-glare coating the monitor has fantastic colour and quality, but I cant get past the graininess/sparkle. It looks like the Photoshop grain filter has been applied to the whole screen, so it's pathetic if you do want to use it for any graphic tasks."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 22" T22A350Series 3 LED HDTV Monitor
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Performance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.