Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wave 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Wave 3

Get smart and stylish with the new Samsung Wave 3. This chic smartphone is sleek and sturdy and will measure up to all your expectations. The metal body with brushed aluminum surface epitomises the style of the Wave series. Integrated apps and services make it easier to access all your messages, emails and social networks with phone and calendar. You can chat on the go with ChatOn, the universal messenger that immediately connects you to everyone. The Wave 3 will make your viewing experience better, too, thanks to its HD video playback capability. Make use of the best that this mobile phone has to offer.
Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wave 3
Review 1 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
bada gt2
From England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Wave 3 is still the best featured handset out of all manufacturers

Posted25 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 October 2012
"The Wave 3 and bada 2 is still the best featured handset out of all manufacturers for size quality and ease of usability, even my 4 year old grandchild found the wave 3 easy to use because the icons are clear and self explanitary. it is truly ahead of the time's..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, elegant design
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Wave II
4.2 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
El Tacoo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone I have ever owned!!

Posted25 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 January 2012
"When I herd about the Wave 3 I just had to get one, so I went to France & purchase one, it was the best way to spend my hard earned money. I could not think of anything better to spend my money on. And it's a very good phone, and the quality of the audio is briliant. The camera is not bad & the screen is very sharp. A must buy, my rating *****"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, i-phone beater, just the right size for use
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Wave 3
3.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Wave II
4.2 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
shamsa
From london uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent build

Posted15 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August 2012
"everything is very good about this phone ....except bada os. Need an upgrade to android if this is possible."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, superb screen
Cons: bada os is very weak
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
Bossies
From Afghanistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool phone

Posted09 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 May 2012
"would it be possible to replace current software with Android"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: need android
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
SamsungUser
From Bangkok, Thailand
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little lag when running games.

Posted28 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March 2012
"Its the best smartphone I have owned, and is quite well designed. It's size and shape fits well in my hand and makes it easy to use the touchscreen. Most functions are executed with lightning speed but is a little slow when running 3D applications. The battery life is well enough, compared to other smartphones."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gaming lag
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
kumar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Android instead of BADA OS

Posted18 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2012
"Instead of BADA OS, pls update with ICS android, den Samsung wave 3 will be the No. 1 mobile in the world.....in customer satisfied...best selling and android mobile...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need android os
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
Kushi
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Replace Bada OS with ANDROID OS

Posted05 June 2012
Posted05 June 2012
"I have been using wave 3 from past three months.It looks great ...but you cannot download even a 50% number of applications when compared to an android phone..I was told by the seller that there are many applications available for bada OS too but there are very less number of apps available.bt didt expect that apps availble are so less!!!.and the availble apps also didt reach my expectations.You cannot download even whatsapp!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wave 3
Customer Avatar
timmy
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

no skype keeps turning off

Posted25 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 May 2012
"when i home with this phone i was disapointed to see that it had no good apps; i just wish it was another phone; this is the third i have had and it constantly turns itself off; if i was to give advice it is that spend the extra and get an android or even an i phone !!!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.