Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace Plus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Ace Plus

Choose a stylish and powerful phone you’ll be proud to own. The Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus combines a stunning premium design and wide 3.65” screen with the performance you need to keep life running smoothly. A 1GHz processor ensures fast navigation and packs the power to handle all your favourite apps and games. Android operating system and the intuitive TouchWiz user interface deliver easy operation, too. With Chat On instant messaging as well as access to social networks, email and more, you’ll find it easy to stay connected with your friends and family.
Rating:
3.697 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
22 out of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace Plus
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

About my Samsung galaxy ace plus GT-S7500

Posted02 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 February 2013
"has great feature,quality,handling,quality of audio n video ..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not that much bright display
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast, good intermediate phone, gd value for money

Posted09 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 September 2012
"fast, good intermediate phone, gd value for money. Has most capabilities more expensive phones have."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Jakarta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Modern Model in Modern era!

Posted27 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August 2012
"What a wonderful performance and shape.. Would be better if updated to ICS.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Romania, Ploiesti
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone, needs ICS

Posted23 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 August 2012
"This phone is AMAZING!!! It's like a Galaxy S Mini.
But it needs Android 4.0 to give 100% of it's powers :)
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Jakarta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera and inexpensive

Posted18 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August 2012
"cool, elegant, the display is larger than before
1 GHz with this price is soooooo smooth
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From leicester
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to drive

Posted09 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2012
"this phone is pretty easy to find your way around , although one or two applications did present more of a challenge but I got there in the end. In short highly recommend this phone it does what it says on the tin !!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From saudi arabia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is great model for the middle class people. i love it..!!

Posted01 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 June 2012
"it is great model for the middle class people. i love it..!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Ashford, Kent, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be more pleased!

Posted18 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 May 2012
"What a superb phone - it has everything one could possibly wish for. I have a 7" tablet as well but I don't use it any more since getting my phone. The screen is a good size, and even reading Kindle books is as easy as pie and the text is very sharp. BBC iPlayer works perfectly so I can have the Breakfast programme on whilst I'm getting ready in the morning. The camera is excellent too and takes photos every bit as good as the camera I used to lug around with me. I've just started using Swype on it and that's so easy, and very useful when on a bumpy train. In short, everything I need within the one perfectly formed device!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice to look at and handle easy to use

Posted27 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April 2012
"Had my phone for a week,easy to use once I got used to the touch feature, even though I am a "golden oldie". On the minus side battery does not last very long, am having to charge it every day ."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battrey life too short
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Italy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Android Phone

Posted28 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February 2013
"I'm very satisfied with this phone. Since it's Android you can do a lot of things with it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From jeddah, SA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

need ics update

Posted21 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September 2012
"it seriously needs ics update to make it powerful and more awesome"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From IRAN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted03 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 August 2012
"This smart phone is excellent and I recommend this product to you."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From derby , england
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good performance, big square ugly icons.

Posted30 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July 2012
"love the phone, it has great perfomance but the ui design is increadably ugly with its very large sqare icons and hidious coloured buttons. please please give us android 4 ice cream sandwich as used on the google nexus this would make the phone look great .."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, ugly user interface, desperatly needs ics
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Kent UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice phone

Posted02 July 2012
Posted02 July 2012
"I really like this phone it is nice to use pretty quick with a nice bright screen.Video is good games work well too. I even found i could read my kindle books on it even on a small screen.Still a lot i have not tried yet.Would have got more stars for design if the On/off switch wasn't so sensative."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: on/off switch is too sensative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Jakarta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good performance for mid range

Posted18 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June 2012
"very easy to use for an android phone, i like it. But this OS still gingerbread, i wish samsung galaxy ace plus can get upgrade to ice cream sandwich"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no second camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Tripoli, Libya
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great for the price... Thanks Samsung !!!

Posted16 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 April 2012
"I have bought this phone for about two weeks , and I love it . there's only one problem and it is the screen quality outdoors, in my opinion I say the it is great for the price and it's very light, I really recommend this to someone who wants a good phone and doesn't want it pricey .
Thanks Samsung, you've always been my number one choice in Electronics."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
32" D550 Series 5 Full HD LCD TV
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good piece- Battery could have been better which would have enhanced the value

Posted13 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 April 2012
"Its a fortnight since I procured it and performance wise , its OK. Great look and feel and interface. Navigation could be more user friendly. Battery life is in my opinion the worst feature of this , for a non-techie like me. Battery does not last for more than 6 hours. To be necessarily charged twice a day. There is a big risk of your getting caught napping when you are on travel. Should carry the charger along with the mobile"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Bucharest
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

charging problems

Posted26 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 September 2013
"I bought this phone an year ago from Vodafone. now i have my firsts problems with this. without connecting the charger, the phone's dispay indicates that the phone is charging.
i stoped the phone and when i tried to start it - don't start. i conected this via usb cable to PC, but - usb device not recognized.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From ashford,kent
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very nice phone

Posted13 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March 2013
"I really like this phone there are so many things i can do with it. I check the news every morning, check the weather and my emails and took some good pictures and videos on holiday last year. There are only two problems i have found the first one is if i delete photos from the phones memory they keep coming back. The next is the 160 character text limit unlike other phones if you go over this it then counts as an MMS text and i then get charged for a picture message which means i have to send lots of short texts this also happens on my wifes Galaxy Ace too. Plus i forgot the battery life is not that good after 6 months and i am not a heavy user."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stupid text limit, poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs Better OS

Posted16 October 2012
Posted16 October 2012
"Despite a good processor and a considerable other hardware configuration, the device fails to perform the way it should. Android 2.3.6 desperately tries to keep up with the strong hardware spec this phone has. That samsung iss not coming up with an ICS 4.X upgrade for this value-for-money phone is a pity."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
 
My product recommendations
40" C5100LED TV
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab (Wi-Fi)
3.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Bad

Posted06 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 May 2012
"Not much of an improvement when compared with the old galaxy ace. The HTC One V is a much better substitute"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I hate my phone!

Posted07 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 May 2013
"I got a Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus from Virgin on an upgrade. Since then, I cannot get my emails on hotmail.com - I do get them for my hotmai.co.uk address but often very late and annoyingly, when I check them on my laptop, they are in a POP file instead of in my inbox.
Can someone tell me how to get them back in my inbox? I know POP is used by mobile devices but nothing like this has happened on the hotmail.co.uk address so how come?
PS I'm a technophobe!
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From Manchester UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Major problem with internal memory otherwise I assume it,s a good phone

Posted11 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 January 2013
"Major problem after only few weeks was that the internal memory shows as full and despite deleting caches, apps and transferring all apps to the sd card which could be moved, the problem came up later the same day. Looked on various web sites and found it was a problem many other users have experienced to."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible product - Constantly breaking

Posted10 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 June 2013
"I received this handset in April 2012 on a 2 year contract, after 5 months (September) i had to send it off to have it fixed because the charger slot and the headphones slot were both faulty, along with the phone itself being slow and closing apps without warning. When it returned the slots had been fixed and they had factory reset the phone, by January 2013 the phone was slow again, this time i factory reset it myself as i saw no point in having it sent off for the experts to do the same thing. This seemed to deal with the problem relatively well. It is now June 2013 and i am having to send it off again as it will show that it is charging when it infact isnt. I have tried different chargers all with the same outcome, the slot for charging is broken as well so i have to have the charger in at a slight angle to get it to even show its charging. Extremely disappointed with this product as i had such high expectations from reviews, maybe it is just my device, maybe it's not. Either way i am an unhappy customer."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
From North East England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Posted22 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 April 2013
"Had nothing but trouble since i got this phone. Won't connect to any apps even with full 3g internet. Everything crashes and un able to call people and recieve stuff half of the time and incredbly slow.
DO NOT BUY!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace Plus
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish i had never bought it

Posted25 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 February 2013
"Ive had nothing but trouble with this phone ever since i bought it. It keeps getting rid of speed dials which i rely on. The phone shuts off when a call comes in where i can not end a call switch on or see the screen as it goes black. Ive had a replacement and yet again the same problems. Not reliable Intermitent"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Ace Plus
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.