Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus

HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus

Bring an outstanding listening experience into your home with the Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar. Featuring 3D Sound Plus, it delivers incredible 3D audio that makes your 3D viewing complete. Thanks to Crystal Sound Pro and a powerful sub-woofer, all your listening is delivered with breathtaking clarity and rich, dynamic bass. What’s more, Smart Volume ensures that the volume remains balanced whether you’re watching TV shows, sports or movies.
Rating:
3.125 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Review 1 for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Customer Avatar
S T V
From North Yorkshire, Yorkshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value, easy set up & great performance

Posted08 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 December 2013
"The 350 is excellent value for money and extremely simple to set up and use. Unlike some reviews I can guarantee you the 350 does exactly what it is supposed to (some people have been thinking they re getting the 355 or better spec and putting this product down). It is slightly disappointing that you have to have a separate remote but then if you didn't then you wouldn't get to use all the features of the soundbar, especially if you are going to be switching from movies to tv to gaming etc."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Customer Avatar
Oskar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for the price

Posted16 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June 2013
"Some other reviews are misleading because they are quoting specs for the F355 (Bluetooth etc) which are not present on the F350. I connect my F350 to my Samsung UE40D6510 LED TV by digital audio and all sound from TV, Bluray and Humax PVR routes through the soundbar with no other connections needed. All very simple and quick to set up and it gives much better sound than the TV alone, especially bass. It is 2.1 and not a replacement for home cinema but very unobtrusive."
Pros: Inexpensive, excellent sound
Cons: not to be confused with the more expensive f355
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Customer Avatar
samsung mad
From WINCHESTER UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it has great sound quality for tv and games

Posted02 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2013
"Great sound bar connected to my new samsung UE46F8000 USING THE OPTICAL OUTPUT sounds wonderful.
If you want bluetooth and HDMI then buy the HW-f355 model.
but for the value this sound-bar works wonderful crisp clear sound which you can tweak using the controller.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, small and compact for limited space, easy to install all fittings included
Cons: need to distinguish between the f355 and f350, the f355 has higher spec than f350, lot of advertisers confuse both product, as having same features
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
46" F8000 Series 8 Smart 3D Full HD LED TV
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
46" D8000 Series 8SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
46" D7000 Series 7SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Customer Avatar
Steve3948
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Volume control is not from TV remote

Posted07 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 June 2013
"I could not believe this unit has its own remote and does not use the TV remote, so every time you want to adjust volume you have to pick up another remote.
So I have disabled TV speakers and use the sound bar remote for volume, this cannot be the only way can it.
"
Pros: sounds good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Customer Avatar
Sty911
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nothing like the product description

Posted11 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 May 2013
"This product doesn't do half of the functions it says it does. The sound bar doesn't have any function for HDMI nor does it have the function for Bluetooth. Very poor to see this."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Customer Avatar
Khal
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not compatible with Samsung TV

Posted04 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 May 2013
"I bought this thinking my new samsung tv would work but found out that the cables supplied in the box are incompatible with the Samsung tv by the telephone support team."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HW-F350 40” Soundbar with 3D Sound Plus
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.