Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System

With a 7.1ch wireless speaker system, the Samsung 3D Experience is ready to impress even the most discerning viewers. With 4 tallboy speakers, touch interface, swivel head speakers, and the new 6.5” woofer, the rich 3D Sound Plus experience will surpass all expectations. Your senses will be simply mesmerised. The set-up also includes the latest Samsung features such as Smart Hub, Samsung Apps, and the 3D converter. This will ensure that you have an endless supply of multimedia to enjoy. It is the ultimate system, where there are very few limits to what fun can be had.
Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
2 out of 4(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System
Review 1 for HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System
Customer Avatar
kellz
From england
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

confused

Posted04 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 September 2012
"the surround sound is good, but the only annoying thing that i cannot figure out how to solve, is that when i switch on the sky, surround sound and the tv, which is also samsung, after about 10 seconds the blu ray defaults to another setting and i have to put it back onto h. ini. if anyone can tell me how to fix this theni will be totally satisfied. Also when i watchsomething on bbci player on apps the surround sound is mono."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System
Customer Avatar
benih
From Northampton, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Posted24 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November 2011
"This is my first Cinema surround system and I decided on this over a amp+speakers+blu-ray setup due to high initial costs. The unit is still expensive, dont get me wrong, but in comparison to seperate systems this was a bargin.
The sound is fanstatic, crisp and clear. Tron Legacy is the only 7.1 surround film I own and it's the one I show my friends when they want to see the full monty i.e. 7.1 sound and 3D picture. It's fills my living room and the wireless rear speaks help reduce cabling runs from front to back (you still have cables running between the rear speakers).
The inputs are what sold me on this device and the reason I didn't need an amp, 2x 3D HDMI 1.4 inputs (think Sky 3D + Playstation 3), optical + others. The iPod dock is a great extra I wasn't expecting and I use it more than I thought.
The interface is very well put together, with so many options and features it's nice to have it arranged pratically. I can play movies from my home media server or via USB, steam music and even view pictures.
The app store included with the player enabled me to get a LoveFilm app and iPlayer app which are handy.
Design wise the speakers look fab, the unit slot loading design is really modern and the touch screen front panel is cool.
Overall, this package (minus a TV) is a full cinema in a box. Stunning, and worth the money."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System
Customer Avatar
DUKE
From UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My husband was a Samsung fanatic ....

Posted18 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 January 2013
"I'd never have bought this, it makes my kitchen look like a cupboard! Within 12 months the water dispenser had packed in. Someone come out to sort it, but within hours we were back to a dribble of water again. There's a serious fault there. Just 2 years on the bottom of my freezer is absolutely frozen over on a daily basis, no amount of defrosting will shift it. My last cheap fridge freezer lasted 13 years, Samsung lasted 3!"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HT-D6750W3D Blu-ray 7.1chHome Entertainment System
Customer Avatar
DUKE
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

For a product with such a high price tag ....

Posted18 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 January 2013
"I'd've expected it to have lasted longer than 18 months! After such a short time it wont recognise any discs that are put into it. Don't expect to get any parts for this, apart from purchase no one appears to know what this model is."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.