Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System

Enjoy a diverse range of entertainment with amazing sound. Featuring 3D Sound Plus, the Samsung HT-E4500 Blu-ray Home Entertainment System delivers immersive 3D sound to complement your 3D viewing. You can also enjoy online Smart Hub content and services, as well as surfing the web on your TV screen. You can even enjoy your favourite movies, music and photos stored on USB sticks and external hard disk drives, thanks to USB connectivity.
Rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Review 1 for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Customer Avatar
Longjon
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr Davison

Posted13 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 June 2012
"This is my first true home theater system and I am very impressed with the sound output and quality. The system was easy enough to setup, if you take the time to read the manual, setting the speaker distance and output individually. The only gripe I had is that the rear speaker wires were not long enough ! The sound is deep and rich thanks to the sub, which I have to modulate so as not to knock the neighbours out of bed !!!"
Pros: good value for money
Cons: rear speaker wires too short
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Customer Avatar
RichF
From Birmingham, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great system for the price

Posted04 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 November 2012
"Does exactly what you want for the price. The 3D output and BluRay quality are excellent, and I've had no playback issues suggested in other reviews. Sound quality is good, the subwoofer has more than enough power, and placed correctly the surround sound works a treat. The Allshare feature works excellently with my Samsung TV, and the option to control the sound output from an iPod input using your phone (provided it's correct spec) is brilliant. Would recommend for a low to mid-price range system."
Pros: Inexpensive, stylish, good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Customer Avatar
Stav
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great feature is the Allshare play fantastic to play music library from pc no wires.

Posted09 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 October 2012
"I have had for a couple of weeks easy to use, updates firmware through router and overnight on standby feature. Great clarity in sound, all sound features work well if you know what to do, best one owned so far. Blu-ray picture is perfect and all dvd's look a lot better too. Use optical for virgin media set top box tv sound through home theater (turn tv down you don't need) Brill."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Customer Avatar
bigfoot
From london
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted17 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 November 2012
"A nice sounding system & easy to set up. The only problems are that you cannot adjust the settings such as the equaliser whilst say playing the audio via HDMI through a compatible Samsung TV with HDMI (ARC), the audio settings can only be adjusted with nothing playing which seems a bit pointless. Also when playing audio from the TV through this system the audio cuts out every 10secs or so. The apps and menu seem very basic. Needs Improvement. Poor speaker cable & cases look good but scratch easily. Not for the audiophile."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Customer Avatar
software engineer
From Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Inexpensive, good sound, small form factor, need improved firmware to eliminate network issues

Posted11 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 July 2012
"This system fits well into a tight space and still fills a large room with clear sound. There are many adjustment options to personalize the separate speakers both level and EQ. However the option to adjust the EQ becomes disabled after you set it one time and reboot the system. There are also many issues with the network features were the system will become non-resposive when trying to start the "SMART " functions, the screen will blank out with just the word "STARTING" at the top and a spining icon. After several trys you might get it to enter the SMART menu but only to find it requires you to re-enter all the agreement confirmations again and reload all the updates. This happens over and over each time you turn the system off and on. I believe the firmware needs many improvements before this system is ready for the average home user. If your looking for low cost and can put up with the quirks of the firmware then the sound portion of the system is very good."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, firmware has many issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Customer Avatar
squizzel
From wednesbury
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst home cinema system ever

Posted31 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 May 2012
"I have owned this system for 1 week now and i have had nothing but problems. There is very little adjustment for the individual speakers, after trying all the adjustments i the surround speakers still drown out any speech coming from the center speaker, The manual states that there is a dolby pro logic setting that really isnt there. The picture quality on dvd playback is quite good, but unfortunately the picture keeps breaking up and freezing. This is not just on one disc but on every one i have tried, and i have tried a few. Also when there is a bit of fast moving action the player is unable to keep up and this causes the lip sync to go out, it does eventually correct itself but it really does spoil the film. I really feel that this system is very poorly built, it feels cheap and doesnt match up to the standards of other machines in this price range made by other manufacterers. One system i definately wouldnt reccommend to any of my friends."
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HT-E45005 Speaker Smart 3DBlu-ray & DVD Home Theatre System
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
6 out of 8 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.