Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace (White)

Galaxy Ace (White)

The Samsung Galaxy Ace embraces a minimalists design while packing in loads of powerful features. It is simply stunning to look at and will feel quit special when you operate the large 3.5” HVGA touch screen. Access to the Android Market is certain to provide endless amounts of fun, especially considering 100000 plus apps are currently available. The Galaxy Ace also provides a powerful 800MHz processor, which helps to run the fully integrated Social Hub. This ingeniously collates all of your social networking, mail and instant messaging onto one screen. So, why not experience a new way of life with the Galaxy Ace, which is everything you want in modern communication.
Rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1055 Reviews) 1055
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,055 reviews
5 stars
552
4 stars
316
3 stars
81
2 stars
41
1 star
65
830 out of 991(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
832 Questions | 351 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

Posted28 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 March 2014
"For 10 months it functioned well and then the SD card failed and about 12 days ago it developed sudden death syndrome and kept shutting down automatically. I am now without a phone for for 12 days while it is being repaired. I think I got a Friday phone and as this is my first Smart phone and my first Samsung I cant say that I am impressed. Not sure I would want another."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Essex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No storage space

Posted14 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 January 2014
"I have only downloaded 3 apps, 2 of which have saved to the SD card and the phone is already saying the internal memory is nearly full"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT GOOD AT ALL

Posted15 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 December 2013
"The Samsung galaxy ace is undoubtedly the worst phone i have ever owned. It is badly designed, slow (even with no background apps), and the battery life really is dire. I wouldn't recommend this phone to my worst enemy, and it is off this basis Samsung may never receive my custom again."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, bad battery life, battery falls out of the phone, very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So disappointed, every couple of days I need to remove the battery, re-boot as the phone constantly blocks

Posted08 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 October 2013
"such a shame as I love samsung. this was recommended as an upgrade by vodafone. I constantly need to re-boot phone as it freezes, facebook is a nighmare to upload, im so disappointed. Wound not recommend this phone. Tried phoning vodafone but no luck, I probably have a dud phone."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Exeter, Devon, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot wait to get rid of this phone

Posted06 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 August 2013
"Liked it when it was new, but after less than a year it is deathly slow and riddled with design flaws. The battery life is shocking, i have to carry a charger in my bag everywhere i go as my phone life doesnt last 24hours. i have bought multiple batteries with no difference. the memory is pitiful. i have huge amounts of memory on the micro sd card inserted but hardly anything can be saved on it. i have room for only about 4 apps. and cannot update any pf them because there is no room. it constantly crashes and has slowed to a crawl in less than a year. this is suppoosed to be a smartphone. the camera is good, but you can only use it when the battery life exceeds a certain percent....which is hardly ever.
email is ok but average. i can barely use the phone for all the features it advertises. i am thoroughly unhappy. a phone of this calibre should be able to last more than a day without going flat, and should be able to use the internet, facebook, twitter, or any other app without freezing or crashing. i expected, and have been extremely disappointed.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Poole, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a happy customer

Posted30 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 June 2013
"I'm really not been very happy with the phone, can't wait for my 2 year contract to end, it feels like for ever. The biggest issue is it keeps losing my photos (Lost directory!!!). and it is not just my phone, it happens to my daughter's phone also. This is a big issue, you can't trust it to take and keep safe your photos or media. Sigh! Come on Samsung!! recognise there is a problem and fix it please."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Hertfordshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dreadful

Posted17 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 March 2013
"My biggest problem is just answering and terminating calls. If you are wearing gloves- forget it- you have no chance of answering a call. Had this phone 4 months now and really hate it, but have to put up as I have a 2 year contract. My kids have no problem so perhaps it is just me."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Wales, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The longer I have it, the more I hate it!!!!!!

Posted14 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 March 2013
"Had this phone for 11months now and at first thought it was ok....then I installed a few apps. The phone is no deathly slow, I have to delete the specific app to update as teh momory is full (Its not by about 40mb, but phone wont have it), screen unresponsive.......etc, etc.
If you want a phone for a few apps, look elsewhere. Very Very disappointed!!!!!!!!
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From aberdeen scotland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terible internal memory

Posted02 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 March 2013
"bought this phone over a year ago after losing my htc phone. it came across a decent phone looks good touch screen etc and quite fast in the shop. As i discovered when you actually start using the phone the internal memory filled up very quickly! i have a constant message saying "internal storage getting low" and i am advised to delete some applications etc. i have moved all the apps i can to my sd card as not all apps can be moved from the internal memory. I also constantly get "incoming message rejected message memory full" i only have 6 or 7 conversations on my phomne each with at most 7 texts / replies.
i find the caller log seems to clog up the internal memory very quickly and have to clear that continually the email function works well enough but again clogs up the memory very quickly, i also have to continually clear the internet cache etc to egt rid of dreadded internal memory message the phone has also crashed on several occasions the only way to reslove the problem is to remove the battery and start again
This phone may look good with great potential but if you use your phone a lot it i would not recommend it at all. i still have 6 months of my contract remaming and i am now having problems with the speaker making it very hard to have a conversation on the actual phone i also have problems connecting the charger and have found it can be plugged in but not charging. If you want a phone to last a 2 year contract this is not the phone to buy"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever!!!

Posted30 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 January 2013
"I have had this phone for a year and a half and have had no end of problems with it. This phone is way over rated do not touch it!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone EVER!!!

Posted24 January 2013
Posted24 January 2013
"I don't know if it is my particular handset, but I have absolutely NOTHING good to say about this phone of mine. I've hated it from the very beginning and I've been looking forward to getting rid of it ever since!!!"
Cons: Poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Madrid, Spain
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really bad product!

Posted26 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 December 2012
"This device is unstable and it doesn´t work on different networks even you have it unlocked.
I definitely don´t recommend it! Android nevermore!!!!!
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, software always crashing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Europe
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

you get what you pay for!

Posted12 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 December 2012
"I have to rate at one star due to the fact i can't even get through a day with such a low battery life, and that's without excessive use! Signal is also extremely poor, I've sat it next to my poor old battered Blackberry (which I'm going back to) and the Blackberry has way better signal strength. Another really annoying problem i am having is i keep having to turn the phone off and then on again, as for some reason it decides not to have any signal at all if it lies dormant for a while - this is its worse fault as without knowing it you are completely uncontactable until you power off/on when you realise it's strange that you've had no calls/messages for a while. Avoid, i can honestly say it's the worst phone I've ever owned in my entire 15 years mobile history!"
Pros: looks nice!
Cons: not much of a phone more a toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Banbury, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted08 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 December 2012
"Where to start, everything crashes this phone and thats no joke. The ammount of times its frozen and I have to remove the battery and restart (which takes atleast a min to do) You shouldn't have to do this twice a day Samsung.
It's very slow, even the simplest of requests like opening your contacts list it struggles with. Forget any of the android apps available because the phone can't handle it. ...A big floor is that most of the internal memory is taken up with running the thing so installing any extra things is impossible. You have to juggle the 10mb you do have for the things you want on there. You get this message saying memory critically high all the time.
The touch screen is rubbish and unresponsive.
Messages get to the phone hours after someone has sent them (this has only happend about 10 times this month but still)
Google books and other unused apps can't be removed from the phone which takes up vital space. If you uninstall them they automatically update again (using your internet usage) wether you want it to or not.
THIS PHONE IS RUBBISH!!!"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Southport
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Anti-Technology

Posted21 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2012
"This phone is shockingly bad! Anything, literally anything can crash this phone, I've seen it freeze on standby! the stupid o/s decides to install everything to internal storage instead of the 16GB microSd card that is in it leaving one with the burden of forever juggling which apps to un-install in order to make way for new ones. By default, out of the box, hanging up - ending a call is a mystery - only by searching on the internet does one discover that it is possible to make the power button act as the end call button - but one in every three times you have to press this innumerate times before the call does end.
The default phone book is a name and number only affair - much cheaper phones offer much more...and work! Synchronising with Gmail / Google can result in multiple entries for the same person - instead of one person having multiple fields like Symbian phones had nailed five years ago! Even the alarm clock crashes leaving you scrambling around trying to remove the battery in order to shut the thing up! (Snooze...I wish!)
But all this pales into insignificance when compared to the shocking battery life, even with all the bells and whistles turned off and in flight mode you will not get a full day's worth of standby out of this bad 'phone.
In summing, you WILL REGRET BUYING THIS PHONE!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very unreliable, freezes for no good reason, screen frequently unresponsive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Norfolk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

An awful 'phone, unreliable and nothing but trouble and failure.

Posted21 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2012
"My experience based advice is that this is a total waste of money - in fact it's worse than useless. I've now had 3 handsets in 6 months, and this third one is just as unreliable as the previous 2. Each handset has stopped working whenever it wants to. Visually it appears to be working, but it won't receive calls or texts..........and you've no idea you're "unavailable" until you either try to make a call / send a text (and it fails), or you meet those who've been trying to contact you - and they're well annoyed with you. I daren't try connecting to the internet as it can't even manage basic calls & texts. I'm now trying to get my contract changed to a different make - but O2 keeps telling me the Galaxy is a wonderful machine - well it is provided you leave it in the box and don't turn it on."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Android Phone.

Posted17 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 November 2012
"This is the worst phone i have ever purchased. There are what you could call 'minor' errors throughout the whole system, however these are what managed to annoy me most of all. My particular handset came with Android 2.2 Froyo, which is probably is what lets the phone down. The operating system is slow, stalls frequently and cannot cope with simple tasks such as reading a text message while you are receiving another. For example, when opening the gallery, the photo application, it always freezes and i have to stop the application and then try again. I have attempted to speed up my phone by deleting all the apps and clearing the RAM, to no avail. Recently i dropped the phone for about the second time in it's lifetime, somehow the battery was dented, but when i took it into the shop a new battery would not work, so my phone is dead for good. If i'm not mistaken other phones can receive countless knocks and drops from a considerable height. Also, my charging cable broke within the first two weeks so i have been using the USB cable for about a year now. The phone does not even have a stopwatch. Anybody that is considering buying this phone, please think twice about it. My Ace was really not so ace."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Scotland.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is not good.

Posted05 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 November 2012
"This phone has a mind of its own.will not let me do anything.I am going to get a new phone, but when the phone does work it's a dream so I am considering getting another Samsung galaxy."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, mind of its own.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle upon Tyne
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Frustrating

Posted27 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2012
"Nice looking phone,nice size for fitting in pocket.Such a shame it is an awful piece of kit.Needed new screen after two weeks,battery lasts for about one blink of an eye,always says internal memory full when it is not even half full,constantly freezes requiring battery out and reboot and now it says battery fully charged when it is not resulting in the phone switching off every half hour."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, rubbish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Hampshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I must have a different phone!!

Posted20 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 July 2012
"The phone suffers greatly from bad memory management! In idle, it will fill it's internal memory with data whislt all radios are switched off despite having 2GB of SD available. Under these circumstances, text messages are rejected until all this rubbish is cleared! In order to reduce the data, usefull data also has to be deleted meaning that to all intents and purposes, little of the smartphone features can be fully utilised.
Don't waste your time if you want a working smartphone"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad memory management
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Difficult to use, unresponsive and backwards.

Posted03 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 July 2012
"The touch screen is unresponsive, at best. The keyboard is difficult to use and the predictive text feature is really irritating; the phone doesn't remember any of the words selected, so constantly replaces the initial word, which is spelt correctly, with another word. I can't type my name without something else being put in it's place automatically, or even put xxxx at the end of a message without it being replaced with SCSI. Which is the more likely choice? How hard would it have been to make frequent word choices recognised? It seems that when they made this phone, they focused on trying to fit everything in to it, and by doing this, have missed out the most important part, making the most basic features work. There is no point in calling this a smart phone, because there is nothing intuitive about it. It's style over substance. The phone regularly crashes and can't seem to handle basic operations. It feels like it's trying to be a mixture of a computer and a phone but has ended up a mish-mash of all the wrong parts."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, a really unresponsive touch screen, a useless keyboard, crashes, difficult to use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Derby
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never Again!!

Posted23 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 May 2012
"I brought this phone just before christmas 2012 and I have had non stop problems with it ever since.
I have had it repaired and replaced and the problems have still persisted It has been impossible to make and recieve calls on this phone since it continuely drops calls and does not allow callers to hear me despite my signal being full!!
Also when on the phone the screen turns itself off and it does not seem to want to re-appear I have changed all sorts of settings but had no joy!!
I would never buy this phone again!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not fit for purpose
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

looks good but very frustrating

Posted11 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March 2012
"it says it takes up to 30gb mem card but id wont let you use no more than a 16gb
cant put anything on it like music or movies as it wont connect to a computer
even with the download software kies it cant connect so all it is is junk to me and the time ive wasted searching the net for solutions is just that wasted i am dumping this phone and going back to nokia
"
Pros: it looks ok
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cheap rubbish with no backup support
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not if you access your e-mail through Talk Talk. Can receive but not send...what use is that? I wish I been made aware of this problem earlier.

Posted23 February 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February 2012
"Phone certainly looks the part and I'm sure functions fantastically if you're not on Talk Talk."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From winchester
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate this complicated phone

Posted26 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 December 2011
"My old phone was instant , this takes forever to turn on, I cant add contacts or edit them I hate it"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Worcester, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life Terrible

Posted07 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 November 2011
"I Bought this phone last week and the battery life is horrendous! Used it for approximately 3 hours, browsing web, playing angry birds etc and the phone died! really dissappointed, will be taking phone back as still in period for returns. Maybe a faulty battery, who knows!
otherwise the phone is amazing, its stylish, easy to use, great apps etc. so its a shame its been let down by its rubbish battery life!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Manchester, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

RUBBISH! 3rd Phone in 2 weeks!

Posted05 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 September 2011
"I've had 3 phones in 2 weeks, all from Virgin, all with the same problem. The phone appears to shut itself down and has to be rebooted; the screen goes blank and none of the buttons work apart from the on/off switch. This has even happened during two phonecalls, both to Virgin whilst making this complaint. Virgin had to end the calls on both occassions (this was with my original phone AND the replacement) Virgin tell me that they rarely have problems with this model. I cannot believe this based on my experience. I have checked on various forums and it is a common fault. I wouldn't recommend this phone to my worst enemy! A huge disappointment. I bought this phone as both my children have the Samsung Galaxy S, which is superior by far."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No ADOBE FLASH support

Posted02 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 September 2011
"Lack of flash support on the phone makes it worthless... Wouldn't reccomend it anyone."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no adobe flash support
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dont recommend this

Posted07 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 August 2014
"Terrible memory, slow, most apps dont work. Okay for its price range but get another phone."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Manchester
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Definitely a budget phone

Posted21 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 February 2014
"When the phone works as it should it is fine.
However have experienced numerous problems such as the user interface is very slow and often when an app is selected it will go straight back to the home screen, very frustrating if you are in a hurry. Shortcuts don't always work correctly, i.e. missed-call on the shortcut memory quite often takes you to the last call made or received and not the missed one, can be awkward. The Wi-Fi often switches off when your using it.
Would not recommend this phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not great.

Posted05 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 December 2013
"I've had this phone for about a year now and have niggling problems that make it a nightmare to use. The internal storage is a joke and I can't transfer anything to my SD card. It freezes a lot, and takes ages to open simple things like messages. I've got about three apps downloaded and it can't seem to handle it. I also have trouble texting with it, but maybe that's just me. I have to concentrate really hard for my texts to make any sense, and I'm constantly deleting letters trying to press 'l' which somehow assumes I meant to press backspace. I've got another year or so with it on contract and can't afford anything else so I have to put up with it for now, but will be changing it as soon as I can."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle Upon Tyne
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Awful.

Posted27 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2013
"This phone has brought me all kinds of problems like, lag, insufficient storage and all kinds of things although it is a very attractive looking phone I would never buy it again or for someone else."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lag, insufficient storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Rubbish internal memory - can't move included apps

Posted29 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 May 2013
"I bought this 2 months ago to replace an HTC Wildfire (midway through a 24 month contract) as I was unhappy with the way the small internal memory (512mb) restricted my ability to send/keep texts/photos, share via bluetooth and facebook, etc.
I was sold the Samsung Ace on the basis that it had a bigger internal memory and would be perfect for my needs. I have exactly the same issue with this phone and discover it actually has a smaller memory (158mb) than the previous one, exacerbated by included apps which cannot be either moved to my sd card (8gb) or deleted. It constantly tells me the memory is full, despite only having a handful of texts or emails stored and frequently will not share via bluetooth to any device. I have had to delete the facebook app - which means I cannot send pictures direct with bluetooth - to free up memory for basics."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst mobile phone I have owned in 20 years

Posted27 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May 2013
"This phone is the worst of it's generation I have ever owned. Initially I thought it was pretty good. Then I started to load some necessary work related applications (mainly for collecting secure emails), and that killed it. Even with the 3rd party memory managers running the stupid device grinds to a halt on a regular basis. The other complaint is the display in sunlight (there isn't one that you can see). The phone features are fine and pretty standard. But my advice is to spend a little more and get a model that keeps running."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is a nice phone, and it's a very smart phone, it's impressive.

Posted15 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March 2013
"Kept boot looping, therefore will not turn on. Which is a disappointment due to the fact that phone isn't even a month old yet. Besides this, the fact this has just suddenly happened the phone was working completely fine. I have sent it back in hope that i'll receive one which is manufactured properly, and that this boot looping error, which by the research i made on Google is a common problem with this phone will be successfully resolved."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, boot looping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has let me down.

Posted27 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2012
"I have had this phone for almost a year, but ive had problems with it after 4 months of purchase. The phone no longer lasts more than 2 hours with just texting or using the internet. If im playing a game, it will last a lot less. I have also had problems with wifi errors. Other problems would include the phone freezing a lot and having to reboot. However the only good thing about this phone is the features. I'm a little disappointed samsung."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From lancashire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone is next to useless having very poor signal strength in many areas. Have brought to the attention of Samsung and phone service provider. No

Posted13 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 September 2012
"Terrible network coverage with Virgin. Samsung don't want to know the problem and I have a phone which devours my contact list (269 names/numbers lost to the ether.
Battery life is good (thats because I can't use the phone)
Never again ................"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone looks nice, good features however battery is rubbish life rubbish

Posted06 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 July 2012
"Phone looks nice, good features however battery is rubbish. If your only using it for talking and texting, it can last 3 days +. But if you decide to use internet/gps/wifi features then the battery will only last maximum 3 hours.
Internet speed is okay. Iam very unhappy about the battery performance.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product has great features

Posted02 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 June 2012
"Why is there no manual. I have spent hours trying to down load one from various sites. Surely this is a basic requirment in the purchase of any goods bought.. Gone half crazy with this and thinking of returning the phone. Phone looks good but unable to review something that I cannot view."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no manual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Elgin, Scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad batter and memory

Posted27 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May 2012
"i have had a samsung galaxy ace for a few months now i have had a lot of problems with it. The first problem it is always out of charge, next it wouldnt recieve text messages and now it is rejecting my google account."
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, bad battery, bad memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Shropshire, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not do what it says on the can

Posted21 February 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 February 2012
"This phone sold by 3 mobile does not support simple animated gifs on the web. even 6/7kb size.
It keeps shutting off when in use, research showed this was common or not uncommon.
THe 3/4 screen does not activate even when told to, its qwerty only, to small for my fingers.
carphone warehouse in CANNOCK would not take in back the day after bought.
it spent 4 weeks in the cupboard unable to use, Oswestry branch were more helpful, they sent it away for repair, it came back but would not activate in any way, it was returned again,, they said it should have been exchanged at once by CANNOCK. where the manager REFUSED.
I will write to the CEO with a report if it ever works or not.
BE AWARE!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not operate if 3 it might if unlocked phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From warwickshire,UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

it looks good

Posted17 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 January 2012
"The past four phones i have had have been samsungs so thought this would be just as good, but i was really dissapointed with this one the touch screen is not as good as my last phone its not that easy to work and wish i could change it!"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Greenock
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very poor phone.

Posted31 December 2011
Posted31 December 2011
"Phone turns itself off, 3G not working had nothing but trouble with this phone and samsung need to see that these problems are fixed. A trawl throught the forums available on the net would show this phone is flawed."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, flawed sofware or hardware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Yorkshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted12 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 November 2011
"The phone is a beautiful gadget, as a phone it works well, but it eats the battery. Also connecting it to the pc is a nightmare, what's the point of a 5mp camera if you can't download the pictures? It's not intuitive and life is too short..."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Worcester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

sleep of death.... Phone keeps shutting off by itself!

Posted03 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 September 2011
"Got this phone for less than 2 weeks now and it keeps shutting off by itself! In some occasions is also reboots itself. It is very annoying not being able to receive any phone calls when this happens or when my alarm doesn't go off in the morning cuz the phone was dead.
Googled this issue and came across several websites where people are reporting about this sleep of death (SOD) problem and Samsung hasn't done anything to fix or address this problem. Not sure if an upgrade of the OS to Gingerbread could solve this problem... Still waiting for the official firmware upgrade.
Very dissapointed.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Birmingham, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

major usb problems on most phones

Posted18 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 October 2013
"many people over the internet complain about problems with mass storage and connecting it to their computer. i too have this problem and many of my friends do too i personally would not recommend this product to anyone. other than that it's an alright phone but in the age of technology a phone should be able to connect to a computer."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but not really great

Posted06 August 2013
Posted06 August 2013
"This phone is quite nice, but I am not very much happy with it.
There are following disadvantages, which I could detect: (GT-S5830 ANDROID 2.3.3)
- little input languages: e.g. no Russian and Hebrew
- Internet loads quite slow
- Skype cannot do video
- No frontal camera
- Needs additional storage card
- 180MB of the internal memory is not really enough, as many apps need to be installed on the internal memory, so the additional memory card does not help a lot.
I would recommend to pay more and to get a better phone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Boston Lincs
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

big memory problem

Posted19 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 June 2013
"great phone but one big problem you have lost the plot with the phones internal memory you supply a sim card that has gigabyte off memory and the phone megabyte if i could rewind the time I would not have purchased this phone will not make the same mistake next time"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From derby.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

easy phone to use.

Posted03 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 May 2013
"This phone would be perfect,but the lack of internal storage space lets it down big style,you cannot move things to the sd card,so what is the point of being able to put a larger one in? I have only had this phone a year and iam having to buy another with more storage space already,I have 30 photos,15 messages and 1 game on and it keeps saying memory nearly full??????????????????"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this phone is good but not great

Posted08 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 April 2013
"i love the phone and all but the thing is i cant download games or go to my gallery i erased everything on my phone and i have 4 giga bites to download stuff but i tryed everything to download a game but it keeps saying insufficient storage available. can you please tell me how to fix it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: wont let me download games
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do not buy!

Posted03 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 April 2013
"I have had this phone 5 times due to losing it and claiming on insurance for new ones.
Every single phone has had the same problems and i regret ever signing a 2 year contract with it!
- Constantly freezes and turns itself off
- Has very little phone memory (162mb) which means with installing maximum of 3 apps it tells you its low on space, restricting incoming messages until memory space is made
- Always puts people on hold when having a phone conversation due to touch screen sensitivity.
I do not recommend this phone!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted20 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 March 2013
"This phone is good but the biggest issue i have with the Samsung is preinstalled apps i also have the galaxy note 2 and its the same with preinstalled apps that i never use or need if Samsung did something about this it would help and i would give the phones a five star rating its such a shame Samsung bring quality to the market but sell apps with it that are not needed."
Cons: preinstalled apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Broke after less than a year due to software "issues"

Posted23 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February 2013
"Was great until it decided to break randomly by itself its the second samung phone that has done this to me
I dont recommend itbecause it also cannot use big name apps such as bbciplayer and google chrome.
"
Cons: software issues, very slow
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From lancashire UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dose not support sky go - bbc iplayer etc.... or flashplayer- pointless really

Posted18 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 February 2013
"all looked good at first, nice looking etc.. but it dose NOT support Flashplayer.... Sky Go or BBC iplayer
in this day & age that's a weakness.. Amateur at best, sorry..
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From southampton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

there is only 500mb internal memory, this is very limiting. there is nothing mentioned when i looked at the phome.

Posted25 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 January 2013
"great phone but spend a lot of time getting rid of things to free up memory"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good in overall but poor battery life.

Posted28 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 October 2012
"This is a very good smartphone with lots of features. The only problem I have with this phone is the battery life which is very important. Even though it has lots of features you cant enjoy them as the battery life is not enough. If you listen to songs on your way, that's the end of your battery. Whenever I want to use it for some important thing like video recording, photos, to search internet or navigate my battery is low. I have to charge it twice a day and have to keep the charger always with me. Thou I love this phone in overall I am so fed up with the battery life."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From warwick
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A nightmare....

Posted02 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 September 2012
"I asked for a phone that the font could be changed, not possible. Just discovered that it is not possible to pair with VW Polo, so is useless in this car, really helpful. No reason, it is compatible with a DAF LF 45.....
It's going back.
I suppose that it's me that doesnt find a smart phone easy to text with one hand....
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not good.

Posted01 August 2012
Posted01 August 2012
"This phone did not meet up to the expectations firstly the resolution on this is appalling , it lags so much when I play games and it takes ages to load when I am on-line. The internal memory is shocking so it fills up very easily and I cant get the app s I want because there is not any space for it and you cant get any good games for example: Asphalt 6, Temple run...... because it says it's not compatible. I'd recommend that you don't buy this phone and get Samsung Galaxy S ll ."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Kent, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Nice Phone, But Needs More Memory

Posted27 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 July 2012
"i like this phone overall, its easy to use and good value for your money, i wouldnt recomend it though as at least 3 times a month i am having to delete things i dont want to as when i download things it downloads on my phone not the memory card and wont let me transfer it to the memory card, which leaves me with a phone telling me to delete some storage as it is low.. , very annoyed with this,,, if you get one of these phones i recommend that you go buy a bigger micro sd card for it as 2gb is not enough as the phone internal memory is very little. with a 2gb memory card (using mine as an example) i can get only 8 apps and 3 songs, any more and the data is too high and i have to delete something...., also the speakers arent the best of qualities on this phone"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough memory, needs better speakers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No intruction manual

Posted17 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 May 2012
"This is a pretty good phone the only downside is there is no instruction manual"
Cons: no instruction manual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Manchester England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok no good if you like lots of apps.

Posted09 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 May 2012
"Initially found the phone to be good. Nice screen, good reception worked well. However after installing a few apps the phone memory quickly became full. Ok the app is stored on the memory card but all its data seems to go to the phone. I dont think I am particularly app happy but the phone memory is not up to the job. Also there are apps supplied with the phone some of which you cannot delete using up precious phone memory."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, phone memory too small, pre-installed apps cannot be deleted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't install some Apps. Please give us Android 4

Posted26 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 April 2012
"I bought a Samsung Galaxy Ace in March 2012, but I'm wishing I hadn't because I find that I now can't install some Android apps because they require Android 4. Samsung Please Please make Andoid 4 available on the S5830."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Surrey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good stylish phone but you can't watch tv as flash player not available.

Posted13 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March 2012
"This is a very stylish phone with some good features. Battery life is not brilliant as with all smart phones and answering / ending calls is fiddly and irritating [ why not just have an answer key on screen when it rings?]. My main gripe is that you while you CAN watch you tube you CAN'T watch Sky or BBC TV etc as it doesn't support adobe flash player. Disappointing"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Cumbria
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No text message repeat notification

Posted04 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 March 2012
"I mainly use my phone for texting so I was quite upset when I realised that there is no repeat notification. I don't have my phone with me all the time and it is annoying that I have to keep looking just Incase a text has come through. I hope this problem can be resolved with an app, it would then be a great product."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone - rubbish sync software

Posted01 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 March 2012
"This phone is great, but is sadly let down by rubbish software. The Kies software is difficult to use, not at all intuitive, and often just does not work.
So, if you just want a phone then it's great value, but if you want to sync it with your pc then you'd be better getting a different make. Strange that Samsung put so much effort into producing great phones but seemingly little effort into the supporting software.
Disappointing!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, kies software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From scunthorpe
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted19 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 December 2011
"great features, but poor signal reception looses calls to frequently against other phones"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor signal reception against other phone types
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The product is very average

Posted12 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December 2011
"I am a heavy texter and the texting facility is shocking (but the same as the iphone and similar) A gorilla mashing the keyboard could be as accurate. Drives me crazy. There are a whole list of little problems (too many to mention) that would suggest to me the design and testing of the product was half arsed and rushed ....Once you have two or three apps downloaded it becomes slow to move between screens. Plus all the icons that are pre-downloaded and therefore impossible to remove make the screen cluttered. I have given it 6 months...and while it is not bad its far from great."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!