Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jet UltraEdition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Jet UltraEdition

Stand out from the crowds with Samsung’s Jet Ultra Edition. This brilliant and easy-to-use touch screen mobile gives you total control at your finger tips. From taking pictures to surfing the web, this mobile is all about making life easier and more enjoyable.
Rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jet UltraEdition
Review 1 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From Malta
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

having problems in hot weather

Posted09 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 August 2012
"in the 2 yrs i owned this mobile, which i love when working properly, I had to take it to technician 2 times, in summer. When the weather is hot, the mobile simply crashes and freezes...making it even impossible to switch it off or restart it. you have to keep removing the batry to restart it. I had its screen changed, its software changed...but to no avail...it keeps giving me the same problems....
Its a pity...because otherwise I love its features, size and design!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: crashes in hot weather
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From Watford, UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for money

Posted18 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 April 2012
"From hardware perspective, the phone is excellent.
The design is handy. Moderate size of 3.1" screen make it comfortable in pockets
AMOLED is really awesome, colours are vibrant and bright.
Voice clarity is good.
Best part is the camera of 5 megapixel, it is touch to differentiate the snaps taken with the phone and camera with 5MP.
Disappointed with the S/W though, couldn't find enough apps
I notice Memory leak when running games and launching other apps.
I have been using this phone for almost 2.5 years, no issues right now except I am eyeing android market and not sure whether jetdroid would be sufficient.
Overall it is impressive from Samsung."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
Cons: software...not efficient, lack of apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From Hertfordshire
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone

Posted04 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 January 2012
"I got this to enjoy films, flash and a bit of net while on the move. I quite like the coloured design of this puppy. It's a bit business like compared to the likes of my old N-Gage and doesn't quite match the flexibility of Symbian but I like the nifty features and straight forward approach. Although it's starting to feel somewhat dated and has had the the odd bit of trouble with rich content, it only occasionally resets itself if necessary and hasn't given me any trouble with freezing. Google Maps and Skype (as far as I'm aware, no video support), for example, run great on this practical no frills phone. It's only when un-optimised resource hungry web content is loaded that the phone's hardware limitations begin to show. Again though, the TouchWiz interface handles it very well, presenting the option to end one or more applications where necessary. For it's designed purpose this phone does a beautiful job. I've had a pleasant experience indeed moving on from Nokia and I'm looking forward to using Samsung's latest Nexus offering as well the Galaxy SIII. My dad is on at least his second Samsung phone now, the impressive G-Note. We've both tried the likes of Sony and other mainstream providers in the good old days. Samsung have increasingly become a steady prominence in our lives. My consideration is moving beyond gorgeous screens to household apps. Good innovative products supported by a respectable warranty. Thank you Samsung."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From Antwerp, Belgium
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2 years very happy with it

Posted28 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 November 2011
"It's a very good AIO mobile. I liked it a lot. Nowadays I prefer my android device, but mainly because it's more up-to-date. It's a real achievement to stay as long around as this model. I would buy the same mobile again if it was 2-3 years ago,. Today I'd rather go with Galaxy Tab or Asus or Archos and make it even more multifunctional with additional apps (like skype). So,.. Nothing wrong with Samsung GT S8000 (jet) but it's getting out of date."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to manage, (video)camera is good
Cons: speaker is not in front
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Tab 8.9 (3G)
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Galaxy S
3.5 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Galaxy Nexus
3.9 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From LONDON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted03 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 July 2011
"Need some more simbian functionality in such sets
to capture more customer.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From Bishops Stortford
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Annoying, out of date before it appeared.

Posted09 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 June 2012
"You'll regret getting one of these. The worst phone I have ever had. Not easy to work the phone out. Some very annoying ways of accessing features. Touch screen is insensitive"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, none
Cons: Did not meet expectations, complicated, not intuitive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From Stockholm, Sweden
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible phone which I wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy.

Posted27 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2011
"When I bought this phone, which was around the time it got out on the market, it already felt old from the second I had unboxed it. And not old as in skilled, but old as in outdated. I could write a book about it's fault, and at the same time I can't write a good thing about it. This product has made me swear not to buy another Samsung product ever again."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From glasgow
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waste of money

Posted04 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 October 2011
"Is'nt even a year old and it has already started stalling no functions on the phone available the only thing its good for is the time and receiving calls"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, was good mp3 player till it started plying up
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jet UltraEdition
Customer Avatar
From East Yorkshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT IMPRESSED - BATTERY LIFE APPALLING

Posted06 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 September 2011
"Loved my old Samsung which is why I chose to buy another but the battery life on this phone is ridiculous.
Even when fully charged and just in standby mode it is not lasting a day, bought a new phone because the battery wasn't holding the charge on my old one and after 3 years fancied an update but wish I hadn't bothered.
Only had this since 17 June 2011 and not impressed at all"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life appalling
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.